BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Postby Reyos » August 9th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Hey Folks,

It has been confirmed....we are going to Tobago for our Annual Bago Dex retreat on Saturday 17th September 2011.
The inter-island championship trophy did not come back to Trinidad last year so we are going back with full team to take on the Tobago guys. Hopefully we can bring it back home with us.

For the new folks, Bago dex is definitely one of the most memorable events for the year. The ole talk, Solodex, liming and the warm welcoming nature of the Tobago people makes this trip worth your time! It is always amazing to see the bago boys come out and show off their talent in a safe and controlled environment.

So organize your crew...if you not coming for the dex, come for the lime and support your friends. Look at this event as a "team builder" :)
We usually make a big lime out of the weekend starting on Friday morning on the boat then with a drive around Tobago and stopping at almost every beach to swim/soak and ole talk...last year the sea was really rough...hopefully this year it is a bit calmer.
Friday night we have the briefing and Saturday we have the Solodex Bago championship. Saturday night we usually lime somewhere in Crown point and Sunday we hang out on the beach until it is time to go on the boat.

Just wanted to let you know from now to book your tickets. We are in the process of trying to find a suitable place for all of us to stay in. More details about this as we finalize it....

So start making plans from now…bring the wife, girl friend and kids. Apply for the day off or find a way for someone to cover your shift from now…
Charge the cameras and dust out the beach gear…..

I am personally hoping that the Voss Bleu crew will be in attendance.....hoping to see some more of the OLD dex guys grease up the wheel chairs so that they can make this trip.....

Ok the Bago dex line up so far is:
TOBAGO CREW
Troy Small - Evo 8
Randell Thomas - Pulsar (or Tida)
Dexter Sandy - STI
Skene Howie - STI
Ajmal Mustapha - STI
Richard Mohammed - RX8
Mark Mohammed - EVO 3
Kavi - B12 turbo
(alya doh have normal cars there or what?? lol)

TRINIDAD CREW
Ryan R dhall evo 7
white civic
devi oxymoron swift
David gti swift
Vishnu b14
Sheldon mazda 323
Ravi wrx
Gen in she husband car..oxymoron swift
Ryan Pinheiro...too confirm ( sti borrowed)
Tony automatic swift
Kirk (Clone)
Anthony (clone)
Karl (soccer mom car)?

Stay tuned.....
bago dex.jpg
Last edited by Reyos on September 12th, 2011, 12:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.

NLVA200

Re: BAGO DEX 2011

Postby NLVA200 » August 10th, 2011, 11:14 am

ah dey

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 10th, 2011, 12:45 pm

ah dey 2

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 11th, 2011, 9:47 am

Me, Vishnu, Devi, Gen, Anthony, Ravi, Bret and Karl confirmed as well...
Last edited by Reyos on August 18th, 2011, 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 11th, 2011, 11:21 am

define old dex guys reyos

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 11th, 2011, 12:54 pm

^^ competitors from the past who we have not had the pleasure of seeing on the course for a while.....fellers like you Ryan :) ...Would make for a fun weekend if you could make the time...

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 11th, 2011, 7:32 pm

oh for a moment there i thought you wanted me to beat you with my walking stick

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 12th, 2011, 7:47 am

lol...getting grumpy in your old age Ryan :)....hope you can make the time to come over and hang out for the weekend...

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 12th, 2011, 11:33 am

saltydog wrote:oh for a moment there i thought you wanted me to beat you with my walking stick

fras

Postby fras » August 15th, 2011, 11:24 am

Present... May compete if I get some bugs sorted out 8-)

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 15th, 2011, 5:47 pm

^^^^U cud walk wid yuh bugs, once yuh keep dem to urself.. :)

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » August 16th, 2011, 9:39 am

Reyos wrote:Me, Vishnu, Devi, Gen, Anthony, Ravi, Bret and Karl confirmed as well...

aye... meh name on de list already... Nice.
the water was calm last weekend. jus a lil bit ah seaweed.
Last edited by ravi901 on August 18th, 2011, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » August 16th, 2011, 12:57 pm

djaggs wrote:^^^^U cud walk wid yuh bugs, once yuh keep dem to urself.. :)

Yes daddy :lol: Would the mivec be present?

