Amir H...

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Amir H...

Postby crazybalhead » October 17th, 2010, 7:14 pm

Yuh us truly a boss dread. :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Commence ole talk now. 8-)

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Re: Amir H...

Postby Rudman » October 17th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Like de man make yuh wish yuh never sell de Honda or wah?...... :lol:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 17th, 2010, 10:48 pm

Well... he did have a bess car to drive eh...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » October 18th, 2010, 2:29 am

^^ 10 point there... :)

Postby crazybalhead » October 18th, 2010, 7:09 am

Man mash meh up yes. Incredible driver dread.

Postby crazybalhead » October 18th, 2010, 7:21 am

ingalook wrote:Well... he did have a bess car to drive eh...

I feel if amir get a box cyart he will still cut my ass.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 18th, 2010, 7:55 am

Well if its a go-kart yuh in trouble for sure... dem men were crazy :shock:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 18th, 2010, 9:29 am

lol@thread

was a really good day .. i have to say thanks again to ingalook for lending me his car.

i wanted to break the 60 second barrier with a front wheel drive but the rear tires were to old and worn to keep good racing lines as i battled with oversteer.
im still upset the shoot out didnt take place... but say what

next month for it

Postby crazybalhead » October 18th, 2010, 9:37 am

Amir boy, give Jack he Jacket, my new tryes helped, I think I did a respectable time, but sheit dread...yuh lick meh up there. On the last run, I was real trying and made a mess of the hairpin, lost at least two seconds.

Any advice for me (and others)?

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2010, 10:00 am

yuh still hadda be able to put Amir advice to use eh
I been listening to him for years............still struggling
Think I gonna sit out next season tho
Can't afford competitive tyres for the HSR.......no way I could have made up 2 seconds on Chris :-(

Postby pete » October 18th, 2010, 12:07 pm

Seems I have to give ES another run next year as by my calculations Gen won this year. (Once there is an ES class)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 18th, 2010, 12:29 pm

MG Man wrote:yuh still hadda be able to put Amir advice to use eh
I been listening to him for years............still struggling
Think I gonna sit out next season tho
Can't afford competitive tyres for the HSR.......no way I could have made up 2 seconds on Chris :-(

Na man kevin doh say that...start to save a lil money from now na....save for a tire a month and by next year you will have the four. I sure on good tires you could be rel close.

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2010, 1:15 pm

I need about 8k worth of tyres cuz I gonna have to import them out of the UK............springs and shocks gonna run me maybe another 5-8k

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 18th, 2010, 6:37 pm

pete wrote:Seems I have to give ES another run next year as by my calculations Gen won this year. (Once there is an ES class)

Pal, if you and me have to constitute ES alone, we will do battle again next year, I not done with you...... :lol: I don't Gen will be in ES again if Devi has his way with the swift.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 18th, 2010, 6:53 pm

What you think Amir? I say the civic could have put down a 58 sec run if the place had dry out totally (with you driving eh)

Just need to carry it to align the rear now... but the car is scary fast now... you can't/shouldn't find the handling limit of it on public roads now

Dem braces are the bomb, I also think that somehow they improved the braking distance of the car... or at least the braking feel

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 18th, 2010, 7:44 pm

^^knowing that your car has the potential is a sure sign that you could get more from it....we go learn together next year and come back and give the rest of SS some trouble!!....

Postby crazybalhead » October 19th, 2010, 7:34 am

ingalook wrote:What you think Amir? I say the civic could have put down a 58 sec run if the place had dry out totally (with you driving eh)

Just need to carry it to align the rear now... but the car is scary fast now... you can't/shouldn't find the handling limit of it on public roads now

Dem braces are the bomb, I also think that somehow they improved the braking distance of the car... or at least the braking feel

I don't think so.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 19th, 2010, 9:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:
ingalook wrote:What you think Amir? I say the civic could have put down a 58 sec run if the place had dry out totally (with you driving eh)

I don't think so.

it could have more than been done... my 60 second run was horrible with me power sliding ,correcting backing off for most of the course due to lack of grip from the rear tires. it was great course for that car with the usable power on top.

ohhh...and the rear alignment was horribly off

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 19th, 2010, 9:28 am

^^ so all that sliding and you were still able to chase those crazy ball heads out of town :) .....

Postby crazybalhead » October 19th, 2010, 9:38 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

I don't think so.

it could have more than been done... my 60 second run was horrible with me power sliding ,correcting backing off for most of the course due to lack of grip from the rear tires. it was great course for that car with the usable power on top.

Maybe I need to start doing more than just rasing tyre pressure then??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 19th, 2010, 10:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

I don't think so.

Maybe I need to start doing more than just rasing tyre pressure then??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

how about mashing the peddle to the far right more than half way down :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 19th, 2010, 10:18 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

dude you soooooooooooooooooo need to buy a RWD car
in fact if you buy anything else I will swat you with your own hat

Postby crazybalhead » October 19th, 2010, 11:26 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

I don't think so.

how about mashing the peddle to the far right more than half way down :lol: :lol: :lol:

LOL, ass. I was doing 7200 Rpm's in de finish box!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2010, 11:50 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:how about mashing the peddle to the far right more than half way down :lol: :lol: :lol:

LOL, ass. I was doing 7200 Rpm's in de finish box!!!

arite then.
enroll in the class, Exploring 2nd gear..............what possibilities exist?
The instructors callsign is "I Love carparks" :|

Postby crazybalhead » October 19th, 2010, 11:57 am

AHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”