wtk about powerbass asa 1500.1D

doublestenns

wtk about powerbass asa 1500.1D

Postby doublestenns » October 20th, 2010, 5:12 pm

i want to know if any one has this amp and what you think about it
and is $1500 a good price for a used one, it was never blown and in good condition
lemme know wa u tink :drinking: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :evilbat: i did not get much wit :google:

ChristianRD

Re: wtk about powerbass asa 1500.1D

Postby ChristianRD » October 20th, 2010, 6:51 pm

ah has one and ah find it rellll bess, but yuh hadda use ah 40 farad capacitor in conjunktion wit it.

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » October 20th, 2010, 7:26 pm

k thanks but is that price good... 40FRADS that real plenty!

Postby nervewrecker » October 20th, 2010, 8:22 pm

dude, do a search on the forum for reviews for pb amps. good amps if you on a budget.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 20th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Yup, good budget amps.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 21st, 2010, 1:51 pm

heard a few good reviews from the powerbass line..

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » October 21st, 2010, 7:39 pm

the asa line is preety decent for the price.does close to rated power

OGSmilezz

Postby OGSmilezz » May 15th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Hey all. New member here and I'm very sorry to resurrect such an old post but I really need some help with this Amplifier.
Can You guys tell me the colorcode or value of the resistors labelled R101 and R251 please they can be found near the input section of the amplifier, Mines are burnt beyond reiginition. ALso can I have the part number of the 3 pin transistor-looking thing labelled IC305, it looks like an ordinary transistor but its really 3-pin a voltage regulator. Please help. Thanks alot. :D

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 15th, 2016, 7:00 pm

I googled IC305 and found this manual http://diagramasde.com/diagramas/audio/ ... rvicio.pdf

It says its a 9v regulator
KIA7809API

OGSmilezz

Postby OGSmilezz » May 15th, 2016, 7:58 pm

dude thanks alot for your reply..... :) Ill be sure to give this alook into for compatibility. do u own an amp like this?