PREDICTIONS PREDICTIONS PREDICTIONS - HOT OFF THE PRESS

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

rcadiz

PREDICTIONS PREDICTIONS PREDICTIONS - HOT OFF THE PRESS

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 10:03 am

Well besides the obvious of the Grasshopper beating everyone senseless this weekend lets take a little poll to see who what where and when for 2nd place and beyond.

4WD - Mckenzie, Lochan, Powell, Noel, Morley - probably going to be the guys to look out for.
BARRY - If Barry's car is working well and he can keep the other Barry can keep the madman under control the Evo 6 could be a big contender.
Lochan - needs to keep his excite switch off or at least on mild setting as he is going to be very tempted to put it broad the whole way. Same goes for him.
Powell - definitely a dark horse at the moment - reason for that is we all know he can drive the pants off any car but the car is new and there may not be too much time to get fully acquainted.
G.Noel - Top gun from B'dos - haven't seen this guy on gravel but i know he can tear it up on tarmac. He's comin in an EVO 9 so he will be quick.
Morley - Out of all the foreigners he's got the most experience in TnT and doubled with the fact that he is driving an N14 Suby, hmmm...

Now right behind these guys you have Vishal, Tony, Bobby Ramdass, Fawaz, Dean Serrao, Natasha and Bubbles, and Mr. BENCH who has the parts and the car but yet to be proven on such a demanding weekend. Here's my pick for 4WD provided no crashes.

1. POWELL
2. LOCHAN
3. NOEL
4. BARRY x 2
5. MORLEY
6. BENCH

After that its anybody's guess really - funny though there is going to be real competition throughout 4WD as the guys further down in the seeding are all very capable.

2WD - Darrel, Rezan, Roger, Grasshopper, Ricky Bobby, and the (drum roll insert here) Wee Wee in the Swift

Darrel - Fass man himself - no fear on the straights and will probably rival some 4WD times, very fast, good car - if he keeps it together look out.
Rezan - From what we've heard going on under the hood of the Colt this man is out to embarrass people. Lets sit back and wait to see if all the goodies will play nice.
Roger - Naturally aspirated and quick - very experienced and can handle a handbrake like a chinee with a chopper. Fast and reliable once he keeps it on the road.
Robbie - The car has power, and its light which makes fast times very possible but the lack of experience could play a huge factor with such a demanding weekend
Ricky Bobby - Welcome to Jamrock - This man can drive and his navi knows the courses so its going to come down to his car i say. If the car holds Bobby will be very quick.
Wee Wee - Ian Warren (Peugot in RT08) can drive and the Suzuki Swift he will be piloting can destroy any 2WD in its way and probably catch half the 4WD in the process. Once he stays on the road there is very little question as to where he will finish.

Again provided no crashes here's my pick
1. WEE WEE - SWIFT
2. DARREL
3. REZAN
4. BOBBY
5. ROBBIE
6. ROGER

The rest of the pack has Ansel (if his brain and car are on the same page - he will be fast), Scotty in the Escort, Sarah Jane, Franklin, Shelford, Glen, James Harris, Zak Waddell, Sean Hinds. A big line up in 2WD this year and i am sure there's going to be a lot of swapping of times and positions this weekend.

THESE ARE JUST PREDICTIONS PEOPLE - COME OUT AND SEE FOR YOURSELF

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 31st, 2009, 10:50 am

Robbie, how can you leave out Chiney Dolly in all of your predictions?

So after picking her up at the airport, where yuh going – look I not bothering to continue this.

And yuh see this part – “provided no crashes.â€

Mini

Postby Mini » March 31st, 2009, 11:15 am

AutoSport wrote:So after picking her up at the airport, where yuh going – look I not bothering to continue this.

wait nuh robby picking her up in the airport? make sure and take a carib case to stand up on so allyuh could talk face to face!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 11:18 am

Haw haw haw mini - kinda like the pot callin the kettle black eh?

Postby tr1ad » March 31st, 2009, 11:33 am

ah have a 40' ladder in wukk here mini cud borrow it

wait who pickin she up ?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 11:35 am

lawd Rawle look what you now start - they go have road block waiting for me....

Mini

Postby Mini » March 31st, 2009, 11:48 am

rcadiz wrote:Haw haw haw mini - kinda like the pot callin the kettle black eh?

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 11:54 am

....i guess robbie going and pull out he 9.....

....but where all her suitcases going....it have no trunk space...

Postby tr1ad » March 31st, 2009, 1:02 pm

on d hood

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 2:32 pm

....hot off the press...

