CARS AUTOCROSS BYCC #3 this Sunday !!!!!!!!!!!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

CARS AUTOCROSS BYCC #3 this Sunday !!!!!!!!!!!

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » July 30th, 2013, 8:24 pm

All members ,
CARS Autocross is holding the third BYCC for 2013 on Sunday 4th August at ARC Santa Rosa.
The days activities include:
1. Open timed runs on the Karting course for all those participating ,
2. After which we will be running a Drag and Wind style course for all those gunning for a bit of heads up racing.

Scheduled time for the session is 10:00am.
All persons participating cost:$150
Gate fee for non members and spectators:$20
Helmets are on rental :$45

Be advised all drivers must be aware of the clothing rules which are no sleeveless jerseys , short pants , slippers or opened toe shoes.
Helmets must be worn by both driver and passenger (if accompanying out on the track)

In all, whether you may race drag and wind , karting , rally or you are the enthusiastic daily driver this session will help serve to better your driving and prepare your car's setup for that extra edge.

Tents are available for Sunday so all can book in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753 1700 or Ramon @ 354-2226
Alternatively requests can be sent to carstt@gmail.com and bookings made no later than Thursday 1st August .

See you there.

CARSTT SoloDex

Re: CARS AUTOCROSS BYCC #3 this Sunday !!!!!!!!!!!

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » July 30th, 2013, 8:38 pm

drag and wind men where are you all we coming for yall .

Postby Razkal » July 30th, 2013, 9:41 pm

gonna try my best to make it, if i do, buying a rounds for any rwd that beats my best times, heads up and kart course :)

Postby Razkal » July 30th, 2013, 9:41 pm

just remembered barry and that miata on r1r's..:|

so....wha allyuh drinkin fellas??

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2013, 12:36 pm

Razkal wrote:gonna try my best to make it, if i do, buying a rounds for any rwd that beats my best times, heads up and kart course :)

oh yeah?
:twisted:

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2013, 3:52 pm

yeah! bringeth forth the HS of R if it lets you :P

narend said he's coming for sure, said D&W was just an appetizer, he belly ain't full yet...he therefore has no choice but eenside the 'bycc rwd carib cup' haha

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2013, 10:05 pm

Lol. Will try my best

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 1st, 2013, 11:59 am

Time to run the corolla again and enjoy a bit of sideways action lol , what you think Razkal , heads up ?

Postby MG Man » August 1st, 2013, 12:18 pm

Woo hoo CHALLENGE!!!!!

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2013, 12:47 pm

Ah dey and enterin this time!

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 1st, 2013, 12:50 pm

Bring thing i wonder why them drag and wind fellas don't like to come and enjoy some more corners than what they are accustomed to lol . I challenge any honda that is 1.6 liters to try and keep up with me on the karting course.

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 1st, 2013, 7:46 pm

So wait no one coming and stepping up , lol , no challengers.

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2013, 8:44 pm

has the course been posted somewhere?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 1st, 2013, 10:20 pm

I was coming to get some seat time but got called to work today for tomorrow sigh...:(

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm

i wont be able to make it guys :( hopefully u will see me at next dex

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2013, 11:32 pm

Razkal wrote:'bycc rwd carib cup' haha

so very disappoint.

Postby Razkal » August 2nd, 2013, 11:51 am

meem care what brew it is, i taking my drinks in apple ginseng or beastly cold malta :lol:

ramon, i have a 2.0 corolla with oem suspension, brakes and tires i bringing up on sunday, i'll take up ya challenge if you'll allow me to run with that.

looking forward to some more rwd's showing up on sunday yes, hope barry brings the S2K and chris brings his red cefiro...

btw, i know it s a long shot, but are there any results available from previous bycc's this year? can't find any of my previous times at home :|

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 2nd, 2013, 9:06 pm

Razkal wrote:meem care what brew it is, i taking my drinks in apple ginseng or beastly cold malta :lol:

ramon, i have a 2.0 corolla with oem suspension, brakes and tires i bringing up on sunday, i'll take up ya challenge if you'll allow me to run with that.

looking forward to some more rwd's showing up on sunday yes, hope barry brings the S2K and chris brings his red cefiro...

btw, i know it s a long shot, but are there any results available from previous bycc's this year? can't find any of my previous times at home :|

yeah man any challenge is welcome :D :D :D :D :D

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 2nd, 2013, 9:11 pm

Boys we hadda grow back Autocross to its former glory , suggestions are always welcomed .

Postby Razkal » August 3rd, 2013, 1:35 pm

i wanna rent a tent for tmrw...just realised i gonna be standing in hot sun with two cars :|

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 3rd, 2013, 1:54 pm

cinco wrote:has the course been posted somewhere?

we use the karting course for the bycc. :D :D :D :D :D

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2013, 2:47 pm

Sorry imma noob its gonna be my first time i hav no idea what the karting course looks like :shock:

zakowski

Postby zakowski » August 3rd, 2013, 7:39 pm

check the solodex courses section of this forum it may be there .

Postby wagonrunner » August 4th, 2013, 12:09 am

cinco, taken from wikimapia. the course used should kinda follow that mostly.

Postby cinco » August 4th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Thanks man i had a blast

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2013, 7:33 pm

Crap now seeing this

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » August 4th, 2013, 10:52 pm

so d drag and wind crew came and stepped up to d challenge, and ah sure we put down some serious times too, whey all d solodex fellas was when d head to head start?? eh??
Last edited by nismo_demon on August 5th, 2013, 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » August 4th, 2013, 11:20 pm

All Members ,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who came out last Sunday to our third b.y.c.c. event.The day was exciting due to the runs both on the karting track and also the drag and wind course to which days proceedings allowed having enough time for the action packed head to head runs.Special mention to the newcomers and those helped set up the course in the evening which was a great help that we appreciate which shows great teamwork. The drag and wind portion was entertaining with fine displays of driving ,close runs and tire smoke galore .Also to Joel Jagessar for taking Fastest time of the day. We all enjoyed it every bit .We thank our sponsors ,NOV Downhole ,Trinituner , Abraham Distributors and Zorce Racing Magazine for their support.Mr Deo for his tent services , the ambulance services for being on hand and to Sarge for his handling of the gates in greeting competitors and patrons.Finally to those members both new and veteran who came out and had an exceedingly fun time. We look forward to seeing you all at our next event on September 8th.

Until then Happy Motoring.

Postby cinco » August 4th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Great event thanks to all who set it up was my first time and wont be my last

Postby Razkal » August 5th, 2013, 8:01 am

i may have to buy beers for Sarah and the miata..and narend! sonoffabitch! :lol:

nismo_demon wrote:so d drag and wind crew came and stepped up to d challenge, and ah sure we put down some serious times too, whey all d solodex fellas was when d head to head start?? eh??

can't speak for everyone, but its impossible for me to care less about the idea of practice without ETs, so i spent most my time trying to break 50secs on the karting course on my shitty f/used rubber.

again, i speak for myself, but once i'm able i'll have a run with anyone who asks, i was gonna wait for a line-up with each of the rwd cars at first, then Moses said, "lewwe drive", so we went, he killed tyres i started vomiting coolant :lol:...then we just chilled it out.

it is completely normal and acceptable to walk around calling anybody with a car keys and DP out to race at dex and their bycc events, so don't be shy or fretted, is real family vibes up there.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”