BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Re: BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Postby MadCrix » September 15th, 2011, 10:36 pm

i not on victors

triangle 235 55 17

Postby Team Loco » September 17th, 2011, 7:31 am

**wakes up, damn still in Trinidad** sad

moti

Postby moti » September 17th, 2011, 8:01 pm

good luck guys.............................

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 17th, 2011, 9:36 pm

moti wrote:good luck guys.............................

With what? Naughty nocturnal behaviour?

What about the pics and the results?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 17th, 2011, 9:47 pm

I guess those guys will give the results as I left early (wan't exactly having a good day)

But when I left around 4pm the fastest times were from Madcrix, Devi and Skene (tobago champion)

fras

Postby fras » September 18th, 2011, 12:23 am

Didn't win anything... But I had fun :mrgreen:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 18th, 2011, 7:39 am

na boy...allyuh Bago guys not easy...the Challenge Trophy remains in Tobago with Mr. Randell Thomas aka " Moms Tida " :)...boss drive by this man in the championship shootout...Crix retained the fastest time just barely in his second run with a 50.05 ahead of Skeene 50.2 and myself 50.7, then the rains came :(....final entry list 32 cars and thespectators lining the hiway a remained thru the rain :)....really was a great event!...well done!!

Postby Team Loco » September 18th, 2011, 7:59 am

glad to hear it was a success. well done

Postby Rooki3 » September 18th, 2011, 10:20 am

event was good, but i personally find that last year was alot more exciting!!

there were alot of excellent drivers

what are the specs on the silver legacy??

fras

Postby fras » September 18th, 2011, 11:03 am

^That legacy shouldn't be in SS

Have few clips... Will edit n upload later

fras

Postby fras » September 18th, 2011, 2:29 pm

My editing app called in sick...

Last edited by fras on September 19th, 2011, 6:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2011, 7:47 pm

fras wrote:^That legacy shouldn't be in SS

Have few clips... Will edit n upload later

owner claimed 240 whp and 3500 lbs............

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » September 18th, 2011, 8:46 pm

i'm sure its more than 240awhp

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 18th, 2011, 8:50 pm

240 WHP is what stock 276 BHP EVO/ STI would run. That legacy definately looks/ sounds faster...

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2011, 8:56 pm

yeah
but u shoulda heard the dude beggin to be put in a slow class
at the end of the day you can only play smart for so long.......

fras

Postby fras » September 19th, 2011, 6:27 am

And I'm sure he made some crazy times with that awd n power

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 19th, 2011, 10:19 am

any vids of my drift run?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 19th, 2011, 11:09 am

Yeah fras have it up on fB.... lemme see if I can link it. Meanwhile here's some pics

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 9e4&type=1

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 19th, 2011, 11:26 am

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » September 19th, 2011, 3:27 pm

Im the owner of the legacy, the car was dynoed and it made 220-230 whp , as it was run with in bago dex. it is capable of making more power but was run on low boost!!!!! as only low boost was set up on d new controller which was put in two days before bago dex, HIGH BOOST WAS NOT TUNED AS YET!!!!!!! the car was put into EP buut my name got called for SS, i jst went to have fun and didnt really care. MGman i wasnt begging to be put into a slower class, i was explaining that i am on stock suspension and the car is an auto because we were confused which way to class the car as it is my frst bago dex event, when we checked it becuase of the weight and d mods it was put into SS, or so i was told. i am a novice when it comes to the nitty gritty of solodex and i jst went there to have fun. Be it SS or ep , with my fastest time i would have still be in second place. thanks

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » September 19th, 2011, 3:53 pm

http://specs.cars-directory.net/subaru/ ... 44090.html

as stated in the above article- total weight without driver for the legacy is 1715kgs( 1kg is 2.2lbs) which means the weight is a total of 3773lbs :shock:

Skene

Postby Skene » September 19th, 2011, 6:52 pm

It's all about having fun guys, I thought the legacy looked and sounded great.
I had a blast and the last thing on my mind and most who were competing was if we were in the right class. I bumped myself up to EPR because I thought it would be more fun to run with Ajmal, unfortunately his car was giving trouble.

I can't wait to see that legacy next time with a full tune and high boost.

I'm uploading some of my GoPro footage now, I'll post when it's done.

Great event, great fun, thanks to everyone for a really enjoyable day. See you all very soon, hopefully.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 19th, 2011, 7:03 pm

yea that legacy WICKED fass.. wish my car was as fast :(

Skene

Postby Skene » September 19th, 2011, 7:28 pm

MadCrix wrote:yea that legacy WICKED fass.. wish my car was as fast :(

Maybe if you change the colour of the car from dhal to curry it would run faster, not sure but curry usually gives me the runs!

Skene

Postby Skene » September 19th, 2011, 7:38 pm

Thanks for the vids, fras. Great to see the runs again and get to relive it. The day went so quickly, seems like it was all over just when I was getting warmed up though. We need to do this more often in Tobago. Trying to organize an event for December here, hope we can make it happen.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 19th, 2011, 8:04 pm

lol will consider the color change lol

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 19th, 2011, 10:07 pm

Bago dex was a success in my book...
It was a great weekend and the laughs was well worth it....great team builder as usual....It is always fun to drop the competition and laugh with each other....IMHO its what keeps CARS going so strong year after year

To the guys from Tobago I must say you guys drove really well....I hope you guys come over to our events in Trinidad sometimes....we would love for you all to take part.
I really missed a few of the Tobago cars that were there last year, but I hope to see them next year.
Randell....excellent driving! ....You made your island proud my friend.
Trini guys....hard luck...we have to go back next year with a new plan to take back the trophy....
the score right now is
Tobago 2 - Trinidad 1

To all who went over I hope you had a good time...
I must say a special congrats to all the class winners. From what I saw, some of our Trini drivers broke out of their shell over in Tobago and did some fantastic driving....
Roland and Maurisa, congratulations on winning your class for the first time!

Looking forward to the pics of the weekend....so stay tuned to the thread and follow us on Facebook...i am sure our "stig-caption it man" is hard at work right now :)...

The event took a lot of people coming together from both Trinidad and Tobago who were working hard for the last few months to set up this event. I must say a special thank you to all who assisted....it was indeed a job well done.

without our sponsors we would not have been able to have this event...so we must say a VERY special Thank you
Federal Auto Care Specialist
Trinituner.com
Zorce Racing Magazine
Subway
Jimmy's Holiday Resort
Autosport
Abraham Distributors
Luk Sam Limited

Hope to see some more of the Trini team going over to bago next year...
Now it's time to focus on Dex 5....

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2011, 10:34 pm

well done Reyos and team
btw HOSS YOU INSANELY NEAT JED
WE SWEAR THAT ROOM WAS EMPTY

Skene

Postby Skene » September 19th, 2011, 11:07 pm

GoPro Vids

Had to re upload them, will repost.
Last edited by Skene on September 20th, 2011, 11:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 19th, 2011, 11:10 pm

passed by on way back from late hike and saw a good crowd...very impressed...was too late to drop in unfortunately...

saw a couple of the dex folks parked at jimmy's sat nite...we stayed there as well...first and last time though...
from the above vid...tiida guy got skills

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”