CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDATED!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: CARS SOLODEX 6 and CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 9th, 2010, 7:06 pm

quick question.......

if i win the championship challenge trophy for a third time can i keep it?

i know when robert bates won the SS trophy for the third time the committee made a discussion and let him keep it and new one was given out the following year.
i am very aware that's it's not part of the rules

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 9th, 2010, 8:33 pm

I remember hearing that a few times before....i not sure if it applies to the overall championship doh.
AGM on the 28th....we can raise it there and make a decision...

lol...but i must chook some fire doh.....don't you think its a bit early to count the chickens lol

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 9th, 2010, 10:20 pm

it's not counting the chickens early
it adds to the motivation

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 9th, 2010, 10:25 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:Image

the 8 class winners in the shootout in 2009

looks like the 17th will be even more epic

the fella with the red shirt next to Hazel and Manning competing this year?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 11th, 2010, 9:06 am

AFAIK Red tee shirt guy is in the process of rebuilding his machine....might be in the shootout next year if he finishes his car in time for the 2011 championship series.

lol @ Hazel and Manning.

The Super B14 was washed on Saturday....shootout car going to look good!!
I sure the owner of the second mystery shootout car did his maintenance this weekend as well. Transmission fluid was changed (hint hint).

For the shootout you all will have to pay attention cause you will be seeing twins!!

Course will be put up later this week so you guys and gal can study it and start the gun talk for your competitors! lol

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 11th, 2010, 9:10 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:it's not counting the chickens early
it adds to the motivation

you can try watching the Disney movie Cars for motivation as well :lol:

"float like a cadillac sting like a beemer" :twisted:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 11th, 2010, 9:36 am

6 and 2/3 day to go, wah de course. :?
Panic setting in, :oops:
Need to wash car,
polish crims,
paste on EVO-STIK on tyres,
shine up ZORCE stickers,
prep proposed area for Tuner Emblem

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 11th, 2010, 9:47 am

lol...i hear ingalook buy black spary paint for your chrome rims :)

Doh panic vishnu......come and take your cut ass like a man. If you want you can team up with Devi and form a support group or something :)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 11th, 2010, 10:53 am

Reyos wrote:lol...i hear ingalook buy black spary paint for your chrome rims :)

Doh panic vishnu......come and take your cut ass like a man. If you want you can team up with Devi and form a support group or something :)

lol, the panic is to have meh car lookin its best for the 1st place picture. 8-)

and ah not worried bout ingalook either couse ah does always walk with meh 1 litre size bottle of brake fluid aka paint remover :twisted:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 9:16 am

ok alya get real quiet...panic setting in??

Solodex 6 :).....tension at start line.
The Ford club has already confirmed that they will be coming to spend the day with us and we are happy to have them there. So fellers ....feel free to check them and ask them all the questions you have.

The highlight of the day will be the twin car shootout.
This year the championship shootout is going to really put the drivers to a test.
We are having a TWIN car shoot out....the cars may look similar, but they are in fact very different :twisted:

SHOOTOUT CAR #1 will be the Mrs. Angie Charan donated Automatic GA15 Nissan Sentra B14. For those who may not know Mrs. Charan, she is the one who has been instrumental in getting the duck cooked for our last bycc for the year lime for the last 2 years....hopefull this year makes it 3 :oops: Angie has been the one and only supporter of Mr. mazdamanic for the 2010 series. Seeing that he has been doing so well in a car that was not trusted to go around tobago, I think quite a few competitors may be fighting for her support next year :)

SHOOTOUT CAR #2 will be the SR20 Neo VVL powered Nissan Sentra B14.
Car will be riding low on Pirelli tyres. You will most likely see the car being 1st place in SS on Sunday :twisted:

So Dex 6 is only days away......how well can you handle the pressure?
ES...SS....EPR....OPEN
this is it.....your last chance to win your class and a earn the right to fight for the end of year championship!.....do you have what it takes??

