CARS AUTOCROSS Dyno Day

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

CARS AUTOCROSS Dyno Day

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 16th, 2013, 6:32 pm

All members ,
We will be having our upcoming dyno day on the 26th of January at MAS tuning's Dyno in Couva from 8:00am to 4:00pm .Directions to the dyno will be sent in a followup email.With regards to the format we shall be doing both 2wd and 4wd vehicles and having weigh in /scrutineer of all members cars and as an added bonus a curry duck lime to kick of the year just right . The costs are as follows:

Membership, Dyno & Weighing: $300.00
Dyno and Weighing only: $200.00
Membership only: $150.00

(Please note the number of pulls on the dyno will be two runs.)

We look forward to seeing you all at the dyno for a fun filled day and perhaps some new faces looking to make their mark in the 2013 autocross season. :D 8-)

Jimbo

Re: CARS AUTOCROSS Dyno Day

Postby Jimbo » January 18th, 2013, 10:52 am

Damn I really want to attend this but I have to work starting at 12pm. Wondering if i could make it down early for an 7:30-8am dyno... Is there any particular way in which things are ordered? And what time does MAS open?

Postby Razkal » January 19th, 2013, 10:56 am

ah coming een :mrgreen:

María

Postby María » January 21st, 2013, 8:03 pm

Jimbo wrote:Damn I really want to attend this but I have to work starting at 12pm. Wondering if i could make it down early for an 7:30-8am dyno... Is there any particular way in which things are ordered? And what time does MAS open?

come for 8 and we can try to accommodate you so you get to work on time

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 22nd, 2013, 10:43 am

María wrote:
Jimbo wrote:Damn I really want to attend this but I have to work starting at 12pm. Wondering if i could make it down early for an 7:30-8am dyno... Is there any particular way in which things are ordered? And what time does MAS open?

come for 8 and we can try to accommodate you so you get to work on time

That would be appreciated more than I can express, thanks and will do!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Rallying the lancer guys to come down...Maybe 5-10 cars

María

Postby María » January 25th, 2013, 7:59 pm

idlemind wrote:Rallying the lancer guys to come down...Maybe 5-10 cars

that would be great

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2013, 9:58 pm

I will try to be early.

Postby Razkal » January 26th, 2013, 8:11 am

i just wake up. too. much..beer!

ng357

Postby ng357 » January 26th, 2013, 9:06 am

directions?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 26th, 2013, 10:18 am

Comparison - My 2011 and 2013 runs;

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2013, 9:17 pm

curry duck lash!!

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2013, 12:12 am

almost had it for lowest HP of the day.
mg man, yuh wasn't there, so i try to represent.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 27th, 2013, 12:28 am

I real totin, got called out to work 2 hours early so I had to miss out argh!!!
Woooo sahhhhh

Will there be another event like this anytime soon?

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2013, 1:13 am

I dunno when / IF CARS will be doing another this year, but maybe others might organize something.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 28th, 2013, 9:32 am

Would be nice to have more than one a year.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 28th, 2013, 10:57 am

wagonrunner wrote:almost had it for lowest HP of the day.

did you get what you expected?

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2013, 12:09 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:did you get what you expected?
yes. :(
light blue and yellow were in 2011. this year's values were lower.
red was with A/C on (higher hp).
dark blue is with A/C off. higher tq.

the car accelerates a lot better on the road than it did on the dyno this year though. :wink:

Postby Dave » January 28th, 2013, 3:25 pm

I would like to arrange another dyno day as I encountered some mechanical problems which prevented me from attending the session on Saturday.
I will make the post accordingly.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 29th, 2013, 12:22 am

Dave wrote:I would like to arrange another dyno day as I encountered some mechanical problems which prevented me from attending the session on Saturday.

Please!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 29th, 2013, 8:58 am

will be in that

Postby Dave » January 29th, 2013, 10:31 am

nice, good support being shown

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 29th, 2013, 12:20 pm

i was unable to dyno although I waited 4.5 hours.

if there's another dyno day, i'll attend.

SRASC

CARS AUTOCROSS Dyno Day

Postby SRASC » January 29th, 2013, 2:34 pm

Don't mean anything by it. Just funny lol.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk 21359484246.812078.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 29th, 2013, 4:02 pm

wagonrunner wrote:almost had it for lowest HP of the day.

yuh fail dey fadda....anything above 60whp and yuh jus posing

Postby wagonrunner » January 29th, 2013, 5:52 pm

MG Man wrote:yuh fail dey fadda....anything above 60whp and yuh jus posing

It eh my fault Nissan won't allow your tune to be stored. :lol: :lol:

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 29th, 2013, 8:32 pm

All members ,
We would like to sincerely thank and appreciate the turnout of those whom patronized the event which took place last Saturday.It was quite well received by those who attended .New faces as well as some seasoned ones came to have their vehicles checked and power levels measured , while at the same time the social aspect was in a high gear with the mix of the well prepared curry duck and good times shared of past events.Best wishes and kudos to Autocross management for planning the event and putting on a good showing of teamwork .We would also like to thank Mr Oddie for the use of his facility and his wife for the preparations of the food.It was truly a marvelous day,Who knows perhaps a "duck lime take two" can happen sometime in the year for members , as anything can be done in the spirit of the club.

See you all for our first B.Y.C.C. and driving school on February 24th @ARC Santa Rosa.

Regards ,
CARS Autocross

rado

Postby rado » February 9th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Dave wrote:I would like to arrange another dyno day as I encountered some mechanical problems which prevented me from attending the session on Saturday.

Dave please keep me in mind for this....I'm working out some issues of my own following a cam swap.

María

Postby María » February 20th, 2013, 9:35 am

2013 classification was sent via email

Postby Razkal » February 20th, 2013, 9:31 pm

María wrote:2013 classification was sent via email

didn't get any :|

akash.emm@gmail.com ?