VDub

Postby VDub » December 1st, 2006, 4:11 pm

ohh my lawd

infared

Postby infared » December 3rd, 2006, 10:33 pm

i am guilty of most of them tings when i now get into the audio thing lol i had ah 8 or 10 or sumtin jammin in ah Monitor box lol with ah vacuum hose that was cut for de breather hole lololol i used any kinda wire i coulda find yes lol all kinda sheit. if i start i aint go stop.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » December 4th, 2006, 12:45 am

smh .... sad fuzz, really sad. but u remember de days of 5 eq's strap together with masking tape and de old school pioneer clock face deck.. doh ask mih what ah was thinkin though, i was just followin what i was seein in de maxi taxi and dem :mrgreen:

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » December 25th, 2006, 8:06 pm

the best i did was take one of those big orange cones they does use to direct traffic an put an 8" in it. i figue it did need a port since it hadda hole on the other end.
or maybe it was making a 2' bazooka with a speaker from a toy gun an hook it up to my solarr polar radio with headphones wire.
or taking the home stereo boxes an hook it up in my mother trunk- i thought u would get bass from anything once it in your trunk :cry:
boy those days are over,

i wonder how i lookin back on the stupid things i did when i was younger, what i will say when i get REAL old....

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 2nd, 2007, 2:16 pm

lol,,i guilty also,,,,i made a box,4 feet by 8 feet,,,had two becker 15s, n two sound barrier 12s....built it in d gallery and it had to stay dere yes.....used two old sharp stereos as mih reciever and was rel pongin,,,,,used any kinda wire,,especially phone n xmas lights wire.....

casper

Postby casper » January 4th, 2007, 1:24 pm

weyyyyyyyyyyyyyy sah...dat realllllllllllllllllllll...ghetto rahtid....d most i did do was prop two 8" 18sound dat was on meh back dash a while back with meh pair ah clarks so it coulda face forward wen i did enter ah soundoff in center point mall...hahahah

greenman

Postby greenman » February 28th, 2007, 4:50 pm

My neighbour asked me to install a system but i didn't have the time so he went to a car audio installer in the san juan area and paid $80 for this:

YEp..the installer put two 6x9's(50rms each), two 8" (80rms each) and one dual 4 ohm pioneer sub(400rms) on one channel of a pyramid amp...THe pyramid amp is about 50rmsx2.

And yes, thats speaker wire being used as the power wire... which was connected to the power wire of the deck.

casper

Postby casper » February 28th, 2007, 5:00 pm

^^^hhahahahhaha...ghet-to

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 28th, 2007, 7:00 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

greenman

Postby greenman » February 28th, 2007, 7:09 pm

^^ lol.... i had the same expression when i saw that. I didn't even want to try to fix the wiring cuz that wiring looking like a disaster waiting to happen.
SO pplzz..... Be wary of a shortish kinda thick fella doing installs at Professionals Music Shop, e.m.r. before the croisee. I've seen bad work done from them before but that was the worse.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm

i used to use masking tape too when i first got into car audio... and i never soldered any wires, so over time they almost always would run slack and cause all kinds of problems..

but that was when i now started high school!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 1st, 2007, 12:40 am

:roll::lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 28th, 2007, 11:34 pm

i was checking back d site http://www.ghettoinstalls.com/ & i see they got some new interesting sheit to see :shock: :shock: :shock: ........

Postby 3stagevtec » April 29th, 2007, 12:29 am

^wicked site... :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 29th, 2007, 9:55 am

hmmm getto installs is like real jokey ting boy aey lol lemme eh say nun doh i guilty of usin d lamp cord for speaker wire :lol: :lol:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 29th, 2007, 7:56 pm

i guilty of using my rear seat belts to strap the rear 6x9's to face forward so they would sound louder

hey it works lol

casper

Postby casper » April 30th, 2007, 8:40 am

^^^hahahhaha...GHET-TOOOOOOOOO :lol:

spam

Postby spam » April 30th, 2007, 10:39 am

run outta speaker wire once and tie bout 10 ah them twister yuh does get on bread together and use that

