BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Re: BAGO DEX 2011

Postby Advil » August 23rd, 2011, 9:19 pm

ticket book bout 2 weeks now

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » August 24th, 2011, 7:24 am

We have been talking to the owner of Jimmy's Holiday Resort who by the way is one of our sponsors for BagoDex and he has agreed to give our group a discounted rate on rental of two bedroom self contained apartments at $600.00 per night. These units can sleep six as one bed room has one bed and the other has two beds. Please book your tickets and accommodation early.

Jimmy's Holiday Resort
Phone 639-8929/8292
Fax 639-3100
Email jimmy@tstt.net.tt
Please tell them that you are part of the CARS Solodex group to get the discount

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 24th, 2011, 12:58 pm

this is most interesting...going up there with island hikers during the same weekend and they've booked the same venue...

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 24th, 2011, 1:34 pm

^^ confirm that they have it for the same date, Saturday 17 September?

Perhaps they are using the inside of the Stadium. CARS has booked the car park area and i think the roads around it.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 24th, 2011, 1:53 pm

referring to the resort...

Postby wagonrunner » August 24th, 2011, 1:58 pm

island hikers is how many people.
taking same rooms that sleep 6?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 24th, 2011, 3:12 pm

worksux101 wrote:referring to the resort...

:oops: :oops: :oops: my bad

Postby wagonrunner » August 24th, 2011, 9:27 pm

well. apartment booked @ jimmy's, (deposit paid), and ferry tickets in hand, so I inside.

Point to note.
Jimmy's can receive payment via online banking (just take a screenshot of the confirmation, and fax them that). But do call them to organize the booking, and get the account number. Else you might just end up transferring money to the account, and still have no booking. :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 24th, 2011, 9:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote::lol:

island hikers is how many people.
taking same rooms that sleep 6?

unsure...have informed them as well to ensure there are no unfortunate mix-ups...

Postby wagonrunner » August 24th, 2011, 10:03 pm

most of those hikes i've been on had some great eye candy. myself and my compatriots have no qualms sharing accommodations with them under such circumstances. :mrgreen:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 29th, 2011, 11:20 am

The email i got said the hike weekend was carded for Sept.9th.

Looking forward to this event.....
Trinis.....i asking you all to find alya inner driver and take back our inter island trophy.
It spent the whole year in Tobago...time for one of you to bring it home....
Who's up for the challenge?
Devi??
Kirk??
Randy??
Ravi??
Ryan P??
Karl??
Brandon?
Dave?
Hanna?

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2011, 11:36 am

Reyos wrote:The email i got said the hike weekend was carded for Sept.9th.

that's Trinbago backpackers. he said island hikers. and they are carded for "Fri16th & Sun 18th Sept’11….Tobago Weekend"

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 29th, 2011, 11:41 am

cool!! ....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 29th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Reyos still new to this thing called.....engrish...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 29th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Soundwave...you coming right??....i promise i will stay up past 10pm...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 29th, 2011, 9:47 pm

will be taking my car most likely...might hop in to compete lol...

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 30th, 2011, 5:56 am

i believe Salty and Madcrix coming with their Evo's...and rumour is Reyos has designed a course similar to Autosports Drag and wind(ing) :)...oh and Madcrix has generously offered his Yellow Evo7 as the shootout car! :)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 30th, 2011, 6:38 am

This is looking gooooood.

Wonder where Mishi will be, could try to borrow the keys to a certain blue car?

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2011, 7:54 am

AutoSport wrote:This is looking gooooood.

Talk to him. Sure if he get the blue serviced, you could get it borrow. work something out.

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 8:32 am

hmm........sux if u comin ah might be tempted to bring de girlie car over to run yuh ;p

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » August 30th, 2011, 8:42 am

So, Saltydog only running "international" events now.

Boy, big times Salty, big times! :P

Kirk

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 30th, 2011, 9:15 am

DEVI wrote:oh and Madcrix has generously offered his Yellow Evo7 as the shootout car! :)

ohhrrreeaaaalllyyyyy :D

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 9:21 am

Anthony u got a chance to see the girlie car run at the Valvoline event?

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2011, 9:30 am

MG Man wrote:Anthony u got a chance to see the girlie car run at the Valvoline event?

:poke: :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 30th, 2011, 9:53 am

MG Man wrote:Anthony u got a chance to see the girlie car run at the Valvoline event?

yeah man. i was there from about midday to 5pm so i saw a fair amount of girlie runs :lol:

next event i shall participate though.

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 9:57 am

lol u think it makes sense given the dreadfully slow acceleration, to try to run in ES next year on better tyres?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 30th, 2011, 10:03 pm

MG Man wrote:hmm........sux if u comin ah might be tempted to bring de girlie car over to run yuh ;p

cant say for sure if i'd be at the event but if i can make it, i'll be most present...

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 10:47 pm

if we both there, let's see whose car can run over wagonrunner and incur the least damage

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 31st, 2011, 8:54 am

MG Man wrote:lol u think it makes sense given the dreadfully slow acceleration, to try to run in ES next year on better tyres?

yes by all means. join me in ES. i need better competition than mazdamanic

:mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 31st, 2011, 10:46 am

AutoSport wrote:This is looking gooooood.

:cry: :cry: :cry: still "down".

I'm looking for a borrow too...

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”