Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Postby MG Man » May 29th, 2011, 11:47 pm

*walks in garage, looks at car, kicks driver*

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 30th, 2011, 12:26 am

X2 wrote:
Wait till you see what I bring to the course for next year. :twisted:

Nah nah nah, yuh see dat sheit! Either talk or stay quiet! Yuh hear mih?? :lol: :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 30th, 2011, 12:28 am

pete wrote:Pornie, I believe the next BYCC is next Sunday. (5th June)

Wasn't it supposed to be the end July? Has the dat been changed?

Postby X2 » May 30th, 2011, 4:10 am

The machine shall do the talking ! muahahaha

It's gunna be run what ya brung since what's urs is urs... whats mines.... is mines... :skurred:

Postby X2 » May 30th, 2011, 4:13 am

there is the bycc on jun 5th and also solodex competition event on jul 31 or so

Postby pete » May 30th, 2011, 6:56 am

They had to change the dates because of ARC being unavailable on one of the scheduled dates and a clash with Rally Barbados. (IIRC)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 30th, 2011, 10:54 am

X2 wrote:The machine shall do the talking ! muahahaha

It's gunna be run what ya brung since what's urs is urs... whats mines.... is mines... :skurred:

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » May 31st, 2011, 6:38 pm

make it a fast course puhleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (seing as the dex 3 course was so bess and i missed it ) plus i wanna have some fun with this car while i have it

Postby Team Loco » June 1st, 2011, 4:04 pm

Triumph wrote:
djaggs wrote:
Team Loco wrote:so who protest my car.....come now speak up. dont hide behind the rules now. car was inspected on the spot and found to carry the bone stock 4AGE ECU......iz even a automatic ECU in a manual car. i run with my check light on in open loop mode cause i cant find a m/t ecu. somebody lost their deposit.

remember, my whole damn car is a make up car......but nothing has been done to it since the dyno, except changing the fuel tank (CARS aware of this). i in this sport since 98. i ent gonna start cheating now dammit.

Boi, yuh know, getting licks from ah broom handle an two pitchoil tin cud be ah very embarassing thing..... :shock:

The protest was lodged by competitors who actually outperformed this car.
The protest was lodged before the start of competition at solodex3.
This was done just so that nobody could say that the car was being protested because it beat the competitor that lodged the protest.

The protest is simple, A Toyota Corolla with a 4AGE 20V will be classed in the same class as your car, yet your car is almost half the weight with the same engine.
You say that you car doesnt make full power, but who is to prove that it has not been corrected.

PS. I managed, quite by coincidence, to meet your mechanic in princes town, and he gives me a completely different story.

If, as you say, you have nothing to be worried about, then I dont see the problem, let them spend their money and protest.

By the way, correct me if I am wrong, how could you be in this sport since 98 if CARS only celebrated their 10th anniversary last year?

i may have the dates wrong. but solodex did start before 2000.

i guess you met Sharaz from princes town. i think this is a case of a mechanic showing off what he can do. last year, we were having problems with getting our engine to run properly. Sharaz was recommended to tune the engine. the car was sent to him to tune. the following was done:

change plugs
intake service
install fuel pressure regulator.

last year we ran with an engine check light on throughout the competition. eventually it was scanned and two errors came up pertaining to the O2 sensor and speed sensor. the o2 was sorted out. Sharaz indicated to us that the speed sensor issue could only be resolved if we fit a unit from a ms112 crown. we are running an a/T ECU in a manual car, so the ECU isnt getting a signal from the speed sensor.

so was this corrected??

NO, WE ARE STILL RUNNING AN A/T ECU .

was ther car tuned after the dyno for 2011?

NO, CAR WAS TUNED BEFORE THE DYNO RUN.

CARS was informed before the dyno run that the on ly thing that needed to be done after the dyno run was to replace a faulty fuel tank. they know about this. this is the only modification done to the car since the initial dyno.

when the protest was lodged i immediately asked a CARS official to verify the car. official saw for himself that we were still running an old oem a/t ECU.

i dont have time to play around with cars like you guys do.
those who know me know that i am upfront with whatever i do. so i am not upset about any protest. there is nothing to hide so i am awaiting word from CARS as to when the dyno can be done.

anyone ever thought that maybe its just fierce competition between myself and my father that has caused us and not the car to perform better on the track?? hell i beat my father by only 0.5 of a second. pretty soon if i dont push more i am going to get my arse cut.

l8rs

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:43 am

:popcorn: :popcorn:

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2011, 11:40 am

meh. not even worth the :popcorn:.
ppl hadda hide behind an alter ego to post = not worth it.

in other convos. i'll be at the bycc.
won't have to time to organise my car / tires this weekend. and laurel may not be available.
anyone willing to allow me use of their car?
no rushing, one at a time.
anyone?
anyone at all?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 2nd, 2011, 1:42 pm

