breakdown on classes at solodex

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 29th, 2006, 11:04 pm

saltydog wrote:However if a certain few want the rules to be changed to suit themselves then I am against it, it must work for all and be taken to a vote by all members.

Nothing will be changed without a vote be it at an EGM or an AGM (which is coming up soon). It is not about "a certain few wanting the rules changed" These were issues discussed at an Exec mtg where it was discussed that we would look to align ourselves with SCCA, hence the other talk about helmets. We value our members opinions and would not just change the rules to suit ourselves. This is what has happened in the past with previous execs and in other motorsporting organisations, something that the current Exec is trying tio stay away from.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 30th, 2006, 8:36 am

well said. also saltydog, we want to allow ss adn ep cars to use r compounds without being bumped

everyone else will be bumped

u guys have NEED to use dem for traction, slower cars do not.

Postby pete » August 30th, 2006, 10:50 am

^^ that's a good idea. have bumping for the slower classes but don't ban it totally please.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 30th, 2006, 11:41 am

well is eitehr taht or ban dem in teh slower classes

which i am all for actually

TREX

Postby TREX » August 30th, 2006, 12:30 pm

MadCrix wrote:well is eitehr taht or ban dem in teh slower classes

As long as the tyres are availible u should consider bumping the lower hp classes however after the stocks dry up after which no one will be able to get them anyway (unless u can aford to import them in which case the bump in class still applies so there will be no advantage and everyone will go back to street tyres.

IMO R's are ok for SS and EP but eventually the same will apply.

On another note, haveing seen all the CARS executives for the past few years IMO this one is one of the best in terms of committment.

Keep up the good work guys (and gals)

Postby pete » August 30th, 2006, 12:59 pm

MadCrix wrote:well is eitehr taht or ban dem in teh slower classes

I'm curious as to why u want to ban them in the slower classes..

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 30th, 2006, 2:33 pm

it gives an unfair unnessary advantage to those who doh need it as a tool to help put down power

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2006, 4:07 pm

:stupid:

put down power?
orrr............you mean unfair advantage to those who's cars are torquey enough to induce wheelspin on streets.

then why not go this route, there is now a treadware specification for racing. anything under 380 is class bump?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 30th, 2006, 8:11 pm

stig?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”