Autocross Test and Tune venue

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

zakowski

Autocross Test and Tune venue

Postby zakowski » June 24th, 2013, 6:23 pm

We all know that at present most tweaking can be done on the Bycc days at arc .However I have been talking with one or two of the guys and the idea of an open venue whereby competitors can access outside of the normal season dates . Done in such a way that it generates spectator interest /potential awareness to the general public .This can be catered and done by both Autosport and cars as a sort of joint venture so that all competitors get more seat and tuning time. Example recently i scouted utt's car park in Corinth and it has a good size enough to hold such a practice session.The logistics can be worked out with utt's campus manager ,and volunteers on either ends .It will can also serve as an informal social for all those who would enjoy learning from the veterans or trying out new setups just to find out the advantage or benefits.
I think once this is brought to the public arena and sent around the country it can work.from what i am seeing the drag and wind event in tobago was held in an area much smaller than arc and was more a promotional consideration /fun event. In order to make autocross live on we should consider alternatives . It might be a little more work, but as a member i am willing . 8-)

Re: Autocross Test and Tune venue

Postby X2 » June 30th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Test and Tune events are always welcome in my book... we don't have enough of them... this competition, competition, competition is a bit draining.... need time to test.... and tune...

Postby Razkal » July 2nd, 2013, 10:55 am

^Amen! i tired get run from trincity mall carpark :|

zakowski

Postby zakowski » July 4th, 2013, 6:10 pm

so let us go to our respective club membership and ask them what they think and based on the response , push to make this a reality.

Postby Razkal » July 5th, 2013, 10:26 am

i'm game for whatever plan is afoot. willing to donate time and services also..

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Razkal wrote:^Amen! i tired get run from trincity mall carpark :|

lemme know when next u goin there to 'test'

Postby Razkal » July 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

took my brother there yesterday to get reacquainted with a manual gearbox...didn't last ten minutes before the blue polo t-shirts were like, 'you again!!..and yuh bring ah young one now!?"

swear we were just driving in circles at less than 25kmph :|

usually after 11pm i get more 'freedom', the couple guys making rounds in the van just watch, once i stay far from anything solid and upright :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 24th, 2013, 11:47 am

you buttmunch
you coulda call anigga
wait till I spot your car park up on dat street again

Postby Razkal » July 30th, 2013, 9:46 pm

:oops:

i real sorry :lol:, i want to do a maracas drive though. drive, not run...i ain't "there" yet lol

sometime soon, just waiting on good weekend weather and another car or two...so guize? beach? fried feesh een flourr? :O

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2013, 12:35 pm

not until maybe late September for me :-(

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”