Let the ole talk begin! :P

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Mr. Fixables

Let the ole talk begin! :P

Postby Mr. Fixables » January 5th, 2011, 9:03 am

Alright fellow dexers.

Nothing like opening up the new year with some high expectations.

Let's start off with some class callouts and personal predictions for the upcoming season :wink:

Who going to own who? Who expecting to be owned?

Kirk

mazdamaniac

Re: Let the ole talk begin! :P

Postby mazdamaniac » January 5th, 2011, 9:52 am

Well ah done know SS will be tough this year cause dem hondas feel the pressure last year and they will be out for blood this year. :evilbat:
And is good to know that Devi going up from ESP to EP so Chrims go rule SS :D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 5th, 2011, 10:50 am

devi going where ?

is EP yuh say ?

[guntalk] i think if he plans on continuing his winning streak he should stay where he is [guntalk/]

Postby gt4tified » January 5th, 2011, 12:06 pm

So has ESP turned into a Suzuki vs. Suzuki battle?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 5th, 2011, 1:04 pm

gt4tified wrote:So has ESP turned into a Suzuki vs. Suzuki battle?

More like a suzuki vs mitsubishi vs vauxhall battle....i think i am the only zuki in ESP.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 5th, 2011, 1:04 pm

Kirk...looking forward to learning a lot from you this year....hopefully by year end i will be a much better driver.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 5th, 2011, 1:18 pm

sorry there chris an Vishnu...Gen will be in ESP on race tyres and i will be in SS on race tyres:)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 5th, 2011, 1:25 pm

DEVI wrote:sorry there chris an Vishnu...Gen will be in ESP on race tyres and i will be in SS on race tyres:)

Now look here, yuh wah meh put on meh 22" crims and 305 R888 and ride over that zuki or what. EP safer for yuh. :evilbat:
DOH cone in SS unless yuh have crims. 8-)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 5th, 2011, 2:42 pm

i wonder if randy go get to come out to play this year :shock:

or it might be me alone in EP :( :(

next option is a 25 shot a NOS and carry meh knife to fight in open :mrgreen: :| :? :oops: :cry:

Postby pete » January 5th, 2011, 3:58 pm

hmm.. so if gen is in ESP then ES doesn't have enough competitors (2)

Maybe I'll just sit this year out yes..

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 5th, 2011, 5:38 pm

nice man...shud be fun competing against gen

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 6:56 pm

I gonna level cutass in ESp

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 7:41 pm

DEVI wrote:sorry there chris an Vishnu...Gen will be in ESP on race tyres and i will be in SS on race tyres:)

Devi, when u say race tyres, u mean R-compound street tyres or something more exotic?

Postby X2 » January 5th, 2011, 10:59 pm

I got me some decent tires this year... if the Clone doesn't go down for major surgery before the end of the year... I should be ready to rumble and shooting for a class win in SS.

Postby gt4tified » January 6th, 2011, 10:07 am

chris1388 wrote:
gt4tified wrote:So has ESP turned into a Suzuki vs. Suzuki battle?

More like a suzuki vs mitsubishi vs vauxhall battle....i think i am the only zuki in ESP.

What about djaggs?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 6th, 2011, 1:30 pm

pete wrote:hmm.. so if gen is in ESP then ES doesn't have enough competitors (2)

Maybe I'll just sit this year out yes..

Wait, what? Nah, nah man..........you better bring your zuki ass eh! Even if its just the two of us, I have unfinished business with you.

Besides, MG Man gonna bring the granny shiftin mini, so it have three.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 6th, 2011, 4:04 pm

waye boy....gen beat alya up and gone she way yes!!!....hmmmm

the fight i wanna see is between Jairam and Curtis!!
Fuel Injected 1995 B14 vs 1982 Carb. B11 on race tyres!! ......I wish I had a car to go and join in that battle!!....HS is it yes!! ...it have real un-resolved issues from last year :)

Spike you in that fight or is Allan finally going to get the time to finish his project ?