...the "dark horse" say he takin all comers....even if it means sharing licks in the Pathfinder.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 31st, 2009, 2:44 pm

Non of the Cedar Hill stages is for the fastest in any way.

If Cedar Hill takes you out, I suspect you will be out of RT09 permanently.

Having said this, I see Seego on the Podium.

Let's face it folks, the man have more experience than half of TTRC.

He does not push to put his race at risk.....

This event will be rough from the get go
Last edited by De Bench on March 31st, 2009, 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 31st, 2009, 6:27 pm

"Having said this, I see Seego on the Podium. "

Ok, a next man supporting my original prediction.

Awaiting word from the security officials re closing off west-bound lane from Piarco to ..... so that Robbie will not get lost on way back from the Airport.

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 8:33 pm

^ ...well is two drivers in that car eh....

.....Toco could look like Maraval..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 8:34 pm

wagon which pathfinder? talk has it there was 2 pathfinders on the stage!

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » March 31st, 2009, 8:58 pm

my prediction:
No Trinis in the top 2 :lol: :roll:

Powell
Morley
Barry
Noel
Chang

Lochan will crash out :roll:

logic246

Postby logic246 » March 31st, 2009, 9:06 pm

men actually got trini's to win this?

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 9:21 pm

^ yup...the same way we think the Bim folks will be competitive.... :!:

dman1

Postby dman1 » March 31st, 2009, 9:23 pm

logic246 wrote:men actually got trini's to win this?

LOL LOL..

wa powell driving? :?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 11:52 pm

Powell in an EVO 8 - Grp N most likely

sio

Postby sio » April 1st, 2009, 11:44 am

DIRECTIONS TO THE STAGES
Stages 1, 2 & 3 - Saturday morning: Bronte
At the bottom of the highway in the south of the island, turn Left towards Golconda Road and Left again at the traffic lights. At the triangle turn Right and follow this road (2.5km) passing a Cross Road (Chinee Wrecking) and keeping straight till the road becomes a Y. Keep right on the Y and follow the road until you get to a wide Gravel Road (1.2km) on the Right which you enter (large equipment in yard as you enter the gravel road) and then follow the marshal instructions.

Stages 4, 5 & 6 - Saturday afternoon: Cedar Hill
As you leave the gravel road for the above stages turn Left and go to the road that was a Y (1.2km) previously, turn Right and go the Main Road . Turn Right at the Supermarket onto Manahambre Road heading to Princes Town . About 1.7 Km, turn Right into Woodland Road and you are at the start of the stage so follow the marshals’ instructions whilst you find the best viewing.
You can bypass the above by keeping on the Manahambre road for another 0.8 KM to enter the stage from the Tunnel side you will see the gravel road on the right going downhill.
Same instructions for Sunday except the Tunnel is the next entry and NOT Woodland Road .

On Saturday night we will be in Preysal for three night stages head back up the highway north to the Couva flyover. Turn right and head straight over follow the road to the can you will see tents and lights.

The Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup is easy to find. Enter Chaguanas – public parking at Mid Centre Mall Car Park, park and walk to Saith Park for the best View- the Marshals and Police will guide you along to the best viewing locations.

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » April 1st, 2009, 1:25 pm

wagon r wrote:^ yup...the same way we think the Bim folks will be competitive.... :!:
this must be an april fool's joke :P

highlander

Postby highlander » April 1st, 2009, 8:04 pm

Robbie,you should be d last one to talk bout brain an car.
If your brain was wokin wid your car d manifold would not have cracked or is it your looks cause it to crack,either way ent d evo in the shop!!

insane

Postby insane » April 1st, 2009, 8:07 pm

Lochan will crash out :roll:[/quote]

How u puttin goat mouth on d man so

poddy

Postby poddy » April 1st, 2009, 10:52 pm

It goin an be a Bim 1, 2 , 3
Noel Wee Wee Morley

Here's why

Powell.....cyah get accustomed to going so slow
Barry.... reliability
Flat........nerves
Dolly..... Robbie confuse she
Bench.....himself

and de rest doh matter cause dey not up to speed

Sorry i forgot

Robbie........Dolly

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » April 1st, 2009, 11:37 pm

so poddy off all de gun talk - we seeing you this weekend............??????????

poddy

Postby poddy » April 2nd, 2009, 6:41 am

Yeah gonna try to make it

looks like i may not be working

(poddy reaches rally and there is a long line waiting to share licks)

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “TTRC - Rally”