Postby Team Loco » August 17th, 2011, 8:17 pm

want to be there, but tecnical difficulties to get an unlicenced vehicle on the ferry..........gonna try to fit it on a 1.5 ton dyna, carry her as cargo.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 17th, 2011, 9:51 pm

And throwing in a lil encouragement to get a free Tobago Dex.....

Remember ARA is offering for your Tobago Dex, free shipping of car and accommodation for two at Jimmy's Holiday Resort, to the outright winner at our Drag and Wind #2 being staged this weekend.

Postby SR » August 17th, 2011, 10:00 pm

no car :(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2011, 8:00 am

^^me too...but i am going there for the fun and team building.
The last 2 were really relaxing and pulled together the team....

Postby Team Loco » August 18th, 2011, 8:33 am

Reyos wrote:^^me too...but i am going there for the fun and team building.

what happened to your car man? did you sell it or something?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 18th, 2011, 9:34 am

Team Loco wrote:
Reyos wrote:^^me too...but i am going there for the fun and team building.

what happened to your car man? did you sell it or something?

He traded it in for a donkey....

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2011, 9:55 am

^^....we all make sacrifices in life :)

I am going to be there for the team building....since i joined CARS has always been a second family to me....and all families need a team builder now and again :)......plus the ole talk that takes place on the weekend is priceless...no comedy show can replace the amount of clowns we have within our CARS family!!!! ......for those that use to come to the bad habbit lime on the cross years ago, imagine that same amount of laughs for a whole weekend!! ......can't put a price on that!
Plus the championship competition usually ends in an EPIC battle....

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 18th, 2011, 10:37 am

It really is a special type of team building and unifying event. Bago dex 2010 was my official introduction to the CARS family and attempt at Solodex and it was certainly one to remember. Thanks to GPS, Karl's navigational skills and his constant pestering, my Suzuki was pushed into some exciting corners during the island drive.

I met a great group of people and when i came back home, i decided i wanted more dex :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: and joined CARS to learn and share even more. Real nice family type atmosphere at all meetups 8-)

Ah jes hope allyuh doh put my automatic swift in SS again like las time :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » August 18th, 2011, 10:41 am

Reyos wrote:Plus the championship competition usually ends in an EPIC battle....

Fella. FELLA!!!

keep the battles on the track meng. lol.

Postby Team Loco » August 18th, 2011, 10:42 am

Reyos wrote:^^....we all make sacrifices in life :)

I am going to be there for the team building....since i joined CARS has always been a second family to me....and all families need a team builder now and again :)......plus the ole talk that takes place on the weekend is priceless...no comedy show can replace the amount of clowns we have within our CARS family!!!! ......for those that use to come to the bad habbit lime on the cross years ago, imagine that same amount of laughs for a whole weekend!! ......can't put a price on that!
Plus the championship competition usually ends in an EPIC battle....

why you so emo this morning? lol, i joking eh. agreed 100%

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2011, 10:52 am

^^ time of the month maybe :) ....

Karl...doh worry...one day soon you, me and rudi will go head to head again....

Postby MG Man » August 18th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Reyos will u share a room with me?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 18th, 2011, 1:31 pm

You willing to share with me and Karl?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 18th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Reyos wrote:Plus the championship competition usually ends in an EPIC battle....

Fella. FELLA!!!

keep the battles on the track meng. lol.

You guys should have been invited back for Tobago Heritage week with that fancy jig!

Postby wagonrunner » August 18th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Jig?? that's the ugly side of Motorsport.
I was acting in self defence there. lol.

somewhere in the background a rubbermaid chair just landed (as confirmed by eliteauto). :lol:

Postby MG Man » August 18th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Reyos wrote:You willing to share with me and Karl?

oh buddyyyyyyyyyyy you so behind the times

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 21st, 2011, 10:24 am

Not taking part this year either...

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”