CARS Autocross 7 2013 with Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

CARS Autocross 7 2013 with Results

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » November 5th, 2013, 11:05 pm

CARS is holding the final Autocross event for 2013 on Sunday 24th November at ARC Santa Rosa.

The days activities include:
1. Open timed runs on the course for all those participating ,
2. Overall Champion Shootout in Lifestyle Motor's Chevrolet Sonic on non-OEM tires (other vehicle still pending) - where all class leaders and defending champ get to see who really is the best driver by pitting their times against each other in the same vehicle(s).
3. After which fun runs may take place once time permits.

Scheduled time for the session is 10:00am.
All Members participating cost:$120
All non members participating cost:$140
Gate fee for non members and spectators:$20
Helmets are on rental :$45

Be advised all drivers must be aware of the clothing rules which are no sleeveless jerseys , short pants , slippers or opened toe shoes.
Helmets must be worn by both driver and passenger (if accompanying out on the track)

In all, whether you may race drag and wind , karting , rally or you are the enthusiastic daily driver this session will help serve to better your driving and prepare your car's setup for that extra edge.

Tents are available for Sunday so all can book in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753 1700 or Ramon @ 354-2226
Alternatively requests can be sent to carstt@gmail.com and bookings made no later than Thursday 21st November.
COURSE

Two laps for competition.
One lap for shootout.

Autocross 7 Results:

Overall Champ Results

Archived stream of the evening available at
http://streamevents.tv/cars/cars-autocross-event-7-2013-video_2e7403674.html

Re: CARS Autocross 7 2013

Postby Razkal » November 6th, 2013, 6:18 am

looking forward to this event! i hope some generous person volunteers a shootout vehicle, that'll be nice.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 6th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Will be there !

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2013, 9:50 am

TRDGUY wrote:Will be there !

#coolscene #goodluck #hondaboy #vtecjustkickedinyo!!!

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 7th, 2013, 10:32 am

TRDGUY wrote:Will be there !

#coolscene #goodluck #hondaboy #vtecjustkickedinyo!!!

printf("enter vehicle\"n);
scanf("%C",Mitsubishi);

sumjay?

Brgs

Ziyaad

Postby Ziyaad » November 7th, 2013, 8:24 pm

will be there :D

moti

Postby moti » November 8th, 2013, 1:38 am

Spectator seat booked.
Will be competing next year for sure.

When's the yearly dyno carded for; January?

Postby MG Man » November 8th, 2013, 9:31 am

moti wrote:Spectator seat booked.

when you say 'competing next eyar for sure', I hope you don't mean it the way you mean 'I'm building a superawesome SR5 Corolla or Celica', because what you really saying is you gonna spend the next eight months sawing off your feet, attaching carbon fibre limbs, then change your mind and sell yourself into slavery

moti

Postby moti » November 8th, 2013, 1:57 pm

moti wrote:Spectator seat booked.

when you say 'competing next eyar for sure', I hope you don't mean it the way you mean 'I'm building a superawesome SR5 Corolla or Celica', because what you really saying is you gonna spend the next eight months sawing off your feet, attaching carbon fibre limbs, then change your mind and sell yourself into slavery

No I am really going to be competing in 2014.
Really need some seat time :wink:
+ I am almost ready.

No! (That's the answer for any question you may have).

Postby wagonrunner » November 8th, 2013, 2:55 pm

moti wrote:No! (That's the answer for any question you may have).

he told me he was gonna ask if you had a problem touching your ankle to give him a lil sample, but guess that's cleared up now.

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2013, 3:03 pm

I should be there seeing as my car hasnt been dynoed and i havent entered any other official events other than bycc what class would i be put into?

Postby MG Man » November 8th, 2013, 3:06 pm

shitbox

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2013, 3:22 pm

MG Man wrote:shitbox

Me an u racin den?

moti

Postby moti » November 8th, 2013, 9:41 pm

moti wrote:No! (That's the answer for any question you may have).

he told me he was gonna ask if you had a problem touching your ankle to give him a lil sample, but guess that's cleared up now.

Funny you should mention that. :oops:

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2013, 4:59 pm

moti wrote:Funny you should mention that. :oops:

glad you find it funny. mg man will take his first dibs

Postby Razkal » November 10th, 2013, 10:16 am

all my friends are mad people :|

Postby MG Man » November 10th, 2013, 11:39 am

You have friends???
O_O

moti

Postby moti » November 10th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Good thing none of us was named rota......um I mean Roger

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2013, 12:29 am

cinco wrote:I should be there seeing as my car hasnt been dynoed and i havent entered any other official events other than bycc what class would i be put into?

I think possibly HS if not ES.
and finally the truth of Mg Man's opinon on said classes comes to light. :cry: :cry:

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2013, 5:16 am

cinco wrote:I should be there seeing as my car hasnt been dynoed and i havent entered any other official events other than bycc what class would i be put into?

and finally the truth of Mg Man's opinon on said classes comes to light. :cry: :cry:

Please, lets revamp the HS class.
Used to be fun back in the day.

P.S. I'll gladly take a place there :oops:
I am also lodging a official protest that I will not be placed in the same class as the locost. :|

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2013, 9:50 am

buh woh de macaroni I does hear bai?
I never say de man car would be in HS or ES eh...I point out the class it supposed to be in...not my fault he is de only one :-p

Postby cinco » November 11th, 2013, 12:43 pm

cool well i will try to make it and enter
who else in my class?
i wah beat up bake

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2013, 1:32 pm

^^ Pot?

Cause the only thing you will be beating up is your chest.

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2013, 1:57 pm

cinco wrote:cool well i will try to make it and enter
who else in my class?
i wah get beat out by moti

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Is a conga line affair orrr?

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2013, 2:12 pm

You wanna join?

Postby cinco » November 11th, 2013, 3:49 pm

hey guize whats goin on hurr

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2013, 4:10 pm

moti wrote:You wanna join?

:-? but i already in meh usual spot in d back. just checking on the theme to sort out audio / drinks / attire (so we know what to remove) and bindings. Or you don't prefer the full experience while you experience the full experience?

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2013, 5:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Or you don't prefer the full experience while you experience the full experience?

You know I won't settle for anything less than the best.
Just ask Mg Man.

Postby cinco » November 11th, 2013, 5:37 pm

moti wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Or you don't prefer the full experience while you experience the full experience?

You know I won't settle for anything less than the best.
Just ask Mg Man.

*Shows up in tartan kilt*

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”