BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Skene

Re: BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Postby Skene » September 19th, 2011, 11:42 pm

Like Reyos says, well done Randell, you saved the day and made us all proud. You put down some sick runs in the Tida.

I totally screwed up my run in the 'grocery getter' and was still laughing and telling Vishnu that it didn't matter cause the trophy staying in Bago ........ Again! He didn't seem too amused. :roll:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 20th, 2011, 7:43 am

next time.. i keeping some of those nails we found on the course.. i have a date with moms tida tires

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 20th, 2011, 8:02 am

Skene wrote:I totally screwed up my run in the 'grocery getter'

me too :oops: :oops: locked up those brakes and lost at least 6 seconds. :( i got too accustomed to ABS.

All in all I had a great time and the event was well executed by CARS. Lots of talks, thrills , great driving and of course a very safe event. The rains came for the latter half but this makes it an even better learning experience.

Thanks to all the participants and sponsors and of course the CARS committee members for their dedication to making these events happen. Your roles/actions are sometimes invisible to the public but it is indeed appreciated!

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2011, 8:13 am

MG Man wrote:well done Reyos and team
btw HOSS YOU INSANELY NEAT JED
WE SWEAR THAT ROOM WAS EMPTY

you believe he was worried you'd think him a slob? :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 20th, 2011, 10:55 am

still sorry i missed this event ..... next year for sure

Skene

Postby Skene » September 20th, 2011, 12:31 pm

GoPro Vids

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 20th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Great driving there Skeene, hope to see you race in Trinidad.

fras

Postby fras » September 20th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Few fun runs... Watch in HD!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 20th, 2011, 8:12 pm

i watching skene's fun run and clapping again yes!! ....love that car

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 20th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Ammm..... Whas de Bess way to remove this baked on shoe polish on meh glass? this time it givin meh some trouble :(

Postby MG Man » September 20th, 2011, 8:53 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:Ammm..... Whas de Bess way to remove this baked on shoe polish on meh glass? this time it givin meh some trouble :(

lots of water and the green side of a scotch brite

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 20th, 2011, 9:40 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:Ammm..... Whas de Bess way to remove this baked on shoe polish on meh glass? this time it givin meh some trouble :(

lots of water and the green side of a scotch brite

Hmm I'll give that a try. Ah read some articles bout usin a razor blade to scrape it off but I fraid ah scratch the glass :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 21st, 2011, 8:28 am

my advise is same as kevin, however u must do this immediately after dex or the polish will stain the glass.

my hatch was stain so everytime it rained i could see the numbers print out lol

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 21st, 2011, 8:45 am

thanks guys. i feel i will make a magnet with my number and class though. might save me some trouble in the future.

Skene

Postby Skene » September 21st, 2011, 8:58 am

MadCrix wrote:my advise is same as kevin, however u must do this immediately after dex or the polish will stain the glass.

Yea, when I wash down the car for the event this year, I could see the numbers from last year on the back glass. I guess you could just polish the whole glass with the same shoe polish they does use.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 21st, 2011, 9:04 am

Skene wrote:
MadCrix wrote:my advise is same as kevin, however u must do this immediately after dex or the polish will stain the glass.

Yea, when I wash down the car for the event this year, I could see the numbers from last year on the back glass. I guess you could just polish the whole glass with the same shoe polish they does use.

:lol: :lol: :lol: thas not a bad idea yunno! if it's all stained, then you won't notice a difference!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 21st, 2011, 9:08 am

MIne is permanently stained. I get fedup, so i justleave it.
Maybe we shud get some plain white magnets (with sponsor's logo) and use a whiteboard marker to write the numbers................Kevin ....???????

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2011, 9:26 am

djaggs wrote:MIne is permanently stained. I get fedup, so i justleave it.
Maybe we shud get some plain white magnets (with sponsor's logo) and use a whiteboard marker to write the numbers................Kevin ....???????

or persons can get their own magnets with numbers made. you do keep your number regardless of car.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 21st, 2011, 9:46 am

^^ yep i making my magnets

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2011, 10:20 am

now u know why I've been using those all these years :)
a good glass polish or even rainX will help remove the stains

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2011, 10:45 am

Well when i get home tonight I will have to scrap off the shoe polish cause the car has been sitting outside in the sun since Monday. Razor blade and rainx for it.

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2011, 11:01 am

mazdaman, yuh better pray I eh get better tyres eh.........yuh see de gyap? eh?
eh?
eh?
muahahahahahahahaha

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 21st, 2011, 11:08 am

mazdamaniac wrote:Well when i get home tonight I will have to scrap off the shoe polish cause the car has been sitting outside in the sun since Monday. Razor blade and rainx for it.

come an scrape mine off too nah.. :D
i still eh eh get to take it off

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 21st, 2011, 11:26 am

where de results?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2011, 1:23 pm

MadCrix wrote:where de results?

Look it here.
BagoDex 2011 Results.JPG

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2011, 1:28 pm

MG Man wrote:mazdaman, yuh better pray I eh get better tyres eh.........yuh see de gyap? eh?
eh?
eh?
muahahahahahahahaha

Well get de dam tires and drive in nah man. :agrue: ah need some one to battle last place with.
Anthony just lucky that ah hit that dam cone :oops:

fras

Postby fras » September 21st, 2011, 2:24 pm

If I get sticky tyres & few suspension upgrades can I remain in SS :mrgreen:

Skene

Postby Skene » September 21st, 2011, 2:58 pm

There were 8 drivers in the shootout, but only 7 classes in the results? Was there another class?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 21st, 2011, 3:21 pm

Skene wrote:There were 8 drivers in the shootout, but only 7 classes in the results? Was there another class?

returning champion?

dex final shoot out has a spot reserved for the returning champion even if he/she didnt enter competition.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 21st, 2011, 3:25 pm

Skene wrote:There were 8 drivers in the shootout, but only 7 classes in the results? Was there another class?

There were two special classes, Tobago 1 which was the fastest bago driver from Open to ESP and Tobago 2 which was the fastest Bago driver from ES to HS.

The reason there was only 8 drivers in the shootout is because one Mr. Skene won in both EPR and Tobago 1 classes in addition to being the returning champion :shock:

Thank you Skene, otherwise it would have had 10 people abusing meh poor car and tires :roll:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”