Autocross 4! - Sunday July 14th

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Autocross 4! - Sunday July 14th

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 8th, 2013, 11:15 pm

Hey folks ,

Come join us for our Fourth Autocross Competition event for 2013 on Sunday July 14th. As we reach the mid point of the season each class has seen some newcomers and the times have been getting more competitive in each class. So it seems that the trend will continue to Autocross #4

Event details are as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Through - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL
registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Trevor
at 753-1700 or Ramon at 354-2226 by no later than Thursday
11th July . The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00 and can be
shared by two persons.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.
Fun runs (time allowing) $20.00 for two runs (members) $30.00(non members)

Remember as with the previous we are doing six timed laps for the course that will be provided.

Please be reminded that Trophies for those who have won their class but have not claimed it on race day have up to two months to collect them from the executive board or before the next event.As such if they are not collected they will be recycled. Also
at the event weighing shall be done to class persons who are competing and did not make our dyno day. Failure to have your car dynoed and mods declared by Autocross #4 we will have no choice but to class your vehicle based on what we determine in scrutineering.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less
tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers
or passengers while on the course and the wearing of helmets is mandatory.

We look forward to seeing you all there for Autocross #4 on Sunday 14th July at the
Arima Race Club car park!

Re: Autocross 4! - Sunday July 14th

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 9th, 2013, 8:48 am

almost ready ...... still trying to solve a suspension noise :(

Postby MG Man » July 9th, 2013, 9:53 am

install better speakers

Postby Razkal » July 9th, 2013, 9:56 am

yeah i on that same 'find the random noise' mission right now, but i there..

Postby pete » July 9th, 2013, 9:59 am

MG Man wrote:install better speakers

hahaha,

Heard a guy say that once where I was working. Any time he starts to hear a noise in the car he just upgrades the music.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 9th, 2013, 11:02 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:almost ready ...... still trying to solve a suspension noise :(

If you live in the Chaguanas West area, sorry but the noise will not ease for the next 3 weeks.

And by then we are not sure who will be suspended or expelled.

Take good advice and go with the bigger speakers - we can offer some horns!

Postby wagonrunner » July 9th, 2013, 1:01 pm

MG Man wrote:install better speakers

:rofl: :rofl:
you need to get paid for your ideas. can't have the euros ripping you off man.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 9th, 2013, 1:15 pm

i cld run the course if i pay right? :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 9th, 2013, 2:27 pm

adriano7910 wrote:i cld run the course if i pay right? :lol:

pay and be a marshal for the day and u get the average of your best 5 events for the year.

trust me .... i did this last year and it gave me enough points to win EP class.

if the noise in my car not fixed by today i will be doing this on sunday.

BTW u only allowed to do this once for the year

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 9th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Can I bring the RAV4? I upgraded the suspension :)

Kirk

Postby Razkal » July 10th, 2013, 12:15 pm

again? what goodies y'all running this time? i playing fass :P

plus i need suspension ideas for my 3S project ;)

Postby Dave » July 10th, 2013, 12:39 pm

I got tyres!
I not running though.
Enjoy it guys.

Postby wagonrunner » July 10th, 2013, 1:54 pm

Dave wrote:I got tyres!
I not running though.
Enjoy it guys.

shucks.
I would have liked a rematch with left front brake caliper. :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 10th, 2013, 1:59 pm

noise fixed...... :)

moti

Postby moti » July 11th, 2013, 8:37 am

Dave wrote:I got tyres!
I not running though.
Enjoy it guys.

shucks.
I would have liked a rematch with left front brake caliper. :lol: :lol:

You were having fun that evening.

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2013, 9:17 am

When I drive, I always do.

moti

Postby moti » July 11th, 2013, 9:19 am

wagonrunner wrote:When I drive, I always do.

That's what she said!

ng357

Postby ng357 » July 11th, 2013, 6:56 pm

i dere!!!!

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » July 11th, 2013, 10:20 pm

Sunday's Track Layout for all to view .Enjoy
Capture.PNG
Bon Appetite :)

moti

Postby moti » July 11th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

That course is awesome!!!

Damn that shindig in Toco this weekend, damn it I say.............

Postby wagonrunner » July 12th, 2013, 12:19 am

leff early and bring d rum

moti wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:When I drive, I always do.

That's what she said!

Korrek.
you does get different treatment bhai.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 12th, 2013, 9:31 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:noise fixed...... :)

so yuh break up with the gyul then...

CARSTT SoloDex

Re: Autocross 4! - Sunday July 14th Thanks to all

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » July 15th, 2013, 6:09 pm

All Members ,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who came out last Sunday to our fourth competition event.The day was exciting due in part to the mixed conditions ensuing the afternoon and the excellent coordination of the days proceedings which lead to us having enough time for the action packed chase runs.Special mention to the newcomers and rookies who are making strides in their classes by fine displays of driving skill and to Steve Hosein for taking Fastest time of the day.Also to mention Neil Gopeesingh ,Devi Nath , Ramon Rabathaly and Rudy Bekhee for making the chase section entertaining for the crowd who enjoyed it every bit .We thank our sponsors ,NOV Downhole ,Trinituner , Abraham Distributors and Zorce Racing Magazine for their support.Mr Deo for his tent services , the ambulance services for being on hand and to Sarge for his handling of the gates in greeting competitors and patrons.Finally to those members both new and veteran who came out and had an exceedingly fun time. We look forward to seeing you all at our next event on August 4th.

Until then Happy Motoring.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 15th, 2013, 8:39 pm

first time i have been to an event.....the course was a bit confusing to us,well we missed the walk through :oops: (that contributed i'm sure) :oops: the part where u had to drive through the four cones before u reach the eastern side of the course is where we got confused :oops: alot :lol:

A man say '68.' something,i can't really remember and 'unbelievable' :lol: after i hear that i tell meh pardna better we look to head out yes.. lol

never the less it was fun :D even though we came last :oops: :lol:

thanks carstt. u had a really great course :P

Postby wagonrunner » July 15th, 2013, 10:24 pm

The highlighted section could have been better laid out with pointer cones. Gates were too close together and on approach, the two lines look like possible gates as quite a few persons ended up passing there between them.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 15th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Yes Carl,that was the dreaded point of no return for us. I vex. We got it wrong twice if not three times I think. :( but fun none the less :D

Postby wagonrunner » July 15th, 2013, 11:12 pm

I and all got it wrong the first time when i borrowed Iggy's evo out for a try at the hairpin.
Saw a gap from that angle. punched it, then realized the mistake as the other cone was directly behind it.

The driver of the Volvo did the same at least twice as well as a couple other drivers.
Course layout had room for improvement.

Postby Razkal » July 16th, 2013, 9:55 am

i was marshaling that exact section and called the first dnf for the volvo driver, i tried warning him and pointing to the gate on his second run, but i know how hard it is to maintain full concentration on the layout and your lines in the heat of the moment.

but don't be discouraged, come out and have some more fun at bycc on the 4th (august), atleast, on that day, the more experienced drivers can be more involved in helping you on the course.

i actually liked that section in question as well as the first almost double apex leading to the slalom the most on that course. i gonna cry myself to sleep whole week over that stupid 0.176sec that kept me away from running under a minute :(

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 16th, 2013, 2:57 pm

oho so is razkal fault then...

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”