Let the ole talk begin! :P

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Let the ole talk begin! :P

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 8th, 2011, 4:38 pm

to be honest with u karl ... i never believed that theory till larry proved it

he went into to a power slide in the gravel and when the ignis hit the cleaner surface it went up on two wheels very quickly. larry turned into roll and landed it back thank lord.... but it could have gone wrong in the hands of an in-experienced driver.

larry quickly got coilovers and a full roll cage shortly after ... lol

Postby pete » January 8th, 2011, 7:26 pm

Y'all ever saw Tom Cruise's lap on Top Gear? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2011, 9:01 pm

iggy
oho, so you slide first, then go up. Image
i think all of us factor in some 1 wheel grip "fun" on the south western corner of ARC for our runs.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 8th, 2011, 11:10 pm

Well plans change, after driving the crims special to work for the past two day I realized just how many things need fixing. So I am putting it down for a Zodiac special over the next 6 month. That means that the B14 will have to pay the price. It go either be HS or ES on race tires.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 9th, 2011, 1:51 am

Soundin like ah man runnin from cuta$$ to me :p

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 9th, 2011, 7:50 am

chris1388 wrote:Soundin like ah man runnin from cuta$$ to me :p

Well that smart ass remark is the last straw :evil: me and the B14 either stayin in SS to goin in ESP to give yuh trouble 8-)

moti

Postby moti » January 9th, 2011, 9:58 am

sorry i can't give no "gun talk"

i'll have to wait untill the 29 to see where i'll be placed.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 9th, 2011, 2:18 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
chris1388 wrote:Soundin like ah man runnin from cuta$$ to me :p

Well that smart ass remark is the last straw :evil: me and the B14 either stayin in SS to goin in ESP to give yuh trouble 8-)

Bring ting na mannn :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 9th, 2011, 7:22 pm

moti wrote:sorry i can't give no "gun talk"

nah man .... i giving gun talk and i don't even have a car :lol: :lol: :lol:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 9th, 2011, 8:58 pm

whapn to the new project Vishnu ?....allyuh doh get fooled...Vishnu comin in SS with a high powered new ting....think about it...Angie would never let him use the B14 :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 9th, 2011, 9:41 pm

what else you do on the swift devi? Still as it was last year ?

Postby MG Man » January 9th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:to be honest with u karl ... i never believed that theory till larry proved it

he went into to a power slide in the gravel and when the ignis hit the cleaner surface it went up on two wheels very quickly. larry turned into roll and landed it back thank lord.... but it could have gone wrong in the hands of an in-experienced driver.

larry quickly got coilovers and a full roll cage shortly after ... lol

HSR was always setup with soft suspension
I know I need new dampers and springs but consider these are / were works cars:

.................oops how dat one reach there? :mrgreen:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 10th, 2011, 6:06 am

DEVI wrote:whapn to the new project Vishnu ?....allyuh doh get fooled...Vishnu comin in SS with a high powered new ting....think about it...Angie would never let him use the B14 :)

The new project yuh talkin bout is not mines but if it ready in time I am hopin to get ah borrow :twisted: . I have something else in the works but will not be available until September. :(
So I am really going to use the stock B14 in SS.
Need to get race tires, 6 transmissions and 3 engines and I should be able to take the class win again :evilbat:

moti

Postby moti » January 10th, 2011, 7:41 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
moti wrote:sorry i can't give no "gun talk"

nah man .... i giving gun talk and i don't even have a car :lol: :lol: :lol:

wait...........you sell the BOB?

where i living jed :?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 10th, 2011, 7:57 am

mazdamaniac wrote:
DEVI wrote:whapn to the new project Vishnu ?....allyuh doh get fooled...Vishnu comin in SS with a high powered new ting....think about it...Angie would never let him use the B14 :)

The new project yuh talkin bout is not mines but if it ready in time I am hopin to get ah borrow :twisted: . I have something else in the works but will not be available until September. :(
So I am really going to use the stock B14 in SS.
Need to get race tires, 6 transmissions and 3 engines and I should be able to take the class win again :evilbat:

why you doh go in ES with the stock B14?........i mean i would be afraid of running against rudi with his neverlution....but you like a challenge!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 10th, 2011, 7:59 am

