CARS-Solodex :Driving School (THIS SUNDAY)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

NLVA200

Re: CARS-Solodex :Driving School (THIS SUNDAY)

Postby NLVA200 » February 7th, 2011, 11:39 am

^ ohh umm......

maybe he was just wiping his face then :)

b14chic

Postby b14chic » February 7th, 2011, 1:06 pm

I think yesterday was a success.......i'm a novice (first timer) and for sure i will be back to compete this year.....Reyos, thanks for the support and encouragement.....other than that

WHITE LANCER....STOP BUMPERIN MEH AN STAY ON TRACK NEXT TIME :evil: :bad-words:

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » February 7th, 2011, 1:25 pm

^^Agreed, great turn out. Met some cool people and learned alot. thanks goes out to reyos,kirk,bobby & the rest of the team.

very addictive...Blue Lancer

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 7th, 2011, 1:32 pm

^ once you start, you'll wonder how you lived without it!!

i'm addicted myself.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 2:17 pm

b14chic wrote:I think yesterday was a success.......i'm a novice (first timer) and for sure i will be back to compete this year.....Reyos, thanks for the support and encouragement.....other than that

WHITE LANCER....STOP BUMPERIN MEH AN STAY ON TRACK NEXT TIME :evil: :bad-words:

lol..you seem to enjoy yourself yesterday....
stick with the b14 and i hoping you bump into class ASAP.....it have some fellers in HS that I almost certain you will be able to knock down :)
(you can take the Lexus next for 2012 LOL )

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 2:18 pm

VIP2Nr wrote:^^Agreed, great turn out. Met some cool people and learned alot. thanks goes out to reyos,kirk,bobby & the rest of the team.

very addictive...Blue Lancer

Waye...did not know you were VIP2Nr!!

Car looked good out there...hope to see you come out for the 2011 series.

trd4life

Postby trd4life » February 7th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Damn Man this was Yesterday now come on Tuner for the week I wanted to come to this please have another one later in the year (ah begging)

Roche

Postby Roche » February 7th, 2011, 4:44 pm

@ b14chic, haha sry about that.. the white lancer was mine, bt my friend was driving it.. The car wasn't off track, my padna just kina mad and started out first n lap everyone on the track :S was warning him afterwards the officials were getting tizzic that he was bumpering people lol... fun day tho!!
Last edited by Roche on February 7th, 2011, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 4:50 pm

sigh
always some gladman in the crowd eh

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 7th, 2011, 6:29 pm

it was fun... what I learnt thus far is smoother is faster!
was fun sliding around the place!

blue 323 hatch!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 7th, 2011, 6:54 pm

It was a fun day....ignis feels much better than last year...reyos can attest to that lol. Hopefully i can be very competitive again this year

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 7:51 pm

nareshseep wrote:it was fun... what I learnt thus far is smoother is faster!
was fun sliding around the place!

blue 323 hatch!

that's 3/4 the battle right there..the times don't lie.you feel less drama and feel like you losing time, but you end up knocking serious time off your runs

NST

Postby NST » February 7th, 2011, 9:30 pm

had a great time..and yea i hooked!!!

now to save for spare rims and tires....in 13 days.... :(

very slow wrx

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 10:46 pm

^^ Navin.....Rudi and I said it the day we found out you bought the WRX that you will get in on dex if you tried it lol!! ....you know how long we waiting on you lol

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 10:53 pm

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » February 8th, 2011, 12:40 am

NST wrote:had a great time..and yea i hooked!!!

now to save for spare rims and tires....in 13 days.... :(

very slow wrx

tune that mofo for low rpm!! :lol: :lol:
Bess day...Very newbie friendly...as close u can get to rallying in ur grocery getter/daily driver :lol: :lol:
Blue Impreza Wagon

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » February 8th, 2011, 8:47 am

maybe its just me but i think im just craving a course right now :D :( :S solodex is definitely adictive

just wanna say thanks i had a great time ......... and im hoping to change my rims and get some alright tires to run on the 27th.

luke- tt

NST

Postby NST » February 8th, 2011, 9:55 am

Ya that's gonna be the general idea Romany....so much for those lofty TD05 ideas.....gimme torque and insta-boost!!!

Alright na reyos....i sorry i never tried this thing before....even driving auto for fun would have definitely been worth it...should have started this years ago with the 14

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 8th, 2011, 10:07 am

insta-boost

Sounds like me :lol:

You can get the spool up even quicker by dumping the stock DP and getting a nice bell (my Invidia had moved initial spool down by 300-400 rpm), and some of that GrimmSpeed stuff I was telling you about.

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » February 8th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Reyos...will definately be out for 2011 season...just need to get a proper set of wheels.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 8th, 2011, 2:21 pm

^^ good to hear that man.

Spend some time and read the theory. I am certain you will have a lot of questions based on it so feel free to ask....lots of ppl here can guide you

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » February 8th, 2011, 7:44 pm

Dont think I going to compete in the championship atm but I coming the bycc's....they gonna have fun runs on the championship course??

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 8th, 2011, 8:47 pm

^^it usually does once they have time

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » February 8th, 2011, 9:55 pm

wait any word on classes? for the cars competing ?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » February 10th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Thanks again for attending the sessions. Had fun showing the practical side of things (I was never a big classroom person anyways) :P

I was a bit challenging for me trying to show the novices the basics, but yet still keeping the more experienced guys interested. There was a lot I did not cover that I would still like to, one day. Maybe Reyos, we can arrange it where we do the novice instruction first then take them out on the course, while I conduct the classroom with the more experienced drivers.

It may prove to make more sense that way.

Don't hesitate to pull me aside and ask me questions on the day, or ask me to look at your run for advice. I am glad to offer any help I can.

See you all at SD1 2011!!!

Kirk

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 10th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Whoa! Judging by this thread alone, we going to have ah lot of new blood in the track this year!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 11th, 2011, 6:48 am

Please be reminded that Dex 1 is on February 20th 2011

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2011, 7:25 am

so..........who else gonna be in SS to beat up on me?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 11th, 2011, 8:36 am

^^ meeeee

if u want......

Postby pete » February 11th, 2011, 8:54 am

^^ SS? I thought u woulda been in ES?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”