TTRC Rally Finale REFORMed 2011, 23rd Oct

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

genghis

Re: TTRC Rally Finale REFORMed 2011, 23rd Oct

Postby genghis » October 16th, 2011, 10:52 pm

will any portion of the stage be visible from the pit?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 17th, 2011, 10:56 am

wagon r wrote:i takin runs from a white evo 10 and hawk eye subbie... :)

marshalls and media personnel better have 1st priority for the fun runs!! i goh take mine wit lochan if he runnin.... powell might make me SH!t my pants!! :|

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 17th, 2011, 10:58 am

genghis wrote:will any portion of the stage be visible from the pit?

noo but there is a spectator area, where the entire stage will be visable... once thier isnt too much dust! :twisted:

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 17th, 2011, 10:59 am

speedaholic wrote:
wagon r wrote:i takin runs from a white evo 10 and hawk eye subbie... :)

marshalls and media personnel better have 1st priority for the fun runs!! i goh take mine wit lochan if he runnin.... powell might make me SH!t my pants!! :|

I'm sure Ainsley would be worse :twisted:

Postby wagon r » October 17th, 2011, 12:24 pm

took a run with Lochan already in Spreggy in Preysal.....JP in the 10 is it for me.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 17th, 2011, 12:48 pm

wagon r wrote:took a run with Lochan already in Spreggy in Preysal.....JP in the 10 is it for me.

yeah Lochan mad :drinking:

edit* very talented driver nonetheless 8-)

Postby tr1ad » October 17th, 2011, 12:51 pm

JP or AL for me thanks much

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 18th, 2011, 8:56 am

sio wrote:http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?v=10150363065513637

CHECK THE LINK FOR FOR ACTION

the link nah work

Wolla

Postby Wolla » October 18th, 2011, 12:01 pm

What is the driver/car line up for Sunday looking like?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » October 18th, 2011, 3:41 pm

RALLY FINALE.....

The name of the event suggests it all, as Sunday October 23rd will be the final high speed stages Rally for 2011. This event means a lot for a number of drivers as it has come down to one event remaining to decide the 2011 Championship winners. The TTRC has held 6 events so far for the year including the much talked about Rally Trinidad earlier in March and Rally Tobago in July.

So far the points standing is as follows (only the top 10 shown):
1. John Powell - 80
2. Mark Williams - 76
3. Stuart Johnson - 69
4. Latiff Khan - 59
5. Bobby Marshall - 46
6. Donald Gopaul - 46
7. Christian Bourne - 43
8. Kumar Ramdass - 40
9. Anthony Heerah - 35
10. David Coelho - 34

To be eligible for overall points you MUST finish all the stages under your own power. If you don't you can still be eligible for group/class points however. 1st-20, 2nd-17, 3rd-15, 4th-13, 5th-11, 6th-9, 7th-8, 8th-7, 9th-6, 10th-5. So you can see that either of the top 3 competitors can win it, so Sunday should be a day where all the drivers are going out hard. Powell simply needs a 2nd place, maybe even lower depending on how the other guys fare on Sunday. Its a real pleasure to see Mark Williams who is in a pretty much stock Mitsubishi Evo V doing well, and it goes to show that consistency has really paid off, as some of the more prepared cars have had there share of troubles throughout the year.

The TTRC also rewards the top 2WD driver, and it has come down to a battle between local driver Donald Gopaul in the Toyota Starlet, and Jamaican driver Bobby Marshall, for this top spot. Other awards up for grabs are the class prizes where it can all change on Sunday (4WD - GrpA / GrpN, and 2WD - 2-3 / 2-4)

The Reform stage was last run many years ago and was not used especially around the time of the Stadium Construction. Since then unfortunately there has been a lot of illegal dumping which the TTRC is now cleaning up to be able to have the nice clean stages that everyone is accustomed to. If you dump illegally and are reading this please note that we will have police on standby over the next few days to arrest persons guilty of such stupid acts. Its beyond me why people feel the need to dump their sh^t for other people to clean up.

Rally Jamaica is the first weekend in December and John Powell and Ainsley Lochan will be competing. The Rally this weekend will be a shakedown rally of sorts for Ainsley, who has not had much seat time this year due to work and other commitments. John on the other hand will be campaigning the new S14 WRC Subaru which he has only done 1 event with thus far in Barbados on tarmac. John will be back in his very consistent Evo X for the weekend however to see if he can tie up the 2011 Championship.

So people we will see you Sunday, until then have a look at footage from the last event from Ainsley Lochan.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » October 19th, 2011, 9:32 pm

God spare life i'll be here....miss the dust man...oh yea

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 21st, 2011, 3:18 pm

Cooler of drinks - checked
promo items - checked
Promo girls - checked

Guys i am Ultra ready for this Rally !!!!

Postby Team Loco » October 22nd, 2011, 7:47 am

right in meh back yard. no excuse not to be there

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 23rd, 2011, 5:58 pm

it was BESSSSSSS :D

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » October 23rd, 2011, 11:32 pm

Paullct wrote:it was BESSSSSSS :D

Yes it was, wish I had stayed on after for a ride though.

Postby tr1ad » October 24th, 2011, 8:19 am

i wish i could have gotten in the stage for the reverse

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » October 24th, 2011, 9:32 am

i looked at it from the east side of the circuit up on a hill on reform road....... the cars were spectacular...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 24th, 2011, 3:16 pm

I am still recovering from yesterday,,,

Congratulations goes out to Team Ultra Lubricants!
You all did well!!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 24th, 2011, 9:04 pm

tr1ad wrote:i wish i could have gotten in the stage for the reverse

reverse was way better IMHO

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 25th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Postby Team Loco » October 25th, 2011, 11:46 pm

cool vid. rally was really nice. got myself on top of the hill to see 50% of the rally

biggreen

Postby biggreen » October 27th, 2011, 11:08 am

location was very good, you could have seen abt 70-80%% of the track.. they should use this stage more..

Return to “TTRC - Rally”