Anyone know where/price/quality??

sinnas

Anyone know where/price/quality??

Postby sinnas » September 7th, 2006, 12:00 am

I'm thinking of getting one of the 3 decks below and would like to know where I could get it or the price. Also which one is best in terms of sound quality.

Premier DEH-P980BT
Premierâ„¢ In-Dash CD/MP3/WMA/WAV/iTunes AAC Receiver with Bluetooth Wireless Technology

Bluetooth Wireless Technology Built-In
Full-Color OEL Display with Customizable Displays
Rotary Commander for Easy File Searches

OR

Premier DEH-P880PRS
Premierâ„¢ In-Dash CD Receiver with High Quality Audio Design

Dual (L/R) 16-Band Graphic EQ for unprecendented control
Auto EQ easily creates a baseline equalization for your vehicle
Auto Time Alignment adjusts for speaker placement and creates exceptional staging and imaging
Burr-Brown DACs for the purest sound
Hi-Volt (5V) Pre-Outs

OR

DEH-P9600MP

Built-in DSP
13-Band Graphic EQ,
Auto-EQ and Auto Time Alignment,
Burr-Brown DAC's,
BMX Digital Compression
Hi-Volt Preouts

Last edited by sinnas on September 7th, 2006, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » September 7th, 2006, 7:55 am

the DEH-P880PRS is a better sound quality deck. Forgetting all the processing available, it has one of the best D/A converters around :wink:

Postby SR » September 7th, 2006, 8:14 am

sound and security in valpark has both

both will be over 3k

sinnas

Postby sinnas » September 7th, 2006, 9:50 am

what's Burr-Brown DAC?

I assume thats Digital Audio Convertor....is it?

But how much better would that be over the 980BT. What I'm looking at is if the 980BT cost a lil more and the 880 just slightly better I prefer to take the 980 for the extra features.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 7th, 2006, 10:25 am

features smeatures.

you mentioned you wanted to go with quality stuff...go with the 880prs.

sinnas

Postby sinnas » September 7th, 2006, 10:30 am

ok, so i could also get the 9600 from a pardna. I see the only difference is the 13 band eq. what about this one?

note i'm getting WAYYYY cheaper than the 880PRS. which one now?

Postby SR » September 7th, 2006, 10:31 am

$3600 for the 980BT
$3400 for the 880prs

i have in stock
call meh
678-9885

sinnas

Postby sinnas » September 7th, 2006, 10:33 am

o getting the 9600 for $2500. my price from meh padna.

Postby SR » September 7th, 2006, 10:36 am

the 880 still sounds the best but it will up to your budget and personal requirements

sinnas

Postby sinnas » September 7th, 2006, 11:02 am

I figured so but that 880 bunning meh eye dread. I doh care again bout d features and ting on d 980 d 880 jus looking real bad. I going and see what else i could sell yes i figure I going wit d 880. but need d cash first. :?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 7th, 2006, 1:02 pm

the ribbon gives trouble on the 9600 pioneer

go with the 880

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 7th, 2006, 1:49 pm

shazzz69

Postby shazzz69 » September 7th, 2006, 2:13 pm

880... :!:

TRINI 2

Postby TRINI 2 » September 7th, 2006, 5:50 pm

I just now finish install the 880 in my car and all i could say is whey sah! This deck has alot of features that anyone who's looking for SQ will love and enjoy. The organic white display is a plus, it looks real top class.
880 leading the way now!

Val

Postby Val » September 8th, 2006, 10:53 am

Personally I say forego the little extra cash for now, and get the 880 which seems to be the better head unit as these experienced guys saying.

You won't regret it.