****CARS Dyno day Saturday 29th January 2011****

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

****CARS Dyno day Saturday 29th January 2011****

Postby Reyos » January 19th, 2011, 8:47 am

Hey Folks,

Please be reminded that our official dyno day for the 2011 Solodex Championship Series is confirmed for 29th January 2011.
The cost is only $200.00 which includes the annual dex membership, two dyno runs and vehicle weighing.

Solodex membership entitles you to free gate entry for the year plus it allows you the chance to vote in the annual AGM at the end of the year.

Start time is 8:00am
Finish time is 4:00pm
Venue is Mas Tune in Esperanza (aka Audi)

As a continuation of last year Dyno day and lime we will also be having a curry duck lime at the dyno day. So feel free to walk with your drinks...

Re: ****CARS Dyno day Saturday 29th January 2011****

Postby pete » January 19th, 2011, 6:34 pm

I have class from 9-2 around the corner and will come across after. (unless I can dyno before 9)

moti

Postby moti » January 19th, 2011, 8:25 pm

trying hard to be there

Postby wagonrunner » January 19th, 2011, 8:31 pm

i wah some duck, neighba.....................

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 21st, 2011, 11:16 pm

Can I come by from midday? Or do I NEED to come at 8?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 22nd, 2011, 12:30 am

u cud come any time anthony

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 22nd, 2011, 6:46 am

Just a reminder, cars that will be entered for the 2011 competition season must be in full race trim.
That is rims, tires, tuning setup, fuel level, strip down state as would be used on race days. Also please walk with your stock manufactures spec sheet for your car so that we can have a base line for scrutineering.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 22nd, 2011, 7:05 am

Here is a link to help get your car stock specs

http://www.ultimatespecs.com/car-specs

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 22nd, 2011, 12:38 pm

thanks chris

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2011, 12:48 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Here is a link to help get your car stock specs

It doh have Wingroad or B14 dere dan. thats d official dead-end dey?

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2011, 3:35 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Here is a link to help get your car stock specs

It doh have Wingroad or B14 dere dan. thats d official dead-end dey?

Trying to take a knife to a gunfight are we, then???

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2011, 4:11 pm

always d case brudda, bought a knife, and abused a few guns.
some of the other guns didn't like the trend.... :lol: :lol:

moti

Postby moti » January 24th, 2011, 8:25 pm

saturday looks bleek :cry: gots lots to do still

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 25th, 2011, 9:45 am

mazdamaniac wrote:Just a reminder, cars that will be entered for the 2011 competition season must be in full race trim.
That is rims, tires, tuning setup, fuel level, strip down state as would be used on race days. Also please walk with your stock manufactures spec sheet for your car so that we can have a base line for scrutineering.

So if I have a basic stock car? what do I have to do? should I like take out the rear seats? remove spare tyre?

edited
found the answers here
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=349692
Last edited by nareshseep on January 25th, 2011, 10:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pete » January 25th, 2011, 4:09 pm

I'm thinking about pulling out my rear seat and spare tyre for the weigh in to see if it'll still class in ES.

The swift was 2280 last year, without the seats that's probably around 2200? so once my car doesn't make more than 95hp I should be safe.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 25th, 2011, 5:33 pm

yuh safe pete...those seats dont way that much

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 25th, 2011, 6:42 pm

DEVI wrote:yuh safe pete...those seats dont way that much

you would be very surprised

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CX-U0xgL2y0

40kgs yo :lol: :lol: :lol:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 26th, 2011, 9:56 am

steupps...das teh weight of mih belly...an half of pete's :)

Postby pete » January 26th, 2011, 11:52 am

^^ that's the other type of weight reduction ah doing. Hoping to be 50lbs lighter than last year ;)

GTT

Postby GTT » January 26th, 2011, 2:51 pm

I WOULD LIKE TO ATTEND THE DYNO DAY HOWEVER I WILL BE OUT OF THE COUNTRY THIS WEEKEND.

WHAT ALTERNATE ARANGEMENT CAN BE MADE FOR ME TO DYNO????

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 29th, 2011, 12:11 am

Guys where can I get a good helmet to buy?
Also what brands/type is recommended for dexing?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 30th, 2011, 5:14 pm

Hey...first of all on behalf of CARS i'd like to thank everyone who attended CARS 2nd annual Dyno Day yesterday. We had 32 plus cars ranging from ye ole trusty blue Sunny to an Audi TT :)...Mr and Mrs Oddie of Mas Tuning for hosting us and supplying the best Curry Duck in our twin island republic :) and CARS Crew for the hard work in prepping the cars for the dyno and weighing them...Reyos and David took a whole lotta pics so i guess they will post soon.

For those who missed Dyno Day you can contact Oddie at 636 0822 to make an appointment...just let us know at CARS so we can witness. For the guy asking about helmets for Solodex any current Snell or Dot approved open or close faced helmet is accepted...available at Andy's Bike Shop on the main road between Kay Donna and Curepe...don't have a no. for Andy but someone should post a no. soon

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 30th, 2011, 6:04 pm

So is there gonna be a list posted with weight to power so that everyone can see what class they fall in?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 30th, 2011, 7:43 pm

cool thanks @devi,
the dyno day was cool, duck was good, met some interesting folks, looking forward to compete in the future!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 30th, 2011, 8:13 pm

almost forget Mr Amir ignis...took out back seats on the swift and re-weighed the car...lost 96 lb....Pete lost about 110 lb ...do know what he does in his backseat :)...but txs for that...heaviest backseats i ever see....Chris results of the dyno and weighing will be posted soon

Postby pete » January 30th, 2011, 8:48 pm

I'm leaving my seats out this week to see how the car drives and hopefully get my sway bar bushings changed in time for Sunday so I can see if it's controllable on the course.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 30th, 2011, 8:57 pm

did it have solodex today?

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2011, 11:05 pm

nareshseep wrote:did it have solodex today?

no meng. supposed to be next week
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=349692

and could the measurements (weight / Tq/Hp) for all the vehicles be put up here as well?

Postby crazybalhead » January 31st, 2011, 6:27 am

Devi, the wifey was very grateful for the food!!! That duck friggin LASH!!!

Great morning, always enjoy the company. Wagonrunner, good thing yuh was there boy, had a padner to lash two.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”