@ Team Loco - If you guys can build a car in your garage from a pile of junk and den have it run so good that a protest was lodged against it because of it's performance den I say WOW, well done guys. I think im gonna visit the junkyard.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 2nd, 2011, 1:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:in other convos. i'll be at the bycc.
won't have to time to organise my car / tires this weekend. and laurel may not be available.
anyone willing to allow me use of their car?
no rushing, one at a time.
anyone?
anyone at all?

sorry but i'm too lazy to organise my rims/tyres and empty my car this weekend. you can use my street setup to drive at 10km around the course if you want though 8-)

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2011, 2:01 pm

like d spike recruiting free labor,..................i taking what i could get. :lol: :lol:

Postby Team Loco » June 2nd, 2011, 2:25 pm

djaggs wrote:@ Team Loco - If you guys can build a car in your garage from a pile of junk and den have it run so good that a protest was lodged against it because of it's performance den I say WOW, well done guys. I think im gonna visit the junkyard.

thanks....one man's junk yard is another man's treasure!

Wagonrunner, make sure the car have brakes mr mascot

Wizard

Postby Wizard » June 2nd, 2011, 4:56 pm

always thought this type of racing was for normal factory produced type cars

if the car is custom built no wonder people protesting

hope to see some cool cars this weekend are the gtrs and cobra coming out to play

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2011, 9:05 pm

wagonrunner who de a$$ is you? people doh let low class trash like you drive dey cars...bess you go in de labass and drive fly
know yuh place ;p

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » June 3rd, 2011, 7:29 am

@ Team Loco

I think you are missing the point.
You say your car is legal, and it probably is, then why are you complaining about the protest.
If your car is legal, then the protesters have just wasted their money.
From where I sit, your complaining makes you look guilty of something, best just not say anything and let them protest.

Just my 2 cents.

Postby MG Man » June 3rd, 2011, 8:43 am

I dont think it is about complaining. A protest means he has to take time to load the car on a trailer and pull it to the dyno, and pay for a dyno pull (I'm assuming he has to pay for it). That's a day righ there.
In Loco's defense, I have an idea of how he's feeling. Every time I have ever significantly improved my times, people have asked me what I did to the car, when in reality it was just me driving less crappy than usual ;p

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » June 3rd, 2011, 2:28 pm

Hmm
Interesting point
I didnt think of it that way
Point accepted

Postby wagonrunner » June 3rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

Team Loco wrote:Wagonrunner, make sure the car have brakes mr mascot

brakes is for parking dan. is a race against time, that pedal not needed.
MG Man wrote:wagonrunner who de a$$ is you? people doh let low class trash like you drive dey cars...bess you go in de labass and drive fly
know yuh place ;p

feels like 2009 all over again. :( place found. still not staying. :lol: :lol:

Postby Team Loco » June 5th, 2011, 8:52 am

MG Man wrote:I dont think it is about complaining. A protest means he has to take time to load the car on a trailer and pull it to the dyno, and pay for a dyno pull (I'm assuming he has to pay for it). That's a day righ there.
In Loco's defense, I have an idea of how he's feeling. Every time I have ever significantly improved my times, people have asked me what I did to the car, when in reality it was just me driving less crappy than usual ;p

exactly

Postby pete » June 5th, 2011, 9:00 am

I thought that CARS has to pay for the dyno session.

I see the stress with a car that's not licensed for the road though. Having to go through all that drama to get the car to the dyno is a bit much.

Postby wagonrunner » June 5th, 2011, 9:46 am

pete wrote:I thought that CARS has to pay for the dyno session.

I see the stress with a car that's not licensed for the road though. Having to go through all that drama to get the car to the dyno is a bit much.

yip, the complaint fee was to cover the cost of re-scrutineering / classifying car. including dyno + weighing.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » June 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

Doh study it team loco, at the end your lil car will be above reproach.

and if somebody keep on trying to jumbie yuh, i say do like dat zak waddel fella and put in a motorbike engine @11000 rpm and blaze up d place.....lol, jus my thoughts.

Postby MG Man » June 6th, 2011, 11:28 pm

loco cya frickin drive

Postby Team Loco » June 7th, 2011, 11:09 am

and how many accidents do you have??

1.destroyed a mini,
2.wrote off an accent

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2011, 11:11 am

ahem that accent still on de road eh
not my fault your retarded dogs chew your cars wiring harnesses b4 u can even drive

Postby Team Loco » June 7th, 2011, 11:52 am

not my fault your retarded mini carries a lasco fan to cool your powersteering pump........
i hear a bedford truck steering softer than the mini steering

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2011, 12:19 pm

I hear you does lose money on every car you buy and sell

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”