yea it was for a lil while doh kill meh

casper

Postby casper » April 30th, 2007, 10:53 am

spam wrote:run outta speaker wire once and tie bout 10 ah them twister yuh does get on bread together and use that

yea it was for a lil while doh kill meh

:shock: ......take win....take win

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 30th, 2007, 5:30 pm

:lol: da real kiss bread u buy hoss

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2007, 5:25 am

draw from a sewing machine table, bryl cream cup, clothes iron box(it was real stiff card bord), buy two little .5 watt tv speakers an made card board box flanges and mounted them in the corners of my room for stereo/surround( did not know the third leak on the buss up head phones jack was a channel, thought was the antennae) glass jars, bamboo joint,

first speaker i expiremented with was a 3" from a clock radio from the '70's
plugged it into the wall socket,,,, just had to tie back the pig tail wire,,,, image of the smoke and light is burnt into my memory for ever

boom

Postby boom » September 22nd, 2007, 7:47 am

hahaaha dat dread^^^

Bess I ever do was two 6'' in ah ole door from my moms kitchen, jus mkae the baffle and runn it off deck power....Before that was only headfones I used to play with and I never kept a pair sounding good before 3weeks...

boom

Postby boom » September 22nd, 2007, 7:51 am

ohh year I now member this, a hard cardboard cylinder thing from my aunty wedding, piece of 1inch MDF,some wire we theft from the radio and a pringles tin was the dreadest bazzuca Ive ever built.... Was like 1cube ah space inside and the sub jus move lazy lazy and you couldnt hear anything, was real LOW

djlegac

Postby djlegac » July 12th, 2009, 6:39 pm

haha i had a ghetto setup, my first box i ever built was a 1" tweeter square for highs, a 4 inch speaker for mids, and 6x9 for bass, and made the box out of card board, used 4 layers. to top it all off, we used a nail gun lol and shot my finger, after we were done, i put that box in my suitcase and brought it back to ny and when i came home, it was completly destroyed, and i have to admit i cried lol!!!! :|

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 12th, 2009, 11:08 pm

damn yo........
i had 2 4'' speaker i took out of an old juke box, and i used a shoe box and sealed it off with duct tape and used that as the box
and i pulled out the speaker from an alarm radio and hooked up the out puts to the box.....

i remember those days...i had that box right by my bedside :oops:

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 13th, 2009, 1:46 am

rite now on meh bike a hav a nippon 10" *drum roll* in a water bottle

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » July 13th, 2009, 6:55 pm

lol^^^... :rofl: ..the best i did was 2 four inch speakers that use2 com in foreighn used cars long time ting wit cone dry rot and fallin out in a shoe box..i was bout eleven and my tv speaker stop workin so i harass my father to buy new ting for he car and i take the old speakers and hook it up direct to the tv inside and rest the box on top.it worked..lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 13th, 2009, 7:47 pm

whoa - this old thread come back

how come like nearly all of us went through d shoe box thing ... :o

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 10th, 2009, 11:58 pm

the shoebox things is something you haddda do at least once if yuh is a rell music man, is rell kicks.

the most ghetto install i ever did, was when i put 2 roadmaster sound boxes from walmart in my moms car connected to the stock speaker wires from the 6x9 in the backdash. each box had 2 6" and 2 plastic bullet thingy. it sounded like so much shiet but yuh know the feeling yuh is get from from doing something yourself when yuh small. well i id get that and it was rell worth it.

I later realized that the JBL sound system yuh get in the car stock was alot better than that crap i bought in walmart.

then came my 2 10" sony xplod that i still own by the way, but thats a whole different story. them thing is take rell beating. i put so much power on them thing, some say it sounded like a RE SE 12".

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » August 12th, 2009, 2:39 pm

Had an 4" in a shoe box and played it off my walkman back in school days. In my room i had a Zebra 8" (D swirl back one) in a bazooka and 2 "egg shaped" tv speaker 4 mids running of a pyramid deck and eq. In my mom's old round light galant had two 8" Nippon Americas in dem ole Sharp Stereo box (paint pan bass like dat..), 4 motorolla tweeters, running of ah Pyrimid echo chamber eq and ah pyrimid Deck with dem CD input jack....