Solodex in Tobago

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: ***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2010, 10:18 pm

boostbaby wrote:
chris1388 wrote:fras....no vids with the fastest car for the day??? yellow ignis....

yea and what about the evo ix and the rest of cars in the fun run setion, the white car is d jokes

Clifford Tardieu, driving another one of the v8 boys' 1974 chevrolet Impala.

fras

Postby fras » September 20th, 2010, 10:38 pm

Sorry guys that was all the clips I got

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2010, 10:48 pm

1974 chevy Impala fun run.

had to cut it, where i couldn't see it through the viewfinder

Re: Solodex in Tobago

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2010, 11:27 pm

as allyuh say that, Randel alive?
how did moms take the win, and the tire wear? :lol: :lol:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 20th, 2010, 11:31 pm

wagonrunner wrote:as allyuh say that, Randel alive?
how did moms take the win, and the tire wear? :lol: :lol:

Well his mom does have the conciliation that he roasted the tires on Reyos B14.6 way more than her Tida :shock: :shock:

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2010, 12:30 am

TK! wrote:arnos vale hotel real run down eh .. i was there a month ago. de pool green.

i haz pics ... and vidz...

yeah d hotel run down, and i wouldn't recommend it, unless yuh playing shabba moving wid a tralierload, to give vybez kartel newest DVD release, competition in one of the suites.

pool water was lil cloudy, with some debris.
but yuh ever check the color of the paint?

that's not my pic. but that was the color of the pool.

the sea bathing & snorkeling are fantastic though.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 21st, 2010, 1:00 am

I have some good vids... mostly of SS men (everybody was in SS ent?) and Larry's killer run... I still analyzing the video though...

I think if I walk with a can of flat black paint next event for Vishnu's crims I can beat him :)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2010, 6:22 am

ingalook wrote:I have some good vids... mostly of SS men (everybody was in SS ent?) and Larry's killer run... I still analyzing the video though...

I think if I walk with a can of flat black paint next event for Vishnu's crims I can beat him :)

AAAHHHH not the crims :shock: :cry:

Ah put up some vids that angie took on the Solodex in Tobago tread, mostly the crims and the bedford :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 21st, 2010, 8:13 am

mazdamaniac wrote:
ingalook wrote:I have some good vids... mostly of SS men (everybody was in SS ent?) and Larry's killer run... I still analyzing the video though...

Ah put up some vids that angie took on the Solodex in Tobago tread, mostly the crims and the bedford :lol:

Nah...you see how we team up to beat Devi in Tobago....i teaming up with darrell and X2 for dex 6.....I coming with additional flat black spray paint for you :twisted: you going to lose!!! lol

btw you found the steel pan that was hiding in your engine?

ignis

Postby ignis » September 21st, 2010, 8:21 am

Bedford???

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2010, 8:30 am

Reyos wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

Nah...you see how we team up to beat Devi in Tobago....i teaming up with darrell and X2 for dex 6.....I coming with additional flat black spray paint for you :twisted: you going to lose!!! lol

De super crims will shine through that flat black paint and dazzle the competition into hitting cones.

I made it home safely and park it up, it really loud now, will look at it weekend, if is someting major then ah go bring out my B14 for alyur arse at Dex 6 :evilbat:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 21st, 2010, 8:45 am

ignis wrote:Bedford???

lol...from what i hear, you is the one that give my car that nickname :)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 21st, 2010, 8:49 am

mazdamaniac wrote:
Reyos wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

De super crims will shine through that flat black paint and dazzle the competition into hitting cones.

I made it home safely and park it up, it really loud now, will look at it weekend, if is someting major then ah go bring out my B14 for alyur arse at Dex 6 :evilbat:

doh take no chances...let we start scrapping the engine and gearbox next week!!
I'll call darrel, X2, larry and dave in a lil while....doh worry we go help you take the engine apart to find the problem :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2010, 9:15 am

Reyos wrote:doh take no chances...let we start scrapping the engine and gearbox next week!!
I'll call darrel, X2, larry and dave in a lil while....doh worry we go help you take the engine apart to find the problem :twisted:

what he has to fear now, is the bucket of left over spare (nah man, yuh eh need that) parts.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 21st, 2010, 9:19 am

no vids of my virgin run? :oops:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 21st, 2010, 9:32 am

ROFL at bedford!!....what team up to beat devi yuh talkin bout reyos? afaik only one man beat me in SS and it werent you son :)...doh worry dex 6 soon be here de oxy will be first on race day in the SS class! :) :)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 21st, 2010, 9:45 am

lol...boss man when we realize that you cutting we ass we came together and united against you...you cant just jump in SS and win lol...instead of the normal ruff talk that we give each other on the line we were pushing each other to beat you up :)...Vishnu go back me up for sure on this lol

