CEDAR HILL ACTION ON SUNDAY SEPT 27

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

rcadiz

CEDAR HILL ACTION ON SUNDAY SEPT 27

Postby rcadiz » September 25th, 2009, 12:03 pm

So its that time again....The friday before the Rally on Sunday and many of you might be asking who, what, where and when....Mind you some of you (hopefully few) may be asking what's Rally but that's for another forum?

So we head to Cedar Hill for the last time this year. What a great stage its been to run for the last 2 events. We have seen some fantastic action with Ainsley and Barry putting down the fastest times on the forward and reverse stages. Ainsley has really settled into a comfort zone on Cedar Hill and once his car makes it through he should definitely be favourite to take top honours. Barry came agonizing close to #1 but engine failure bit him in his good leg and he had to retire. One must think right now that he may be better off sourcing a prosthetic engine instead of the good old 4G63.

Added to the mix of 4WD we are are pleased to welcome back Fawaz and Bobby Ramdass with their old school Evos. Vishal Dhanraj also makes a return in the Impreza. Bobby was pretty competitive last time out but it remains to be seen how quick Fawaz can get accustomed to the stage as everyone else has run it before. Fawaz is quick and his team is very experienced so its left to be seen whether he will try and run with the 9 and the 6 or whether he will play possum and wait patiently to capitalize on an error up front. Bobby definitely has some driving to do if he wants to be called up for a trophy in Prive. It will be interesting to see Vishal who has been racing a Starlet in Bdos more often than the 4WD locally. Hopefully he drives the Suby like a 4WD and not a 2WD.

To the other 4WD guys Robbie has his work cut out for him big time. His days for holding down 2nd or 3rd with little effort are over and will have to push in order to be taken seriously on Sunday. Although he has the car for the job, he may not yet have the iron testicles needed to claim top spot ahead the rest of the pack. A big welcome back for the newbie Mr. Latif Khan, great to see him back in the action and look forward to having him back in the Evo 7 come sunday. Tony will be back as the lone wolf alongside Vishal being the only Subies in the sea of Evos....Tony's times will be consistent but probably not going to be contesting the front runners. Interestingly enough Tony lies 2nd in the 4WD championship simply due to consistency... Lessons for the rest of us apparently..

4WD

Ainsley Lochan - Evo 9
Barry Mckenzie - Evo 6
Robbie Cadiz - Evo 8
Fawaz Mohamed - Evo 1
Bobby Ramdass - Evo 3
Vishal Dhanraj - Suby
Latif Khan - Evo 7
Tony the Wrecker - Suby

So 8 4WD cars back in the mix which is really sweet for the spectators given the last couple outings to Cedar Hill with only a handful in that group showing up.

On the 2WD Action....
And the latest trend is everybody lookin for a Starlet to rally. The Gopaul/Dinnoo combination has become the target in all the 2WD sights. Donald is really taking it to them in his 1.3 turbo Toyota and it remains to be seen if his beginner's luck will run out or whether he will continue his excellent start to the Rally scene and share some more cut ass this weekend.

Rezan will be continuing his search for consistency in a very up and down season thus far. And what to say about Mr. Fass man Durrel Ram-A-sah...The man either first or last this year. If he finish he will be on top but he joins the battle for the number of rallies out on the first stage (his #1 contender being a certain yellow vehicle with a dyslexic license plate).
In the 2WD mix again we have the usual suspects, Ansel in the 323 who can put down some fast times and has been fairly consistent to date. Roger who is busy re-doing, re-checking, re-calibrating, re-everything just to try to get his championship bid back on track after feeling the brunt of the new kid on the block.

James in the B-13 back for some more fun, and don't worry about the Police - We have informed them that there will be a B-13 racing in the area just in case they think its being used for a different purpose. Sarah Jane Gopaul is also back in the frey with a new setup. Me thinks she has gone the route of NA to improve on her showing up to rally vs compete in rally ratio. SJ my advice is if all else fails and you have changed everything else try the pink suit set up. It just might work and even if it doesn't the rest of us will have a great time...hehe sorry Sio but i eh hit yuh in so long.

Last but not least the Iguana driven by Zack Waddel is back and i can vouch for him that he has done his Pacenotes - Please inform the marshals that he will actually be passing all marshal points this time and an overhead map is not required.

So the 2WD line up features a healthy group of teams:
2WD
Rezan - Mirage
Durrel - Mivec
Donald - Starlet
Roger - RunX
Ansel - 323
Sarah Jane - Mitsu-azda-ota-ismo
Zack - Iguana S7
James - B13

So Rally fans come down to Cedar Hill this weekend - 16 cars, lots of action as we do our last rally in Trinidad for 2009 (Tobago - Oct 24).

The after lime is in Prive and we promise a great time.

See you Sunday

Postby wagon r » September 25th, 2009, 2:55 pm

# of stages and what time it starting would be nice Wobby....

...and i find yuh battin hard....i hope yuh could face them come sunday.

...oh and another thing....thanks to Flat100....i will now be walkin all over the stage to get various points..... :lol: :lol:

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 25th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Sorry people,

Rally starting 10:00am - 8 stages

then move to Prive around 4ish....lime start STAG we drinking.....

Postby wagon r » September 25th, 2009, 6:07 pm

...remind me again what it says below one of the TTRC banners....???

Return to “TTRC - Rally”