SOLODEX 5 : THIS SUNDAY!!! (COURSE ADDED ON PG1)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Re: SOLODEX 5 : THIS SUNDAY!!!

Postby Reyos » August 26th, 2010, 11:36 am

Hey folks...
Anyone that wants a tent please send an email to carstt@gmail.com or call Renee @324-1397
We have a few tents books already.

(1)Reyos/Vivik -Nissan Tent
(2)Devi/Gen - Suzuki Tent
(3)Kevin Singh
(4)Cobra Tent -Peter
(5)V8 Car Club
(6)Ford Racing Club

Cost per tent is $300. Two cars can fit comfortable under a tent.

Feel free to contact us

This Dex going to be big!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 26th, 2010, 12:13 pm

and i thought my 225 -50 -15 r888's were wide 8(

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 1:53 pm

anybody want to split the cost of my tent?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 26th, 2010, 2:06 pm

MG Man wrote:anybody want to split the cost of my tent?

i will

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 2:10 pm

no probs
thanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 26th, 2010, 4:21 pm

Hey everyone,
Just want to remind all the regulars and let the new comers know that all competing cars MUST be registered by 11:00 AM. This is to ensure that we start on time and have enough time for the head to head event at the end of the competition event.
A late fee of $50. will be charges to competitors who register after 11:00 AM
Registration will be closed at 11:25 AM promptly

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 5:04 pm

car on hoist, gearbox out, wrong clutch..................and we notice the steering rack falling apart
yay

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 5:11 pm

MG Man wrote:car on hoist, gearbox out, wrong clutch..................and we notice the steering rack falling apart
yay

so yuh 80% there to be racing on sunday. excellent. 0X

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 26th, 2010, 6:31 pm

MG Man wrote:car on hoist, gearbox out, wrong clutch..................and we notice the steering rack falling apart
yay

Ouch!!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 26th, 2010, 7:08 pm

course??????? thought it was supposed to be up since last night ?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 26th, 2010, 7:15 pm

i almost finish with it....just a couple of tweeks and then it will be up

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » August 26th, 2010, 7:18 pm

**Might make a small pass thru**.............

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 7:30 pm

well I dug up an old rack so we gonna be gutsin and fixin
the clutch.............mechanic goin and see if he can find someone with the right lining to reline it tomorrow

mazdamaniac

Re: SOLODEX 5 : THIS SUNDAY!!! (COURSE ADDED ON PG1)

Postby mazdamaniac » August 27th, 2010, 6:29 am

Wah that course lookin real fast

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 27th, 2010, 6:43 am

accordin 2 dat course, we racin rong parked cars after we com in d "enterence"???
oh, how is d hed 2 hed gonna b run?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 27th, 2010, 8:57 am

The course is adjusted to suit on the day.
The entrance is usually safe.

The head to head will be two mirror courses next to each other.
More details on that to follow.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 27th, 2010, 9:45 am

interesting layout

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 27th, 2010, 11:46 am

very simple course, cant ask for anything easier to navigate....kevin....ur safe lol

Team suzuki will be attacking this FLAT OUT :twisted: :twisted:

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Team bruck up ol' car still have gearbox on de ground...........

Postby wagonrunner » August 27th, 2010, 5:32 pm

MG Man wrote:Team bruck up ol' car still have gearbox on de ground...........

but thats the best way to put down the power.

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2010, 5:59 pm

rofl yuh punk

Postby wagon r » August 28th, 2010, 4:18 pm

some nice corners for ground shots.....we'll see what happends.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 7:50 pm

Just been told that Mr. John "Penti" Powell will be there in his STi!

Looking forward to seeing you all there tomorrow!!

rallyman

Postby rallyman » August 28th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Hannah Morris is also coming with the Evo X.

DSC_0108.jpg

DSC_0105.jpg

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 9:42 pm

WOW!! ...that is nice

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2010, 12:35 am

jus reach home from mechanic
clutch in, not really broken in tho
getting a clutchy smell at 5,000 in 5th............

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2010, 12:38 am

dont sleep. take a drive to blanchi, then toco, then home.

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2010, 12:39 am

dude I left Curepe this morning, went to the house in Chase Village, then drove to Toco, then straight down to Princes Town, and I now reach back home in Curepe..........

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2010, 12:43 am

Excellente

silversub

Postby silversub » August 29th, 2010, 4:17 pm

Some shots of the Cobra
DSC00043.JPG
DSC00040.JPG
Last edited by silversub on December 29th, 2010, 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”