Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

NLVA200

Re: Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Postby NLVA200 » May 24th, 2011, 12:33 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Yuh saying yuh poops across de finish line?

luckily i had the pampers we found in yuh trunk when we was scrutineering yuh 8-)
Last edited by NLVA200 on May 24th, 2011, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 24th, 2011, 12:35 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:Ok but my car not even fassup like allyuh guys own. :cry:

a 'fassup' car ain't necessary in this sport. i run my absolute bone stock swift sport, automatic to boot, and still make some respectable times (IMHO)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 24th, 2011, 12:48 pm

When is the bycc?

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » May 24th, 2011, 12:53 pm

SJR Imports wrote:
I was sliding all over the place sunday....didn't get 1 good run in.

That means you need to slow down.

my tyres basically have no more grip...they're pretty much done

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 1:02 pm

SJR Imports wrote:

No, it means you were going too fast.

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » May 24th, 2011, 3:17 pm

SJR Imports wrote:
Quote:
SJR Imports wrote:

hmmm... ok. I'll try it differently next time

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » May 24th, 2011, 5:04 pm

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 24th, 2011, 8:26 pm

:shock: Hannah get onnnnn!! :shock:

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 24th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Her take offs after some of those turns would have been sooo much faster if it was manual though...but kudos to her all the same

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2011, 10:26 pm

any pics / vids of the laurel during the fun runs?

DaveyRocket

Postby DaveyRocket » May 25th, 2011, 9:02 am

GUys i am assuming you are familiar with 'Kerry' from DWO...can u say if he takes part in solodex...reason i ask is i am familiar with his driving and he is by far the best drifter in the country.....he would destroy this course ...just a thought.....

Postby crazybalhead » May 25th, 2011, 9:07 am

DaveyRocket wrote:GUys i am assuming you are familiar with 'Kerry' from DWO...can u say if he takes part in solodex...reason i ask is i am familiar with his driving and he is by far the best drifter in the country.....he would destroy this course ...just a thought.....

He was there. Gave me a thumbs up after a run :lol: :lol: :lol:

He takes part sometimes, but does not usually have a competitive time, it looks nice, but he does not "destroy" the course. :lol: :lol:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 25th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Destroying of the course is normally done by a grey haired Mexican in a fass up lancer.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 25th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Mudboy wrote:Destroying of the course is normally done by a grey haired Mexican in a fass up lancer.

Postby tr1ad » May 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

cbh

ah hear ah auto swift sport had yuh bamcee winkin ..............

dais chue?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 25th, 2011, 3:42 pm

hmmm :roll: :roll:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 25th, 2011, 4:20 pm

Reyos wrote:^^you have it correct foss...you can look at it that way....or you can look at it as making a small contribution to helping one of the few legal forms of motto sport in Trinidad and Tobago.
hope this helps

Just to add to ^^^^, wouldnt it be nice for the club the club to have a wireless timing setup so that we dont have problems with people walking over the wires and damaging it or so we can be more versatile in setting up the courses ? Wouldnt it also be nice to have a large digital display so that comeptitors and spectators can see lap times in real time?

Wouldnt it also be nice for the club to have its own set of new working radios and not have to borrow for each event??

We ent getting no grant from the ministry of sport so the money to improve the sport has to come from competitors and spectators. That is how it is in all motorsport everywhere in the world.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 25th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Course EPIC, took 2 fun runs, destroyed 2 tyres and a stone shield, but, it was hella fun, i doh even know what the times were, n i don't care, all i know, is i entered the box sideways

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 26th, 2011, 7:56 am

Solodex 3 2K11 privided by SAYYAD SIDDIQ

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... .827864305

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 26th, 2011, 6:37 pm

When is the next BYCC?

Postby Team Loco » May 26th, 2011, 8:37 pm

so who protest my car.....come now speak up. dont hide behind the rules now. car was inspected on the spot and found to carry the bone stock 4AGE ECU......iz even a automatic ECU in a manual car. i run with my check light on in open loop mode cause i cant find a m/t ecu. somebody lost their deposit.

remember, my whole damn car is a make up car......but nothing has been done to it since the dyno, except changing the fuel tank (CARS aware of this). i in this sport since 98. i ent gonna start cheating now dammit.

Postby wagonrunner » May 26th, 2011, 9:06 pm

loco, it was me dan. yuh mech say d car have real fyahs now, and as a spectator *hic*, i hadda borrow a bill from yuh pops to jump up.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 26th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Team Loco wrote:so who protest my car.....come now speak up. dont hide behind the rules now. car was inspected on the spot and found to carry the bone stock 4AGE ECU......iz even a automatic ECU in a manual car. i run with my check light on in open loop mode cause i cant find a m/t ecu. somebody lost their deposit.

remember, my whole damn car is a make up car......but nothing has been done to it since the dyno, except changing the fuel tank (CARS aware of this). i in this sport since 98. i ent gonna start cheating now dammit.

Boi, yuh know, getting licks from ah broom handle an two pitchoil tin cud be ah very embarassing thing..... :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » May 27th, 2011, 9:22 am

tr1ad wrote:cbh

ah hear ah auto swift sport had yuh bamcee winkin ..............

dais chue?

SOOOOOOOOOO????

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 27th, 2011, 10:51 am

^Doh study dem CBH, it's nothing to be ashamed off.

Postby Team Loco » May 27th, 2011, 7:23 pm

Djaggs, doh forget de carbide and dry bamboo. That is meh powerhouse!

Postby pete » May 28th, 2011, 7:02 am

Pornie, I believe the next BYCC is next Sunday. (5th June)

Triumph

Postby Triumph » May 29th, 2011, 8:48 am

djaggs wrote:
Team Loco wrote:so who protest my car.....come now speak up. dont hide behind the rules now. car was inspected on the spot and found to carry the bone stock 4AGE ECU......iz even a automatic ECU in a manual car. i run with my check light on in open loop mode cause i cant find a m/t ecu. somebody lost their deposit.

Boi, yuh know, getting licks from ah broom handle an two pitchoil tin cud be ah very embarassing thing..... :shock:

The protest was lodged by competitors who actually outperformed this car.
The protest was lodged before the start of competition at solodex3.
This was done just so that nobody could say that the car was being protested because it beat the competitor that lodged the protest.

The protest is simple, A Toyota Corolla with a 4AGE 20V will be classed in the same class as your car, yet your car is almost half the weight with the same engine.
You say that you car doesnt make full power, but who is to prove that it has not been corrected.

PS. I managed, quite by coincidence, to meet your mechanic in princes town, and he gives me a completely different story.

If, as you say, you have nothing to be worried about, then I dont see the problem, let them spend their money and protest.

By the way, correct me if I am wrong, how could you be in this sport since 98 if CARS only celebrated their 10th anniversary last year?

TREX

Postby TREX » May 29th, 2011, 12:27 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Yeah, you know me, so afraid .... so .. afraid. LOL

I'll cut you a deal Barry, I'll let him use the Levin if I get to take you for a run in your own car. Deal? :twisted:

Kirk

Hmm
Well seeing that I cant drive to save my life..................

Which one, The S will be my new Dex Mount, Its 1000% more fun than the other one.

Letting my Niece run it next year.

Postby X2 » May 29th, 2011, 11:22 pm

Whoa... well ain't that something !

The civic is just well put together. I still even have her on oem honda shocks and springs. We've done alot of playing around with alignment and tire pressures.

No big magic, but you can see driver also makes a difference... sometimes alot... but that's why you class the car, not the driver. Competition breeds greatness.

Wait till you see what I bring to the course for next year. :twisted:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”