Reyos wrote:^^ How about I buy a set of tyres for your car and beat you up in it??? :) !! ......i have an old HS score to settle with you still....whoever wins best 2 out of first 3 events will have to take on karl in the second half of the year! (by then i should be able to afford a car ..and is a ES car i going to look for later on this year)

i'll make it even more interesting .....loser has to be the winner's pit crew for 2nd half of 2011!!!.............that includes changing tyres, checking pressure, bringing the car up to the starting line etc. ....... :evilbat:

could be interesting. I getting to borrow the car too?

lol NAH!!.....is you AND your white "SR20" wagon we want to take down!! ....
and if you beat us....rudi will but drinks!! :angel:

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2011, 9:22 am

Reyos wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:could be interesting. I getting to borrow the car too?

lol NAH!!.....is you AND your white "SR20" wagon we want to take down!! ....
and if you beat us....rudi will but drinks!! :angel:

d hell. only things that MODIFIED on the grocery getter since then, is oil changes and tires.
all d prep the two of allyuh do, just to advantage it? :poke: bess yuh ran the VE against it. :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 10th, 2011, 11:09 am

LOL the VE not there anymore .....
so Rudi or reyos VS Karl in the latter half of the competition year!....you in???

BTW you still have your victors??

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2011, 11:13 am

there should be some v700's in Mon Repos. thinking 4, maybe 6. not sure of condition though.
as for if im in or not, we'll see.

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2011, 2:51 pm

checked the four I have yesterday
They seem to be sound
no sign of dry rot or deterioration

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 10th, 2011, 8:40 pm

finally got a decent set of tyres, now d old man sayin he getting a good offer for the car...if that is the case then is either corolla in es or buy a swift sport...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 10th, 2011, 8:53 pm

rjaggs wrote:finally got a decent set of tyres, now d old man sayin he getting a good offer for the car...if that is the case then is either corolla in es or buy a swift sport...

waz dat i see dey???? buy a suzuki ? :o :o lol...well i hope you don't i might have a better chance trying to beat the mivec

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 10th, 2011, 11:27 pm

chris1388 wrote:
rjaggs wrote:finally got a decent set of tyres, now d old man sayin he getting a good offer for the car...if that is the case then is either corolla in es or buy a swift sport...

waz dat i see dey???? buy a suzuki ? :o :o lol...well i hope you don't i might have a better chance trying to beat the mivec

i doubt that car will sell anytime soon...besides, it would be nice if she could retire with a first place 8-)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 11th, 2011, 12:12 am

cool...we'll see if it can get the better of the iggy

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 11th, 2011, 8:15 am

NAH!!!!!!
WHEN I MENTION I WAS THINKING ABOUT A SWIFT YOU, KWASI AND RUDI START TO CUSS AND WALK OUT ON ME :agrue: !! .........LOL.....is good cuss you going to collect on the 29th for that statement!!! :lol:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 11th, 2011, 11:02 am

Oh Boy! Bring de slowyota!....... :mrgreen:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 11th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Rudman wrote:

Oh Boy! Bring de slowyota!....... :mrgreen:

yuh sure yuh want that? i does only drive the mivec 6 times for the year, but the rolla is everyday eh....i wouldn't 'pet' her like i does 'pet' the mivec!!!! :lol:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 11th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Reyos wrote:

NAH!!!!!!
WHEN I MENTION I WAS THINKING ABOUT A SWIFT YOU, KWASI AND RUDI START TO CUSS AND WALK OUT ON ME :agrue: !! .........LOL.....is good cuss you going to collect on the 29th for that statement!!! :lol:

u go ahead nah man, all d talk yuh talking yuh know yuh still want ah zuki!!!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 11th, 2011, 4:48 pm

^^^lol..nah no Zuki for me...right now i wish i had enough cash to buy back my b14......missing she badly!!

looks like i playing to supporting role for you and Rudi for the next 2 - 3 years minimum....

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 11th, 2011, 5:17 pm

Reyos wrote:^^^lol..nah no Zuki for me...right now i wish i had enough cash to buy back my b14......missing she badly!!

looks like i playing to supporting role for you and Rudi for the next 2 - 3 years minimum....

So yuh go have tabankah when yuh see the look alike B14 running at dex :lol:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”