I get a cut a$$ from the oxymoron and it hurt :).....but the fallen shall have its revenge !!
so consider this your call out devi nath!!.....Dex 6 your Oxymoron will lose to the bedford :)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 21st, 2010, 9:50 am

Reyos wrote:doh take no chances...let we start scrapping the engine and gearbox next week!!

what he has to fear now, is the bucket of left over spare (nah man, yuh eh need that) parts.

thats weight savings and modifications man lol

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2010, 10:49 am

blacktriple_s wrote:no vids of my virgin run? :oops:

What yuh mean run???? I couldnt tell if the swift was movin :oops: :oops: :evil:
Last edited by mazdamaniac on September 21st, 2010, 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2010, 10:56 am

Well yuh surely no virgin any more :lol: :lol: :roll:

There is one of your runs in this video from Bago Buzz

http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/video. ... 361&ref=mf

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 21st, 2010, 11:23 am

what was the overall standings? where did I place?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 21st, 2010, 11:56 am

Vishnu I watch your runs boy... real nice and efficient... believe it or not my last run where I made the "Reyos corner" I was actually close to your run... I knew it felt fast, Larry told me it was looking good, and then I listen to Reyos

I'm sure it would have been at the very most a 44 sec run... that is, if I didn't take Reyos' advice on how to take a corner

Looking at the vid I just went into that corner way too hot... I was in the "zone" and the vtec was sounding nice I guess...

I am trying to get a program to do picture-in-picture so the SS men can compare their driving styles and see where we are gaining or loosing time and what is going on with our cars.

The Bago-dex course proved that it isn't about power-to-weight... its more about suspension/brakes/tyres, driver skill, and lines

I looking forward to Dex 6 though... I coming hard... I'm a "come-from-behind" specialist :P

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2010, 12:34 pm

ingalook wrote:Vishnu I watch your runs boy... real nice and efficient... believe it or not my last run where I made the "Reyos corner" I was actually close to your run... I knew it felt fast, Larry told me it was looking good, and then I listen to Reyos

I'm sure it would have been at the very most a 44 sec run... that is, if I didn't take Reyos' advice on how to take a corner

Looking at the vid I just went into that corner way too hot... I was in the "zone" and the vtec was sounding nice I guess...

I am trying to get a program to do picture-in-picture so the SS men can compare their driving styles and see where we are gaining or loosing time and what is going on with our cars.

The Bago-dex course proved that it isn't about power-to-weight... its more about suspension/brakes/tyres, driver skill, and lines

I looking forward to Dex 6 though... I coming hard... I'm a "come-from-behind" specialist :P

The change of scenery actually seemed to work well for me this time.
You guys really pressuring meh, ah cant afford tuh make ah slip.
From the experience gained by all, Dex 6 looks to be quite the battle especially in SS,
Will Darrell's vtec push him to a second win?
Will DE BEDFORD finally engage the VVL?
Will X2 finally balance his honda hatch with the bag of cement to the right side?
Will Devi finally learn his lesson and stay out of SS?
Will we find DAVE?
or will the crims shine through?
It's anyone,s guess

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 21st, 2010, 2:57 pm

lol....i have spoken to the cones and they will not tip come dex 6....therefore the Oxy will be first in SS on race day...beware de Oxy power! :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 21st, 2010, 4:04 pm

DEVI wrote:lol....i have spoken to the cones and they will not tip come dex 6....therefore the Oxy will be first in SS on race day...beware de Oxy power! :)

doh worry bout dex 6 ...cause it wont count for you anyway.

try not tipping any cones in the shoot out and this could be your year :mrgreen:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 21st, 2010, 6:10 pm

Poor Cone-Lall

He started out life like this:

but ended up like this:

WHY DEVI WHY?????

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 22nd, 2010, 9:56 am

^^ Trying to get the results so that I can upload it......i'm waiting to see how close i was in SS as well.
As soon as i get it i'll post it.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 22nd, 2010, 10:49 am

mazdamaniac wrote:

What yuh mean run???? I couldnt tell if the swift was movin :oops: :oops: :evil:

:oops: oops:

thanks for the link.

i felt right at home competing against another slow car in ss :D

btw, ah have a headahce, yuh have any paracetamol?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 22nd, 2010, 11:56 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

:oops: oops:

thanks for the link.

i felt right at home competing against another slow car in ss :D

btw, ah have a headahce, yuh have any paracetamol?

The cure might be worse than the sickness depending on the alcohol content :drinking:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”