BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED

Postby Team Loco » September 9th, 2011, 10:56 pm

^^^then all we need is for you to lay in that coffin

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 10th, 2011, 10:35 am

Reyos wrote:well we will set it up early so that everyone can have enough time to walk through...once a proper walk through is done it should be easy to follow...

lol yeah right
that last section in red gonna confuse a lot of people

especially since the course is NEVER the same as the printout, they always make some 'minor alterations' and mess with people head,

Postby X2 » September 10th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Bring de coffin... honda go kill eeet !

Postby MG Man » September 10th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Advil wrote:
Reyos wrote:well we will set it up early so that everyone can have enough time to walk through...once a proper walk through is done it should be easy to follow...

lol yeah right
that last section in red gonna confuse a lot of people

especially since the course is NEVER the same as the printout, they always make some 'minor alterations' and mess with people head,

it's virtually impossible to design a course on paper and execute without alterations in real life..........only when you run the course you see where adjustments need to be made for speed control, etc

some of you guys should really get involved in the running of the club...........seems you know how things should be done..........and I know Reyos ad the team are very open minded with suggestions and assistance..............

Postby Team Loco » September 10th, 2011, 5:23 pm

X2 wrote:Bring de coffin... honda go kill eeet !

ammm, you mean you have to get someone else to drive YOUR car in order for YOUR car to beat my car.

lawd fadda.... :D :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 10th, 2011, 8:42 pm

SoE regulations state that yuh can't insult a nex competitor!

So just come and drive with mouth closed. But then, where is the fun?

Postby X2 » September 11th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Team Loco wrote:

ammm, you mean you have to get someone else to drive YOUR car in order for YOUR car to beat my car.

Hmmmm...

That's wierd... according to the 2011 points tally... My right foot is still planted firmly up ur butt.

If you want to play man... lets trade cars for a bycc session and see what another driver can do to your time in your car. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skene

Postby Skene » September 11th, 2011, 9:07 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Ok time for BagoDex role call for Tobago drivers. Who going to be there on the 17th.

OK, so you want to know who comin out this year?

Like the Trinis getting worried after the licks they get last year!

So far we have:

Troy Small - Evo 8
Randell Thomas - Pulsar (or Tida)
Dexter Sandy - STI
Skene Howie - STI
Ajmal Mustapha - STI
Richard Mohammed - RX8
Mark Mohammed - EVO 3
Kavi - B12 turbo

All confirmed by me!

Also:

Kevern Jack - Lancer, says he have some little bugs but should be sorted and will make every effort to be there. I told him to try Robitussin, gets rid of all bugs! We'll see what happens.

Reese Washington - Galant, is working in Trinidad, but said he will make arrangements to come back over for the weekend and compete.

Miguel Granville - Tida, says he has to work on Saturday and will come a little late.

I am waiting on confirmation from a few other interested drivers also and will keep you posted.

So who comin over to challenge the Bagodex trophy. I don't want to see anyone backin out now that they see the Tobago lineup! :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2011, 9:15 pm

sweeeet
I think I gonna come across just to see the bago guys run!

Postby X2 » September 11th, 2011, 10:07 pm

*Carefully chooses sticker for HP increase*

The Twin Island Trophy must come back to Trinidad this year !

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 11th, 2011, 10:17 pm

lawd fadda!....come on fellas who representin Trini

1. dhall evo 7
2.rent a white civic
3.de oxymoron swift
4. red ole driver...ah mean ole model gti swift :)
5. Vishnu b14
6.sheldon mazda 323
7.Bushan wrx
8. Gen in she husband car..oxymoron swift :)
9.Ryan Pinheiro...too confirm ( sti borrowed)

who else

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2011, 10:22 pm

I comin to run the mini but I sure that go be considered 'representin'

Postby Team Loco » September 12th, 2011, 12:07 am

X2 wrote:
Team Loco wrote:

Hmmmm...

That's wierd... according to the 2011 points tally... My right foot is still planted firmly up ur butt.

If you want to play man... lets trade cars for a bycc session and see what another driver can do to your time in your car. :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol, no probs......btw, i was refering to the last dex.....

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 12th, 2011, 9:02 am

DEVI wrote:lawd fadda!....come on fellas who representin Trini

1. dhall evo 7
2.rent a white civic
3.de oxymoron swift
5. Vishnu b14
6.sheldon mazda 323
7.Bushan wrx

who else

wham yuh fuhget me?

10. tony automatic swift
cutting mazdamaniac tail;)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 12th, 2011, 12:21 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
DEVI wrote:lawd fadda!....come on fellas who representin Trini

1. dhall evo 7
2.rent a white civic
3.de oxymoron swift
5. Vishnu b14
6.sheldon mazda 323
7.Bushan wrx

who else

wham yuh fuhget me?
10. tony automatic swift
cutting mazdamaniac tail;)

What a suprise that they forgot the super slowzukie :evilbat:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 12th, 2011, 3:37 pm

Skene wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:Ok time for BagoDex role call for Tobago drivers. Who going to be there on the 17th.

