TTRC Stages Rally #3 Saturday 9th May 2009

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

TTRC Stages Rally #3 Saturday 9th May 2009

Postby sio » April 25th, 2009, 12:54 pm

Its gravel time again. The TTRC will be hosting its third High Speed Stages Rally on 9th May , 2009. Start time is 3pm we are carded to run 8 Stages.

After the action and thrills of RT 09, we are heading back to our home stage in Preysal. It will be a day into night rally. Action boost off just after lunch and should see two stages being run at night.
This event promsies to have a lot of action as those who did not finish RT 09 will be looking to make up points. There is also talk of some new comers and some teams in new cars.

Will team One OOT bounce back and run down the evo9 of Mr action RT 09 winner?
Can Bench keep the Subby on all four?
Can Rezan show he is the real fast man?
Will Kamikaze keep it going and catch Roger?
One way to find out.

The TTRC would once again like to thank all people that make Rallying posible more so the Marshalls, we could not do it with out you.
Last edited by sio on May 10th, 2009, 10:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

De Bench

Re: TTRC Stages Rally #3 Saturday 9th May 2009

Postby De Bench » April 25th, 2009, 8:08 pm

sio wrote:Can Bench keep the Subby on all four?

The TTRC would once again like to thank all people that make Rallying posible more so the Marshalls, we could not do it with out you.

Well Sio, I will be trying my best to keep all four on the ground and keeping it right side UP

I also agree with you about the marshals, they did a great job at RT09.

Hope the core of marshals that were being trained continue to become a Professional Marshaling Team.

dellyjm

Postby dellyjm » May 2nd, 2009, 3:23 pm

sio wrote:Its gravel time again. The TTRC will be hosting its third High Speed Stages Rally on 9th May , 2009.

After the action and thrills of RT 09, we are heading back to our home stage in Preysal. It will be a day into night rally. Action boost off just after lunch and should see two stages being run at night.
This event promsies to have a lot of action as those who did not finish RT 09 will be looking to make up points. There is also talk of some new comers and some teams in new cars.

One way to find out.

Hey where will this event be? I'm not from Trinidad so I don't know the spots.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 2nd, 2009, 8:25 pm

To correct a problem you must first know the problem.

And for Bench it is not keeping the car on all fours,
but bouncing back an keeping the car on the defined route and not go to cut the track he feel to run on, on rally day.

An Rezan has to keep on all fours and rolling after bouncing back
But Kamikaze have to bounce back on all fours after rolling

jeft

Postby jeft » May 2nd, 2009, 8:48 pm

dellyjm wrote:
sio wrote:Its gravel time again. The TTRC will be hosting its third High Speed Stages Rally on 9th May , 2009.

One way to find out.

Hey where will this event be? I'm not from Trinidad so I don't know the spots.

well where in trinidad are you?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 2nd, 2009, 9:11 pm

It's on the Couva flyover, if you are heading south on the Highway
<iframe src="http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=10.4128163&lon=-61.4139175&z=15&l=0&m=h&v=2" width="600" height="600"></iframe>

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 3rd, 2009, 8:01 am

AutoSport wrote:And for Bench it is not keeping the car on all fours,
but bouncing back an keeping the car on the defined route and not go to cut the track he feel to run on, on rally day.

yuh gone back with this cutting road thing again rawle?

I dun tell allyuh was a law enforcement assist we was offering.

but serious, i don't mind 3,2 or even1 wheel of the ground, but the four wheel being where the hood supposed to be is a bugger.

if we ever land back on our wheel we WILL go, but that just don't happen for us.

Mini

Postby Mini » May 4th, 2009, 4:32 pm

5 more days

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 5th, 2009, 8:50 am

5 days again,,,,,,hmmm....what to do, so many things to get done!!!!

i comin i comin....

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 5th, 2009, 10:32 am

Mini wrote:5 more days

Watch Nah Mini, you and De Bench are The Ultimate Warm up Champions jed:

-The car always prep and ready to go the Day after the last rally (And Bench, don't worry your secret about using Super Unleaded safe with me)
-Race Suits Dry Cleaned and Helmets Febreeze'd
-Allyuh finish Pacenotes before the Dozer could pass thru the stage
-Is fresh Notebook, Markers and Pens every rally from Charrans Bookstore (ah man tell meh you even cover it in brown paper so yuh don't get dog ears)
-Somebody say they spot De Bench running around Lange Park with a Tractor Bearings around his ankles....footwork training
-Navi buys new lighter ever race day for Good luck

Then Race day come....

yuh reach d start line, hand Jen yuh time card...

Anti Lag
Launch Control
Launch!

and yuh Roll d Car...after 1min of seat time. Come nah fellas.....

I really notice all the Warm up Champions in Football (de fellas who on the field early and make it look pretty) always get Bench!!

