Solodex 2012 Event Dates

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Solodex 2012 Event Dates

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 7th, 2012, 6:21 pm

Hey folks,

Please note the following dates for our 2012 Solodex Competition Year.
These events will be held at the Arima Race Club carpark.

February 4 - Dyno Day
February 12 - Driving School 1
March 4 - Solodex 1
April 8 - Driving School 2
May 13 - Solodex 2
June 3 - Solodex 3
July 8 - Solodex 4
August 5 - Driving School 3
September 9 - Solodex 5
October 7 - Solodex 6
November 11 - Head-to-Head

Note that sometimes due to circumstances beyond our control, these
dates are subject to change. You will be informed ASAP via e-mail and
the CARS forum on TriniTuner if any date change takes place.

We look forward to seeing you on the course soon!

NLVA200

Re: Solodex 2012 Event Dates

Postby NLVA200 » January 8th, 2012, 8:59 am

Now that the dates are up... who cookin duck on the dyno day? :)

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2012, 10:10 am

question, what time does the dyno day start?

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 8th, 2012, 11:19 am

more info on dyno please

time it starts, how will it be carried out etc.
thanks

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2012, 2:13 pm

KiD09, I'm guessing some details are yet to be finalized, but in the interim you can contact the folks listed at http://www.carstt.com/aboutus.html

Postby crazybalhead » January 11th, 2012, 7:34 am

We're still finalising details on Dyno day, hold strain...

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 9:52 am

Guessing if someone misses the dyno day, CARS reserves the right to class their car without objection?
Cuz u know some people will invariably miss the dyno day.....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » January 11th, 2012, 11:57 pm

Probably stated before, but can you come to the dyno day with your car even if your not registered for dex?

Postby gt4tified » January 13th, 2012, 12:50 am

Kongorealm wrote:Probably stated before, but can you come to the dyno day with your car even if your not registered for dex?

Registration for solodex events takes place on the day of the race itself. If you are referring to CARS membership, the answer is yes. Participation in the dyno day has nothing to do with membership.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » January 13th, 2012, 6:59 pm

Thanks gt4tified! Yes I was referring to membership...awaiting more information on the dyno day i.e. confirmed date and time including related fee!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 22nd, 2012, 11:41 am

So can I ask a questrion to the exec? I just saw d&w is goin to hav 10 events for the year plus ther is karting and also arc use of the carpark all of which come before us at dex and there are only so many sundays....you guys sure we gonna be able to fulfill that schedule above???

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2012, 12:14 pm

not a memeber of the exec. but willing to risk some math.
52 sundays a year.
10 D&W - 42 left.
TTKA - lewwe say 12 - 30 left.
CARS - 10 - 20 left.
3 gone, so that's 17.
lewwe say another 7 for miscellaneous reasons.
that still leaves ARC with the option of 10 sundays right?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 22nd, 2012, 2:07 pm

My bad...shouldn't have brought it across as if there literally were't enough sundays....but there is always the unforeseen changes and our schedule gets adjusted many times throughout the year to accommodate others . Just saying with so many other events now if we have to change date we might end up waiting really long to get another free sunday

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2012, 3:14 pm

the only constant is change.
cars have given up dates in the past, may have to give them up in the future.
but what bearing does that really have on setting on a yearly schedule?
you work with what you have. you may have to give up one or two, or change them. but so what? It's been done before. :|

Postby gt4tified » January 22nd, 2012, 10:59 pm

chris1388 wrote:My bad...shouldn't have brought it across as if there literally were't enough sundays....but there is always the unforeseen changes and our schedule gets adjusted many times throughout the year to accommodate others . Just saying with so many other events now if we have to change date we might end up waiting really long to get another free sunday

Chris, what do you expect when there is no official home for motorsport bro? We have to make do with what’s available and in planning I’m sure the CARS exec would have to balance optimism and reality in making their bookings.

The only solution is to continue to press for a permanent home for motorsport....so how do you plan to help in this regard?

Postby X2 » February 2nd, 2012, 6:07 pm

What is meant by a permanent home for motorsport ? Some type of theme park or sumpn ?

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2012, 11:56 am

X2 wrote:What is meant by a permanent home for motorsport ? Some type of theme park or sumpn ?

I thought he meant a museum to be honest.

Postby gt4tified » February 13th, 2012, 11:40 pm

X2 wrote:What is meant by a permanent home for motorsport ? Some type of theme park or sumpn ?

Per|ma|nent
Definition of PERMANENT:
"Continuing or enduring without fundamental or marked change."

You pansies want me to put it in context now? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2012, 12:19 am

gt4tified wrote:Per|ma|nent
Definition of PERMANENT:

yuh sure we eh permanent all now hoss? :|

Postby gt4tified » February 14th, 2012, 12:54 am

I know what you mean, but enduring IMHO does not mean once a month for an indefinite period.

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2012, 1:37 am

seeing what you want to see.
"without fundamental or marked change".

Postby gt4tified » February 14th, 2012, 3:50 am

wagonrunner wrote:seeing what you want to see.
"without fundamental or marked change".

I take umbridge to your attempts at reverse psychology, good sir!

T'was you who singled out the word in big and bold.

So are you then saying that if motorsport did get a PERMANENT home, that solodex would still be held in someone's car park?

I'd like to think that change would be for the better. If anyone wants to be bitter and pessimistic about the current situation, I suggest they take it up with the Hon. Minister of Sport. The Lord alone knows that I did my fair share of reasoning with said Honourable MP.

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2012, 11:00 am

gt4tified wrote:So are you then saying that if motorsport did get a PERMANENT home, that solodex would still be held in someone's car park?
you think about that, and get back to me. :lol:
The preferred area is a large paved area not so?

I'm saying, all motorsport has been "enduring without fundamental or marked change", which by the definition, could then be classed as permanent.

"I take umbridge to your attempts at reverse psychology, good sir!"
take what you want. :lol: still seeing what you want to see.

Postby gt4tified » February 14th, 2012, 12:48 pm

wagonrunner wrote:I'm saying, all motorsport has been "enduring without fundamental or marked change", which by the definition, could then be classed as permanent.

Ahh, I now get yuh......you is a ideologist! Rite-o, take win and carry on then. :roll:

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 12:54 pm

umbridge
just felt like sayin dat :p

Postby X2 » February 14th, 2012, 1:32 pm

gt4tified wrote:

Per|ma|nent
Definition of PERMANENT:

Why not ? WE have no track... no fundamental... no marked change for decades...By that definition... Motorsport already has a permanent home in TnT... oblivion.

Postby gt4tified » February 14th, 2012, 2:44 pm

And in spite of that, we have two Ferraris, two Astons, one Gallardo, plenty AMG Benz and so forth in T&T, not to mention the GTR's, EVO x's etc.

What does that tell you? Not much maybe, but like some unpopular person once said, "where there's a will, there's an estate".

Postby X2 » February 14th, 2012, 3:23 pm

The presence of exotics and fast production vehicles has little or nothing to do with motor-racing.... nor will they effect change as the vast majority of those cars are owned and driven by saga boys, not motorsport enthusiasts.

Postby gt4tified » February 14th, 2012, 4:28 pm

I mooted that in my own previous post, but there is another point being made in said same post. Is either one sees it or one doesn't, no worries. The discussion may be better had over some ice cold Coronas anyway.

humble.ute

Postby humble.ute » February 20th, 2012, 8:39 am

No Bagodex this year?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”