CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDATED!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Re: CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDA

Postby MadCrix » October 12th, 2010, 12:58 pm

haha i was now coming with that hehe

amir bumper is for cats.. badman doh need no stinking bumper... intercooler cooling ftw.

yuh springs stiff enuff man amir.. yuh does be 3 wheeling it anyhow :)

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Reyos wrote:lol..doh get in between husband and wife thing nah

i told him as long as he understands what happens in Bago stays in Bago. :evil:
MadCrix wrote:i did that already reyos and well lets just say... i still smiling :lol:
:oops:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 13th, 2010, 1:09 pm

Just want to keep everyone in the loop with respect to Solodex 6.

We are happy to announce the introduction of the "Solodex Mall"
Various power sellers on this forums and other business owners have booked tents to showcase their products at Solodex 6 this Sunday.
So far we have a tee shirt design company coming to showcase some of their designs and put them for sale.
Garvin's Performance shop will also be there displaying their merchandize
You can also get your limited edition trinituner logos at the mall.
Few others still to confirm..

Anyone who wants to set up a tent to showcase their merchandise at dex can call Devi @ 680 6747
It’s a good way to target a niche market as well as get your name out there.
Feel free to supply banners that we can put up on the fence

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2010, 1:23 pm

i can also confirm that 2 gtr's with carbon fibre roofs will be there.. with enuff change up maybe they might run :)

newsday will be there covering this event and a possible visit by the ministry of sport!!!!
\
lookign to be a great event... too bad i go be coming last lol

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 13th, 2010, 1:50 pm

^^^ I hope to see the GTR just go out once on the course!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 13th, 2010, 5:45 pm

hmmmm......so if SS was the class to watch all the time, recent chain up amoung friends has put OPEN class in the spotlight....

Check out the names:
John Powell - Subaru Sti
Ryan Phinero - Evo 6
Damien Mahabir - Evo 8 MR
Ryan Madcrix - Evo 7
Jodi Ali - Yellow Evo
and maybe, Mr Action himself....Ainsly Lochan!!!

This should be a lot of fun to watch.....

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 13th, 2010, 6:08 pm

^ The other Power seller coming will be Raptor! and the Tee shirt line is SML Clothing who btw is the designer of the Cars 10 yr Anniversary Tee shirts!!....There will be other VIP's present including sponsors and other Motorsport Clubs...looks like we really saved the best for last....now to beat Vishnu :)

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » October 13th, 2010, 7:53 pm

like i will have 2 shave up an ting fuh dis one.....

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 13th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Only Faisal have a c/f roof eh! I doh want to come up there and men asking me why I paint a carbon fibre roof white.

.....and doh ask me to take a run....I eh messin up mih new pretty pretty wheels :D

MadCrix wrote:i can also confirm that 2 gtr's with carbon fibre roofs will be there.. with enuff change up maybe they might run :)

newsday will be there covering this event and a possible visit by the ministry of sport!!!!
\
lookign to be a great event... too bad i go be coming last lol

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » October 13th, 2010, 8:39 pm

is the list in open class in any order? besides you spell meh name wrong

Spoke to powell today and he real preparing, new clutch shocks etc. Should be a real good event

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » October 13th, 2010, 10:04 pm

We'll be there with the "Trinituner" badge to represent :)

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:TriniTuner.com
T&T’s Largest Automotive Website
Started in the year 2000, TriniTuner celebrates 10 years in 2010 as T&T’s premier automotive online resource.

The website has become the most subscribed automotive publication and the largest, most active online community in Trinidad & Tobago and arguably in the Caribbean.

Celebrate with our 20,000+ registered members by placing this emblem/badge proudly on your ride.

Special prices for powersellers!!!
To get your emblem contact our distributor 2 D Max Auto or call 1-868-461-2344. Look out for other retailers nationwide.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 13th, 2010, 11:09 pm

saltydog wrote:is the list in open class in any order? besides you spell meh name wrong

Spoke to powell today and he real preparing, new clutch shocks etc. Should be a real good event

lol...Ryan Pinhero (hope that spelling is correct :oops: ) it had no order in that listing....
if it was in order then Damien would have been first :twisted:
Wonder who from OPEN would make it to the shootout to drive the FWD ...hmmmm interesting...looking forward to seeing that!!

