Wrong class placment

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

JDM_GUY

Wrong class placment

Postby JDM_GUY » February 20th, 2013, 9:43 am

Good day what class am I suppose to be really in?

Honda civic LEV came with the 1.3L non vtec engine.
*Bought front cut b16a with LSD gearbox
*Installed RSR lowering springs
*Installed OEM upper strut bar
*Installed aftermarket lower rear strut bar
*Made 135.5 HP on the dyno and weight 2447lbs.

Why am I in SS class?

Re: Wrong class placment

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 20th, 2013, 10:04 am

esp p/w ...with more than 4 points worth of mods bumps you to SS

the car will be a good contender in that class

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 21st, 2013, 9:43 am

I dont know why I am in SS. And the OEM LSD that came with my front cut, I am still having a hard tie dealing with the points associated with it. It came from HONDA with it.

Postby Razkal » February 21st, 2013, 11:35 am

^relax yuh batty, everything is gonna be ok...i'm sure your car will be competitive in SS class :D

i honestly enjoy the satisfaction associated with success as an underdog...

Postby Razkal » February 21st, 2013, 11:45 am

just FYI OP, i would have been in SS class ( as i was previously with my car), but, oem grade suspension (factory sway bar), the same intercooler has gained me enough points to be placed TWO classes higher, in EPR with Devi etc...

my return to dex is already a bag or work in the making...with devi's driving, i aiming for second overall class finish :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2013, 11:52 am

chances are devi may not be competing.
and OP............ Proposed 2013 Rule changes

rado

Postby rado » February 21st, 2013, 9:10 pm

same thing happened to me at the end of last season. Started with ESP power then ARBs in conjunction with brakes caused me to have to bump up one class.

One option is to remove 1 point value from the car then you're back in ESP!

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2013, 3:12 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:I dont know why I am in SS. And the OEM LSD that came with my front cut, I am still having a hard tie dealing with the points associated with it. It came from HONDA with it.

by your logic, I should be able to slap on Evo suspension on my Lancer and remain in HS
It's all Mitsubishi OEM anyway :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2013, 3:59 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:I dont know why I am in SS. And the OEM LSD that came with my front cut, I am still having a hard tie dealing with the points associated with it. It came from HONDA with it.

by your logic, I should be able to slap on Evo suspension on my Lancer and remain in HS
It's all Mitsubishi OEM anyway :mrgreen:

or come hs with an evo where a damaged 4g93t was replaced with a 4wd 4g18

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Wagonrunner, remind me again what you used to drive?
All that beatup and men like anthony with Automatic SSS doing well.............sigh

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2013, 4:42 pm

MG Man wrote:Wagonrunner, remind me again what you used to drive?
All that beatup and men like anthony with Automatic SSS doing well.............sigh

drive? nutten.
used to usually coax a semiforwardlike motion out of a station wagon with 1.5l engine.

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2013, 4:47 pm

so wait...............how come you used to win then????
devil ting

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2013, 5:52 pm

MG Man wrote:so wait...............how come you used to win then????
devil ting

yup. back then banzai rastafari used to "sacrifice" a feuner on my behalf everytime the starter waved his flag at me.
but apparently he got too old for it, so i was forced to retire.

Postby crazybalhead » February 28th, 2013, 8:28 am

devil ting

yup. back then banzai rastafari used to "sacrifice" a feuner on my behalf everytime the starter waved his flag at me.

AHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHAHHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!

Postby gt4tified » March 8th, 2013, 2:41 pm

devil ting

Yeah, I heard the sacrifices stopped about the same time the Mayan calendar did.

Postby X_Factor » March 11th, 2013, 11:32 pm

I am not sure if this is the thread to ask, but i am interested in trying dex for this year
it will be my first time so i am jus wondering what class i will be in
car is a b14, minor engine mods i think it did 90whp
so its automatic, front and rear strut bars, aftermarket front only lowering springs&stock shocks
polyurethane suspension rubbers and maybe race tires

will i be in NE or a higher class based on the lil mods?

Postby pete » March 12th, 2013, 8:41 am

I would say ES and ESP on race tyres.

No more novice "class". You race in your proper class and the novices get additional prizes in their class.

Postby MG Man » March 12th, 2013, 9:19 am

when are they gonna have a class for the ten year novices :-\

Postby wagonrunner » March 12th, 2013, 6:50 pm

MG Man wrote:when are they gonna have a class for the ten year novices :-\

maybe, and I stress MAYBE, when they commit to, and show up to race at each and every event.

Postby crazybalhead » March 15th, 2013, 10:48 am

Couple years ago they gave a trophy for the most try harder, or persistent or something to a guy called Kevin Singh. I believe this is now called the Kevin Singh challenge trophy. Perhaps you can find out more about this category and compete towards winning this trophy for this year?

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2013, 10:56 am

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2013, 3:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Couple years ago they gave a trophy for the most try harder, or persistent or something to a guy called Kevin Singh. I believe this is now called the Kevin Singh challenge trophy. Perhaps you can find out more about this category and compete towards winning this trophy for this year?

they said I too good at not winning so I don't qualify for that anymore :-\

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”