Course for Dex 6 was...

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Course for Dex 6 was...

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2010, 11:52 am

GREAT !

I really enjoyed the course this rounds. the two laps made me feel more accomplished after even a crappy run.

ESP competitors brought it hard with some seriously good times. I would vote for similarly sized courses in the future ! It brought some good action for the spectators too since the course was both technical and had good fast lines in multiple areas.

Re: Course for Dex 6 was...

Postby wagonrunner » October 18th, 2010, 11:55 am

agree wholeheartedly with you there.
when even the slower cars finish in less than 60s, it's not as satisfying.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » October 18th, 2010, 12:12 pm

agreed!

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 18th, 2010, 1:33 pm

Seconded! I really luved this course (even if my back tyres didn't agree)

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » October 18th, 2010, 2:49 pm

d faster cars definitely had the edge on this course....thanks Devi!!!!!

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » October 18th, 2010, 3:06 pm

I like the idea of a longer course, hope to see more like it.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 18th, 2010, 4:16 pm

rjaggs wrote:d faster cars definitely had the edge on this course....thanks Devi!!!!!

man u nearly beat me.....i tink it was tenths of a second separting us...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » October 18th, 2010, 4:21 pm

chris1388 wrote:
rjaggs wrote:d faster cars definitely had the edge on this course....thanks Devi!!!!!

man u nearly beat me.....i tink it was tenths of a second separting us...

when i was supposed to make the loop i mash brakes to make the hairpin turn, otherwise it was 63 for sure!!!!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 18th, 2010, 6:47 pm

Allyuh men get faster than SS times... I say alot was due to the course drying out.... the later you run the faster you were getting...

Real strategy with the rain there... nice to see what the civic capable of, Amir hit 60 sec raw time on his race tyres... I'm sure I could hit a 63 and Amir could hit a 58-59 sec run on a totally dry course :)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 18th, 2010, 6:54 pm

i did a 63 :)....agreed tho great course....well suited to power cars!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 18th, 2010, 7:35 pm

^^^ ah vex with you Devi... Vishnu pass money your side...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 18th, 2010, 7:39 pm

this dex was a true test of driver's ability to read the course and apply the various techniques!!...we need more like this next year

ziig

Postby ziig » October 18th, 2010, 9:22 pm

it was funny getting my car sorted out...now i know what needs to be done with my project and will see u guys for the bycc and next year too for sure...had as much fun here
as i did in scca in ohio...really well planned and run...even if it was a tad bit late getting going...lol

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 18th, 2010, 9:44 pm

I think I could have maybe done a 63 as well...

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » October 18th, 2010, 10:20 pm

chris1388 wrote:I think I could have maybe done a 63 as well...

This course was very technical and it was only those who had the proper technique and de correct line did best times in there respective class.

Yes you could have really made the 63 but next time you go know what uh have to do.

Great course!

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » October 19th, 2010, 8:18 am

bluecurt wrote:

This course was very technical and it was only those who had the proper technique and de correct line did best times in there respective class.

Yes you could have really made the 63 but next time you go know what uh have to do.

Great course!

marshalling really helped to learn the course and also to see where the other drivers were having most difficulty (and also to see what lines Devi taking :D )

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 19th, 2010, 9:31 am

lol...i remember devi walking back to the timing tent after his first run and telling us that you have to have balls to go fast around that course cause you need to know where to apply the power...

you should have watch Rudi's lines on his 3rd run. CBH and i were screaming at the start when we saw him hitting every apex!!

Postby crazybalhead » October 19th, 2010, 9:37 am

Rudi drive like a BOSS.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 20th, 2010, 7:04 am

I rel enjoyed this course. The lines you had to use for the first turn then the second hairpin really had you thinkin hard if you were on lap or or 2...

I had a fantastic novice time, with a decent time of 71 :P

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2010, 9:03 am

bluecurt wrote:

Great course!

so yeah, any advice for me? :oops:

Postby X2 » October 20th, 2010, 2:37 pm

Yeah, agreed, you can lose it hard on that course. I didn't really put down power for any of the runs. The last run I made I gave it a bit more throttle and dropped from 70's in the wet to 65's on a dryish course.

Honestly, if I used more power in a couple areas, couldve dipped into 60 on street tires. Would love to see this course or similar for BYCC in November !!!!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”