I hope we finish in time to see a head to head between Powell and Ainsly (if he comes)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 13th, 2010, 11:11 pm

2 d Max Auto wrote:We'll be there with the "Trinituner" badge to represent :)

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:TriniTuner.com
T&T’s Largest Automotive Website
Started in the year 2000, TriniTuner celebrates 10 years in 2010 as T&T’s premier automotive online resource.

The website has become the most subscribed automotive publication and the largest, most active online community in Trinidad & Tobago and arguably in the Caribbean.

Celebrate with our 20,000+ registered members by placing this emblem/badge proudly on your ride.

Special prices for powersellers!!!
To get your emblem contact our distributor 2 D Max Auto or call 1-868-461-2344. Look out for other retailers nationwide.

Sweet!! ....i taking my two early to put on my vehicles!!

sandfly

Postby sandfly » October 13th, 2010, 11:35 pm

Reyos wrote:Me, you, joey and vishnu's B14 will make a good pic!!
Walk with your camera ok

Now I have to wash and spray paint again :x

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 14th, 2010, 6:09 am

i coming to spectate "(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 14th, 2010, 6:29 am

DEVI wrote:^ The other Power seller coming will be Raptor! and the Tee shirt line is SML Clothing who btw is the designer of the Cars 10 yr Anniversary Tee shirts!!....There will be other VIP's present including sponsors and other Motorsport Clubs...looks like we really saved the best for last....now to beat Vishnu :)

this does look to be the best event for the year. All the big guns from open class, the powersellers mall.......and the grudge match to see if yuh licks at bago dex was ah fluke or if it going to become ah regular thing, :evilbat:

the conditions look to be the same -
Angie at dex for the first time this year :shock:
The Tobago drivers are will be here :D
and the crims will be shinin :P

only the times on the course will tell. :bday:

Stay tuned 8-)

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 14th, 2010, 6:56 am

^ yuh think yuh could drive behind meh to gimme ah push around the course? :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2010, 6:56 am

Oh gord *Giggles like a little girl some more* TEEHEEEEHEEE!!!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 14th, 2010, 7:24 am

blacktriple_s wrote:^ yuh think yuh could drive behind meh to gimme ah push around the course? :oops:

Ah don't need ah hood ornament especially an suzuki one. :evil:

anyhow that go be like drivin Miss Daisy and ah likely will fall asleep like X2 :rofl:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 14th, 2010, 8:54 am

[quote="paparazzi"]Only Faisal have a c/f roof eh! I doh want to come up there and men asking me why I paint a carbon fibre roof white.

.....and doh ask me to take a run....I eh messin up mih new pretty pretty wheels :D

bro, my new wheels and tires eh even see the road yet :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 14th, 2010, 9:49 am

Haha I forgot that! Those triple 8s would get a good scrubbing on that surface.

Postby wagon r » October 14th, 2010, 10:39 am

.....2 gtrs and 2 rally drivers....hhmmmm

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 14th, 2010, 10:44 am

^^ Doh even go there bro :lol:

I don't plan to run this event, but I'll run at the next BYCC. Will put the stock wheels back on to run

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 14th, 2010, 12:04 pm

check chain up nah, paparazzi take front and telling ppl he EH paint it white lol

fellars, scrape the roof and you go see it CF...

i do not support this satement. do it at your own risk lol

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 15th, 2010, 8:55 pm

folks do not forget registration closes promptly at 11am....competition starts at 11:30am....late registration will be allowed up to 11:25am and will cost an extra $50 , NO EXCEPTIONS!! even if yuh name JP or have ah GTR :)....no short pants or open toe shoes allowed for competing drivers!...and it may be wise to walk with extra money for the mall..

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 16th, 2010, 8:44 am

woot

brakes done
oil change
realised all the ruckus i hearing in front the car is the damn stab bar bushings and right inner knuckle joint, which i have but doh have time to replace.. oh well next week for that
victors going on today

Postby pete » October 16th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Should hear mine.. I jus dunno what theproblem is.

Postby wagonrunner » October 16th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:i coming to spectate "(

with what rum? lemme know what chaser to bring.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 16th, 2010, 4:31 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:i coming to spectate "(

with what rum? lemme know what chaser to bring.

If it's anything like last Saturday when I was kindly offered rum, the only chaser u hadda walk wit is ice :mrgreen:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 16th, 2010, 6:23 pm

dat is de way tuh do it man. doh be ah panzie and spoil it wid seedrink

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”