What Class Will I Be In?

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

mazdamaniac

Re: What Class Will I Be In?

Postby mazdamaniac » October 14th, 2010, 7:59 am

Nah Devi that car already classed because of the name

U14 Bluebird SSS

ent

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 14th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Explain to da noob please. I open up a 2009 rules thread and from the calculations I see allyuh do there the pw ratio come up to about 50...that is with me calculating a 30% loss through the drive train...if I use the bhp rating of 140hp it coming up to about 38...all that is still very much in the GS class right?...or allyuh takin to consideration the shocks, K&N filter and Front Upper Strut bar?...I tryin to understand how allyuh does do this thing.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 14th, 2010, 5:56 pm

Feel free to ask questions and we will answer as best as we can.

We look at Weight to Power ratio.(W/P)

You can go to www.carstt.com and you will get a copy of the 2010 rules.
When you are on the dyno you get WHP. For a 2WD car we use the equation:
WHP X 1.15 = BHP

From the info you gave:
Power = 140 BHP
Weight =2390 lbs

Your W/P ratio is 17.1

According to the rules ESP W/P ratio range is 14 - 19.9 so you would fall right in the middle of ESP.

Anything that you put on the engine to modify the power will be detected by the dyno. This W/P ratio will put you in your base class (ESP in your case) and then we award points for each suspension or brake modification that is on the list. If you get 4 points you bump into the class above you.

Check the rules and you will see all the other modification points.
If you having trouble getting it from the website pm me your email address and I will send it to you.

Hope this helps.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 14th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Understood. PM sent and thanks.

Postby eliteauto » October 27th, 2010, 7:07 am

Hahahahaha because of it's weight the Tezza ends up in ES oooohhhhh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 27th, 2010, 7:40 am

^Wat de hell is this contraption? More importantly, you coming ES next year to blow we out with it?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 27th, 2010, 8:25 am

^^ so that explains why you call me just now...you get scared when you see brett's post :) .....

doh worry.....according to Brett, the ricer in him is strong lol...you safe!

Postby eliteauto » October 27th, 2010, 9:05 am

^^ricer is strong till I get my Advan tyres, so I think I'll be there next year :D

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”