SOLODEX 6 : October 17th 2010 @ the ARC car park!!!
Front%20and%20Side%201%20Resized%202.JPG
Front%20and%20Side%201%20Resized%202.JPG (30.1 KiB) Viewed 4837 times
B14a.JPG

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 12th, 2010, 9:31 am

Reyos,

is this the first time you washed the car? :lol:

how it glossin so? yuh rub baby oil on it? :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 12th, 2010, 10:06 am

baby oil... why i eh think of that... meh evo go be glossy come sunday yes.

oil changing sat, brkaes adjusting sat, tires and rims will be put on on sat, diff oil chageing sat....
guess i leavign everything for last min yes lol
oh well, all that to come 3rd/last

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 10:46 am

blacktriple_s wrote:Reyos,

johnson and johnson man!!
she is meh baby so is baby treatment :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 12th, 2010, 10:48 am

Reyos wrote:

Yuh better organise a pampers fuh she too.. in case yuh do sheit out there :P

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 10:55 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
Reyos wrote:

LOL!!! ......smart ass!! :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 11:04 am

Ok folks......
it has been confirmed!! .......8 cars and drivers from Tobago will be coming across to take part in Solodex 6
Ajmal in his red 2 door GC8 will be here
Garth James in his VR4 gallant will be coming to show us how to handle it.
The two wheel drive champion from Tobago will be here in his SR20VVL pulsar to take on the best of Trinidad!

Call up the crew...get the beach chairs...come sit and take in the action as we head down to the Arima Race Club car park on Sunday 17th October 2010 for Solodex 6.

We will be running a course designed by Mr. Devi Nath.
Print it from now and start meeting amoungst yourselves to discuss race lines and techniques :agrue: .
This one going to test all of us...lets see what you are made of!.... :twisted:
DEX_6.jpg

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 12th, 2010, 11:19 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
Reyos wrote:

:rofl: Blacktriple_s yuh hit the nail on the head :splat:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 12th, 2010, 11:21 am

I shall be dizzy at the end of the day on that course and will definitely need a new set of dunlops!

But looks like fun! :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Re: CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDA

Postby MadCrix » October 12th, 2010, 11:24 am

lawwwwwwwddddddddddddddddddd my car to slow for that course.... look how amir go do a better time than me yes :(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 12th, 2010, 11:29 am

Good Lawrd Devi again,
that is ah get even for beatin yuh course ent

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 11:59 am

nice course man.
hope direvers remember its a right, then a left. :lol:
and the middle gates could be adjusted to rub it in for that "error" :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 12:04 pm

I done submitting two DNF's from now. :(

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 12:13 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I done submitting two DNF's from now. :(

if i reach early, i'll navigate.
but no leg touching this time eh, save it for when you win.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 12th, 2010, 12:20 pm

eh :?: :?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 12:39 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

eh :?: :?

lol..doh get in between husband and wife thing nah

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 12th, 2010, 12:42 pm

If anyone wants to share a tent with me, you can walk with the $150 and pay Sunday morning.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 12th, 2010, 12:43 pm

i did that already reyos and well lets just say... i still smiling :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 12th, 2010, 12:50 pm

MadCrix wrote:lawwwwwwwddddddddddddddddddd my car to slow for that course.... look how amir go do a better time than me yes :(

that might be hard considering i only have three rims on the car and no bumper

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 12:52 pm

Suzuki Sportsman wrote:If anyone wants to share a tent with me, you can walk with the $150 and pay Sunday morning.

I'll take the next half! NISSAN tent :twisted:
Me, you, joey and vishnu's B14 will make a good pic!!

Walk with your camera ok

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 12th, 2010, 12:53 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
MadCrix wrote:lawwwwwwwddddddddddddddddddd my car to slow for that course.... look how amir go do a better time than me yes :(

that might be hard considering i only have three rims on the car and no bumper

reliant robin ftw!!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”