Mini

Postby Mini » May 5th, 2009, 10:59 am

ROFL... cobeaux sweat!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 5th, 2009, 1:14 pm

Mini i think you just signed up Bench's car for a new nickname

COBEAUX-RU.....hahaha

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 5th, 2009, 7:39 pm

after the last one
i coming to eat some more dust
:mrgreen:

twas borseee

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 7th, 2009, 6:59 am

rcadiz wrote:Mini i think you just signed up Bench's car for a new nickname COBEAUX-RU.....hahaha

Corbeau's eat Grasshoppers as snacks :wink:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 7th, 2009, 7:37 am

Zandolie wrote:
Mini wrote:5 more days

Watch Nah Mini, you and De Bench are The Ultimate Warm up Champions jed:
-The car always prep and ready to go the Day after the last rally (And Bench, don't worry your secret about using Super Unleaded safe with me)
-Race Suits Dry Cleaned and Helmets Febreeze'd
-Allyuh finish Pacenotes before the Dozer could pass thru the stage
-Is fresh Notebook, Markers and Pens every rally from Charrans Bookstore (ah man tell meh you even cover it in brown paper so yuh don't get dog ears)
-Somebody say they spot De Bench running around Lange Park with a Tractor Bearings around his ankles....footwork training
-Navi buys new lighter ever race day for Good luck
Then Race day come....
yuh reach d start line, hand Jen yuh time card...
Anti Lag
Launch Control
Launch!
and yuh Roll d Car...after 1min of seat time. Come nah fellas.....
I really notice all the Warm up Champions in Football (de fellas who on the field early and make it look pretty) always get Bench!! :lol:

That is just my luck, I tell you what, the lack of seat time is literally fustrating me.

I not no big time racers like the other fellas where i could trailer mih car around, then jump in it and trounce the competition, i still a noob compared to them fellas.

Hopefully this weekends event i will have a diffrent style, Mini is a good co-driver and he has recognised where the "opp's" happen, so we are working on it.

I really do want to put our team on the podium, but not a mercy finish, a drive to finish event, I don't like those get a finish because the 6 people in front of you stall out.

Saturday we will be testing our plan and hoping for results.

sio

Postby sio » May 7th, 2009, 10:55 am

Start time on Saturday is 3pm we are carded to run 8 stages. lets pray for a little rain to get them all done.

Postby tr1ad » May 7th, 2009, 11:31 am

De Bench wrote:
rcadiz wrote:Mini i think you just signed up Bench's car for a new nickname COBEAUX-RU.....hahaha

oh snap

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 7th, 2009, 12:39 pm

De Bench wrote:

and Only Cobo does eat Cobo....

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 7th, 2009, 12:56 pm

Bench ah man tell me uh puttin a video camera underneath the car and a screen inside so you could see while yuh rollin

sio

Postby sio » May 7th, 2009, 9:26 pm

Mr Grasshopper the last time you gave a team this much talk you had to hop out of a drain, and you got beat by a team that rolled a rolla :D :D

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 8th, 2009, 6:59 am

rcadiz wrote:Bench ah man tell me uh puttin a video camera underneath the car and a screen inside so you could see while yuh rollin

Robbie, there are only two types of rally drivers, those who have rolled & those who ARE going to roll.

Have you rolled yet :wink:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 8th, 2009, 7:00 am

sio wrote:Mr Grasshopper the last time you gave a team this much talk you had to hop out of a drain, and you got beat by a team that rolled a rolla :D :D

Sio, how you so jed ?

De man just wanna have two pages in the TTrc history book, daiz all

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 8th, 2009, 10:03 am

De Bench wrote:
rcadiz wrote:Bench ah man tell me uh puttin a video camera underneath the car and a screen inside so you could see while yuh rollin

Robbie, there are only two types of rally drivers, those who have rolled & those who ARE going to roll.

Have you rolled yet :wink:

Actually Bench...there are Three types -

those who like rolling.... :wink:

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » May 8th, 2009, 11:01 am

now look chain up thing...
Robbie coming out just to join
Trinidad & Tobago Rolling Club

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 9th, 2009, 6:48 pm

Updates???

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 9th, 2009, 8:51 pm

stats?
what going on with the rally so far?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 9th, 2009, 9:09 pm

I couldnt make it today but ah hear...

1. the jump almost as high as the new interchange.
2. ah evo 9 wagon get raped of its shocks to supply a rally car.
3. a grasshopper finally get a fast car and driving like a bat out of hell.

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 9th, 2009, 9:33 pm

grasshopper moving like ah locust??

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 9th, 2009, 11:02 pm

^yeah, he was handling the car well.
4. Kamikaze managed to get towed off every stage

Mini

Postby Mini » May 9th, 2009, 11:10 pm

errr...

5. Bench start AND finish every stage

and kudos to robbie... you were on the ball buddie...
Last edited by Mini on May 10th, 2009, 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “TTRC - Rally”