So far we have:

Troy Small - Evo 8
Dexter Sandy - STI
Skene Howie - STI
Ajmal Mustapha - STI
Richard Mohammed - RX8
Mark Mohammed - EVO 3
Kavi - B12 turbo

All confirmed by me!

Also:

Kevern Jack - Lancer, says he have some little bugs but should be sorted and will make every effort to be there. I told him to try Robitussin, gets rid of all bugs! We'll see what happens.

Reese Washington - Galant, is working in Trinidad, but said he will make arrangements to come back over for the weekend and compete.

Miguel Granville - Tida, says he has to work on Saturday and will come a little late.

I am waiting on confirmation from a few other interested drivers also and will keep you posted.

So who comin over to challenge the Bagodex trophy. I don't want to see anyone backin out now that they see the Tobago lineup! :mrgreen:

Good to hear it's confirmed. Was learning lots of people were down/out for various reasons...

Make sure you all keep that trophy this year.

DEVI

Re: BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Postby DEVI » September 12th, 2011, 5:32 pm

sorry there Tony ! :(....but doh study that b14...he gonna look like a spec of dust on your rearview mirror :) :)

Postby Team Loco » September 12th, 2011, 7:28 pm

devi, thanks for the call. but so far its now virtually impossible........really wish i could make it.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 12th, 2011, 10:12 pm

^ ....damn :(....come for the lime then :)

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2011, 8:14 am

gonna try and get boat tickets today
devi all me bout de oil nah

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 13th, 2011, 8:26 am

Skene wrote:

So far we have:

Troy Small - Evo 8
Dexter Sandy - STI
Skene Howie - STI
Ajmal Mustapha - STI
Richard Mohammed - RX8
Mark Mohammed - EVO 3
Kavi - B12 turbo

All confirmed by me!

Also:

Skene alya have any slow cars coming to take part?? lol...
Looking forward to the battle....
My money on Randel if he runs the Pulsar...the boy could drive and the car is well built!

A certain trini driver only drinking water this week so that the minor power to weight change would help him get back the inter island Championship Throphy...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 13th, 2011, 9:39 am

I might most likely do a fun run or so... if kevern gets his car sorted I may aska co drive with him.

Reyos never underestimate a Tobagonian Dexer.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 13th, 2011, 9:51 am

I don't underestimate anyone at all.....
The Tobagonians surprised everyone with thier driving skills at the last 2 Bago dex events.

Hoping i get to see Reese's galant as well! ...very well put together vehicle!

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2011, 4:01 pm

ok boat tickets in hand
so I expect CARS to have pomp and ceremony down at the port as I drive off
Trumpets nicely tuned, but NO confetti....it makes a mess in the car
I expect Devi and Reyos to be wearing pedal pushers and tank tops as they sprinkle rose petals in front of my car as I drive off

Postby wagonrunner » September 13th, 2011, 4:08 pm

MG Man wrote:ok boat tickets in hand
I expect Devi and Reyos to be wearing pedal pushers and tank tops as they sprinkle rose petals in front of my car as I drive off

what's your preference? the boat or the jetty?

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2011, 4:19 pm

jetty, once I clear the ramp

kadds

Postby kadds » September 13th, 2011, 6:22 pm

add me in the bago side
go bring out the slow car and make ah try

Skene

Postby Skene » September 13th, 2011, 9:55 pm

[/quote]Skene alya have any slow cars coming to take part?? lol...
Looking forward to the battle....
My money on Randel if he runs the Pulsar...the boy could drive and the car is well built!

A certain trini driver only drinking water this week so that the minor power to weight change would help him get back the inter island Championship Throphy...[/quote]

Tryin to find a couple of slow cars to enter, but seems like all the slow cars comin from Trinidad! :lol:

Bring a slow car for us and we'll get Randel to drive it! He win his class with his mother's Tida last year. If the pulsar is running, watch out.

Tell him go ahead drink the water, he go get light headed and dizzy on that course you have this year. :drinking:

Really looking forward to the event this year. Let the games begin!

We'll have some more entries by the weekend to represent in all the classes, hopefully.

What are all the classes this year? I heard there are 7?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 13th, 2011, 11:31 pm

....the classes are as follows

1.GS.....power/weight ratio -30+ ....example ole skole galant with original 1300 eng
2. HS.....p/w - 26-29.9 ....ole skole sunny
3. ES....p/w - 20-25.9 .... new model cars such as Almeras, Swifts. Tidas
4. ESP...p/w - 14-19.9 ....stock civic SIR, 4AG corollas
5 . SS....p/w - 11.5 - 13.9....modified civic SIR, turbo swifts :)
6 . EP....p/w - 10.1 - 11.4.... stock Evo"s and STI's
7 . EPR....p/w - 8.6 - 10 .... slightly modified Evo's and STI's...upgraded exhaust etc generally making within 50whp more than stock
8. Open....p/w - 8.5 and under

Obviously we cant dyno the vehicles in Bago...so we will rely on our experince and the competitors honesty to fairly class the cars. Remember we have to have at least 2 cars in each class for the class to be constituted.

Hope this helps

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 14th, 2011, 7:43 am

MG Man wrote:ok boat tickets in hand

what's your preference? the boat or the jetty?

The Jetty!!! :)

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”