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Rudi I runnin the HSR again
I rather come 3rd in a class with more dan 3 competitors

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 6th, 2011, 9:34 pm

drinker41 wrote:thanks very much..... i dynoed my wrx by oddie last year(thats gone now) but hopefully i would be entering with a stock audi tt so come the 29th i will be there god willing.

Look ting, Devi boy it look like ah Audi TT :shock: comin in SS for yuh, it go be crims speed and euro speed beatin yuh up this year in SS 8-)

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 7th, 2011, 8:04 am

Lard! tings done looking bad for ES. One gone, one sittin it out.....this done looking like an unconstituted class this year.

Pete, you sure you want to sit it out? I promise I will try very hard to cut you arse this year!...... :lol:

I make you a deal. Show up for dex one. If you win then fine, it really makes no sense that you compete for the rest of the year.

Are you coming to the dyno session on the 29th?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 7th, 2011, 8:30 am

^^ How about I buy a set of tyres for your car and beat you up in it??? :) !! ......i have an old HS score to settle with you still....whoever wins best 2 out of first 3 events will have to take on karl in the second half of the year! (by then i should be able to afford a car ..and is a ES car i going to look for later on this year)

i'll make it even more interesting .....loser has to be the winner's pit crew for 2nd half of 2011!!!.............that includes changing tyres, checking pressure, bringing the car up to the starting line etc. ....... :evilbat:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 7th, 2011, 9:16 am

Reyos wrote:^^ How about I buy a set of tyres for your car and beat you up in it??? :) !! ......i have an old HS score to settle with you still....whoever wins best 2 out of first 3 events will have to take on karl in the second half of the year! (by then i should be able to afford a car ..and is a ES car i going to look for later on this year)

i'll make it even more interesting .....loser has to be the winner's pit crew for 2nd half of 2011!!!.............that includes changing tyres, checking pressure, bringing the car up to the starting line etc. ....... :evilbat:

that's a dangerous bet right there ..... u making me feel to buy a ES car now :lol: :lol:

Postby pete » January 7th, 2011, 9:26 am

I'll come to the dyno session and I'll come to dex 1. I just trying to decide if to jump into ESP without doing any more mods or if it'll make sense to just have two cars in a class.

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2011, 9:34 am

Reyos wrote:^^ How about I buy a set of tyres for your car and beat you up in it??? :) !! ......i have an old HS score to settle with you still....whoever wins best 2 out of first 3 events will have to take on karl in the second half of the year! (by then i should be able to afford a car ..and is a ES car i going to look for later on this year)

could be interesting. I getting to borrow the car too?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 7th, 2011, 4:45 pm

Rudi and Pete...put some race tyres on and go in ESP!...ole man cyah make changin over tyres again thjats why gen is now in ESP

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2011, 5:31 pm

looks like I'll be in SS on victors
I can't get tyres that will be competitive in ESP without getting a bump, so SS for it
Hope I can maintain my 3rd place record ;-p

Postby pete » January 7th, 2011, 6:29 pm

lol. race tyres? U didn't see how much body roll I was getting last year? with race tyres that's a good recipe for completely rolling the car! :lol:

might just come to ESP on street tyres

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 7th, 2011, 11:59 pm

relll competition in ESP this year boy....like we will have one class alone dis year..

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 8th, 2011, 6:31 am

MG Man wrote:looks like I'll be in SS on victors
I can't get tyres that will be competitive in ESP without getting a bump, so SS for it
Hope I can maintain my 3rd place record ;-p

Dais what we talkin bout, come in and beat dem hondas into 4th and 5th places. :poke:
what size victors yuh go be runin?

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2011, 3:42 pm

pete wrote:lol. race tyres? U didn't see how much body roll I was getting last year? with race tyres that's a good recipe for completely rolling the car! :lol:

might just come to ESP on street tyres

excuse me while i give a long MC stewps.

certain experts insisted that would happen (they alone know why).
to date, it just leans, then skates outward as any other tire would.

for it to rollover the wheels would have to be chucked against a higher surface.
its rubber. not glue.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”