Page 4 of 6

Re: Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 5:59 pm
by MG Man
Rudman wrote:^I would love to see what you would do against Blue Curt's B11 if he comes in HS on Sunday.

Curtis would pwn all comers

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 7:16 pm
by tardissubie
I feel i gonna just bounce down all the cones and done haha
Serious thought this looking real interesting!!

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:03 pm
by djaggs
Anybody have a tent to share half an half ??

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:18 pm
by adriano7910
Rudman wrote:^I would love to see what you would do against Blue Curt's B11 if he comes in HS on Sunday.

he in for a serious fight doh. i not going to just say i cant beat curtis and not try. his car set up way better but i want it just as bad

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 8:11 am
by kes_vtec
:)

pete wrote:I have a question about the 2mm of tread depth. How will this be measured and is there any way I can check this myself? One of my dex tyres is down to the wear indicator, is that 2mm?

*edit* read online that the wear indicator is at 1/16" which is 1.6mm.. Can anyone point me to the rule cuz as far as I remember before the rule was the tire had to have visible tread at least two points.

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 7:34 pm
by Team Loco
djaggs, yes you can share with me

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 7:36 pm
by Team Loco
course reminds me of dex of the past. you actually have to remember this course in order to run it

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 10:11 pm
by bluecurt

Hey Guys thanks for the support
Due to other commitments and not having time to prepare the car, would have to sit this one out. ( Wash and Vacuum < 20 lbs)

Surely would be there for the next event.

Course looks really interesting.

Enjoy yourselves!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 10:45 pm
by Russellgold
where is dis ARC carpark track located...?

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 11:26 pm
by Tile Expression Ltd.
right behind arima race club.

off the highway take a right turn at the traffic lights by pricesmart and continue on that road for about a mile down.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 6:47 am
by pete
NOT the traffic light by pricesmart, the O'Meara traffic lights which are the ones AFTER pricesmart heading east.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:07 am
by d.d.s.
pete wrote:NOT the traffic light by pricesmart, the O'Meara traffic lights which are the ones AFTER pricesmart heading east.

Don't know if you can go that route but yeah, if heading east, turn right on O'meara traffic lights, then drive a lil way and take the first right. Drive along this road which has a couple of humps and eventually you'll meet the ARC car park. You can't miss it!

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:10 am
by tardissubie
You can take either turn off...

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:12 am
by d.d.s.
How the weather looking up that side?
It rainy and overcast in san juan at the moment....

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm
by Zorak
wouldda love to try this course, it looks insane! But i got a bit of a stomach bug that forcing me outta this one.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 7:22 pm
by MG Man
fcuk it
I quit
*buys several cats and a macrame kit*

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 7:51 pm
by idlemind
seconded...
a cat thrown each at vishnu, rudi and pete and keep the macrame kit and hope it helps with handling...

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 8:10 pm
by MG Man
really great course today, but my brain not big enough to remember whether to drive to the left of the cones or drive with the cones on mih left.....what's your excuse?

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 8:20 pm
by pete
I didn't like the course.. Wish I didn't have to leave right after so I could do fun runs.. woulda definitely tried to make a flashy run.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 8:33 pm
by idlemind
ah...errr...your FLASHY run was the last where you pwned all.

MG, my excuse was the chunks missing from my tyres after the second run..shitty street Maxxis
We walked the course twice so I got a feel of the left/right thing, amazingly I didnt DNF in this Dex even though it was a bit complex.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 8:57 pm
by xauss
dex was great!!! sunburn is not :(

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:21 pm
by Kiro_lee
Dex was cool, just sorry i couldn't stay longer.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:33 pm
by Lucian-2nr
Dex was good, next time I walking with my cooler!

Hold a pic!

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm
by Kiro_lee
ignis was rather inpressive.^^^^

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 9:47 pm
by adriano7910
aye look meh civic

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 10:44 pm
by tardissubie
The course was interesting...something my 2 yr old niece would draw with crayon in her scrapbook lol
Did horrible on a couple fun runs but daz because of heavy foot. Best lap times I saw were by the cleaner/more conservative drivers...not sure if everyone will agree with me tho

Good drivin in that civic tho adrian and that silver swiftt and well damien evo is just disgusting xD

I vex I reach late made a 78 on a fun run =/
That $50 hard for the unemployed =( but I reach late so rules apply
I proposing a student discount for dex lol or a under 21 discount

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 10:45 pm
by chris1388
KLN Electronics wrote:ignis was rather inpressive.^^^^

Thanks man 8-)

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 10:50 pm
by chris1388
xauss wrote:dex was great!!! sunburn is not :(

wait na....was you driving the focus...i now putting 2 and 2 together lol...judging from ur skill on GT5 it explains a lot on why u had the focus doing those time lol

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 11:18 pm
by adriano7910
Romany wrote:Good drivin in that civic tho adrian and that silver swiftt and well damien evo is just disgusting xD

thanks man!! appreciated.

Posted: March 27th, 2011, 11:39 pm
by Rensh
Some photos here! viewtopic.php?f=4&t=364852