Solodex BYCC November 28th

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

mazdamaniac

Solodex BYCC November 28th

Postby mazdamaniac » November 1st, 2010, 9:31 am

This event was carded for November 21st, however due to a Horse Auction being held at ARC on that day, Solodex has been postponed to November 28th 2010.

As a result of unforeseen mechanical problems with one of the shootout cars at Dex 6 (not callin any names eh Reyos) the Championship Shootout will be held together with CARS end of year BYCC on 28th Novermber 2010 at ARC car park.

So it goin to be
Championship Shootout
Grudge races head to head :P
Grudge cookout pot to pot 8-) :drinking:
and ah whole day of fun, fun and more tyre burning fun :D

Again
This event was carded for November 21st, however due to a Horse Auction being held at ARC on that day, Solodex has been postponed to November 28th 2010.

Re: Chapmpionship Shootout and BYCC Event

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 1st, 2010, 10:10 am

can we get a list of all the competitors that will be in the championship shoot out.
also i would like to know how it will be done.
will everyone be given to drive the course before the shoot out ?
and how many times?
will it be first ?
or last thing in the day?

i believe all this should be stated in advance for all to see.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 1st, 2010, 11:11 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:can we get a list of all the competitors that will be in the championship shoot out.
also i would like to know how it will be done.
will everyone be given to drive the course before the shoot out ?
and how many times?
will it be first ?
or last thing in the day?

i believe all this should be stated in advance for all to see.

Agreed, and that is the intention.

After the exceutive meet for this event the format and other details will be posted

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 1st, 2010, 9:43 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:As a result of unforeseen mechanical problems with one of the shootout cars at Dex 6 (not callin any names eh Reyos) the Championship Shootout will be held together with CARS end of year BYCC on 21st Novermber 2010 at ARC car park.

So it go be
Championship Shootout
Grudge races head to head :P
Gedge cookout pot to pot 8-) :drinking:
and ah whole day of fun, fun and more tyre burning fun :D

edit...thought I had sent that via pm :oops:

i coming to for my belly on the BYCC.....will deal with the grudge matches after :)
Last edited by Reyos on November 1st, 2010, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » November 1st, 2010, 9:48 pm

the excel sheet malfunctioned? :poke:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 1st, 2010, 9:58 pm

^^ lol...nah it did not...excel is boss! ....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 1st, 2010, 11:30 pm

shud be on some decent tires....runnin anybody for the fun of it :twisted:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 1st, 2010, 11:49 pm

chris1388 wrote:shud be on some decent tires....runnin anybody for the fun of it :twisted:

hopefully I will get to the alignment shop before the BYCC then we go put your tyres to the test 8-)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 2nd, 2010, 6:53 am

^ your on...this ole man gonna teach u again :)... learn somtin this time eh....:)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 2nd, 2010, 11:16 am

I lookin for ah Tobagonian Galant VR4 to run down, Garth, this is yuh call out :crazyeyes:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 2nd, 2010, 4:18 pm

DEVI wrote:^ your on...this ole man gonna teach u again :)... learn somtin this time eh....:)

thats ok....you learn from ppl that are better than you

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 2nd, 2010, 5:19 pm

chris1388 wrote:
DEVI wrote:^ your on...this ole man gonna teach u again :)... learn somtin this time eh....:)

thats ok....you learn from ppl that are better than you

well said!! :!:

Postby gt4tified » November 2nd, 2010, 9:29 pm

Hmmm, ah thinking about coming out of retirement. Whey MGMan and Zodiac?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 2nd, 2010, 11:20 pm

sorry dere Chris...was actually harassing Vishnu with that comment...:)

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 3rd, 2010, 11:05 pm

i'll be at this event for sure but i eh running unfortunately :( just purchased 4 brand new dunlop sp9000's for street use. my dedicated dex tyes won't be here till january which will be just in time for 2011 dex :twisted:

so... since ah already way too addicted to dis ting, who car ah could borrow to run a few laps on the day :P
Last edited by NLVA200 on November 4th, 2010, 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 4th, 2010, 8:48 am

^^ if you could drive gears i have an offer for you man!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 4th, 2010, 9:12 am

^ bring ting!!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 4th, 2010, 12:03 pm

^ yeh if yuh cud drive gears....ask Gen for ah borrow..:)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 4th, 2010, 12:18 pm

If yuh cud drive gears......it would not help you with drivin my car with de phantom 2nd gear but yuh welcome to try. :roll:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 4th, 2010, 12:57 pm

oh gorm ah feelin bad for havin an automatic :oops:

this is the FIRST car i buy in auto an iz now i look to enter solodex :roll:

Devi, I'll see if i could coax gen to drive the oxymoron :D thanks for the recommendation though ;)

Vishnu, i wouldn't mind giving it a try.. i'd like to see what yuh does be boasting about so :idea:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 4th, 2010, 1:19 pm

nice, thats one more person nutralized by the mazda gear box.

the secret is power shifting the gears. with ah lot of shoulder power

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 6th, 2010, 7:30 am

mazdamaniac wrote:nice, thats one more person nutralized by the mazda gear box.

the secret is power shifting the gears. with ah lot of shoulder power

lol....Anthony when you drive this car you would realize that he deserve his championship...
You have to rape the car to get the 2nd gear in

CARSTT SoloDex

Re: Chapmpionship Shootout and BYCC Event. Sun 21 Nov 2010

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » November 13th, 2010, 12:57 pm

Who bringin de Crab n Dumplin?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 13th, 2010, 7:01 pm

wait nah.....this is BYCC finale for the year....
who cooking what?
Anyone want to bbq or curry?

Vish??...you think you can get the curry guy to come?
I willing to sponsor 1 duck to curry and 2 chicken to bbq....
anyone else?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 14th, 2010, 7:07 pm

^ oye!!...lets ask mrs Audi to cook de duck na...i will also sponsor 1

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » November 14th, 2010, 7:58 pm

I would love to take a shot at driving the automatic for the BYCC. Actually, any car for that matter :P

Kirk

Postby gt4tified » November 14th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Trying to finish up de suspension on smallee so I cud start track tuning on Sunday...how de rest of allyuh looking?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 15th, 2010, 7:48 am

DEVI wrote:^ oye!!...lets ask mrs Audi to cook de duck na...i will also sponsor 1

Good idea, i agree

Also I see you a duck and raise you de pepper fryup ting.

What about the Dhal and rice :?:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 15th, 2010, 9:34 am

OHHH LAWDD!!!.....pepper fryup thing is meh weakness...i up in that!!
ok so we have 3 duck so far.....vish devi reyos...
anyone else?

Anyone interested in a bbq?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 17th, 2010, 9:29 am

Guys this BYCC going to be off the hook....in addition to the championship shootout....
10 cars from Tobago will be joining us :) .....all the guys that mash up the dance in Tobago will be here to do some practice laps.

Novices this is the perfect time to come out and practice...
The nice thing about the BYCC is that you can get an experienced driver to sit with you and show you race lines. Don't be afraid of the course being complicated...it is going to be easy to follow and lots of fun. It will be up by Friday night

So lets hear who coming out!!
Fizal.....am we finally getting to see the skylines run???......would make for a perfect end of year treat to listen to those engines rev on the course......

Jodi.....you bringing that evo again??....

Who calling out who for head to head??
Devi going against visnu in the head to head.
Curtis I want to see you go against Joey
MG Man ....you willing to take on Chris?
Darrell.....i heard that dave want a shot at the civic!
Anthony F....i want you to go up against Darrell please.....
Pete ....you want to give gen some payback??....call she out...she cant say no.
Damien ....call out Ryan P!! ,....I sure you can take him on a head to head

Ok folks..about we cookout...i get a big-ish cold pot....i walking with two chicken and a duck...anyone want to volunteer to bbq? So far we have 5 ducks to curry!
We are hoping that Mrs. Audi comes and cook the duck up there for us......for those who were at the dyno day this year you would know that she is a boss cook!! .......
If anyone else bringing a bbq pit or want to cook something feel free to put it up ....i sure it have some of us here that can bring a chicken or something....
This is the LAST BYCC event for 2010.....so fellers call up the old guys and bring them back for the "last lap".....
Brett, Karl, RORO,Rodney, KC,Kes,Banzai,Fixibles,advil,saleem,GOS,........i calling alya to a special Voss Bleu lime!! ........(crosses fingers hoping Brett would bbq) .Call out the crew and lets have a bad habbit lime at dex!!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”