wats your system

Brad32

Re: wats your system

Postby Brad32 » February 19th, 2018, 3:21 pm

Can you post a pic with the bass box wanted to fit up one like that in my navara

Brad32

Postby Brad32 » February 19th, 2018, 3:22 pm

nick639v2 wrote:new 2018 setup myself..

Sold my wagon got me a navara.

Pioneer 2300NEX

Mids/high-
Amp- Phoenix gold 800.4

Pair jbl 629 6x9s
Pair jbl 629 6.5
Pair faital pro 8s in mids box (only for liming days)

Bass-
Amp- Sound Digital 3keq 2ohm

2 Sundown sa8 v3 in box tuned to 35. They perform lovely.

Backseat still there too. Stealth bizness with nuff shakes.
Can you post a pic with the bass box wanted to fit up one like that in my navara

nick639v2

wats your system

Postby nick639v2 » February 20th, 2018, 6:45 pm

Brad32 wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:new 2018 setup myself..

Sold my wagon got me a navara.

Pioneer 2300NEX

Mids/high-
Amp- Phoenix gold 800.4

Pair jbl 629 6x9s
Pair jbl 629 6.5
Pair faital pro 8s in mids box (only for liming days)

Bass-
Amp- Sound Digital 3keq 2ohm

2 Sundown sa8 v3 in box tuned to 35. They perform lovely.

Backseat still there too. Stealth bizness with nuff shakes.

ah not telling yuh . Pm me

Postby nervewrecker » February 20th, 2018, 6:59 pm

He ever see my box?

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » February 20th, 2018, 9:26 pm

Zetski wrote:My 2018 shiet setup :lol:

Pioneer deh-150mp.
Mmats MPA5900 4ch.
Clarion EQS746.
2 JBL 6.5 (forget d model) and 2 JBL GTO 927 6x9 in old birch box.
Powerbass S-1204D 12" D4 in an aero ported box.

You trash talking me but you have a poor, crappy setup like this? any man with stock will destroy you ez pz 8-)

casper

Postby casper » February 21st, 2018, 1:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:May go one or two shows but not compete(very biased if you ask me)

^^^what u mean?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 22nd, 2018, 6:45 am

casper wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:May go one or two shows but not compete(very biased if you ask me)

^^^what u mean?

boy the few shows I went and looked at the "judged" categories, I would say were unfair to some competitors....men music sounding real good and placing second and third...

my definition of good sounding music would be installs done from Unique Audio Design, the green lexus from Spawn among some other people...Now everyone has a different ear for music...so I'd take the bashing...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 22nd, 2018, 12:55 pm

Can't agree with you there. I thought you were talking about crowd pleaser.
The judges are trained and their scores are averaged.

casper

Postby casper » February 22nd, 2018, 3:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
casper wrote:

^^^what u mean?

boy the few shows I went and looked at the "judged" categories, I would say were unfair to some competitors....men music sounding real good and placing second and third...

my definition of good sounding music would be installs done from Unique Audio Design, the green lexus from Spawn among some other people...Now everyone has a different ear for music...so I'd take the bashing...

well i not sure which judging body you referring to so i cant really say much bout it but i was just wondering what exactly ur concerns were.

if u want u can identify whose judges exactly u are describing making unfair decisions cuz there's numerous judging teams in shows these days and not just one.

i know for a fact that some are trained as DJ Q said and are as fair and unbiased as possible. but again, i cant comment on all of them as i said before cuz im not sure on everyone's training techniques if any.

any ways...not to hijack the thread....recently building up a simple daily system for myself for demo purposes and self enjoyment

headunit - alpine cde149bt
mids amp - jl audio xd400/4v2
bass amp - jl audio xd600/1v2
mids - faital fe100 (before anyone start bashing these please check out the speaker's specs...its not a regular pa loudspeaker)
tweeters - orion xtr
bass - b2 audio cc8"

thats all...all processing from the deck

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 23rd, 2018, 7:14 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:
Zetski wrote:My 2018 shiet setup :lol:

Pioneer deh-150mp.
Mmats MPA5900 4ch.
Clarion EQS746.
2 JBL 6.5 (forget d model) and 2 JBL GTO 927 6x9 in old birch box.
Powerbass S-1204D 12" D4 in an aero ported box.

You trash talking me but you have a poor, crappy setup like this? any man with stock will destroy you ez pz 8-)

Uh wut? I have a SQ setup for daily use.. so hull yuh neck! my mids/highs are very clean, refined and loud because of the properties of birch and I built my enclosure specially for my vehicle's acoustics and maximizing efficiency of the sub... 200 rms into it sounds amazing.. tuning is undefined since I put bracing in the port until I was satisfied with the sound. Took meh 5 months to make doing piece by piece every other day.

Would you like a demo sir?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 24th, 2018, 12:04 am

casper wrote:
headunit - alpine cde149bt
mids amp - jl audio xd400/4v2
bass amp - jl audio xd600/1v2
mids - faital fe100 (before anyone start bashing these please check out the speaker's specs...its not a regular pa loudspeaker)
tweeters - orion xtr
bass - b2 audio cc8"

thats all...all processing from the deck

Where u got the fe100? And price?... I heard a pair a while back, they got that low midbass punch thats very pleasing to the ear

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2018, 10:47 am

Triple R

Postby SR » February 26th, 2018, 9:23 pm

18 year old amps
FB_IMG_1519694525077.jpg

SYKO

Postby SYKO » March 1st, 2018, 8:35 pm

Now coming on this thread.. well i guess you can call my set up a junior.
Head - pioneer avh 1400 or sum
Amps - soundstream tarantula 4.900D
Soundstream Picasso P600.1
2 Loud force compression drivers
2 Eminence 8" beta
1 Skar vvx v2 8".

Hopefully can be in the big leagues soon.

Postby nervewrecker » March 1st, 2018, 9:09 pm

SYKO wrote:Now coming on this thread.. well i guess you can call my set up a junior.
2 Eminence 8" beta
1 Skar vvx v2 8".

Not at all man. Plenty of us start with small systems like that, some even smaller.

Hope you keep enjoying it

SYKO

Postby SYKO » March 1st, 2018, 9:16 pm

SYKO wrote:Now coming on this thread.. well i guess you can call my set up a junior.
2 Eminence 8" beta
1 Skar vvx v2 8".

Not at all man. Plenty of us start with small systems like that, some even smaller.

Hope you keep enjoying it
Its was much smaller had a pair of tweeters in place of the drivers and a 10 pioneer(carbon fibre) all driven by a boss amp with the old pioneer slide face.

Now is to sort out processing and getting everything to play without any distortion.

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2018, 12:15 am

New vehicle, much less trunk room.

Pioneer avh1700s, enough processing for my needs.
Four faital pro 6fe100 in the four doors.
RE tw20 tweets in stock pillar location.
Infinity tweets mounted on the rear door skin.
Recently bought and installed image dynamics idq8. D4
Pioneer something or the other 4 channel (none of the other amps could mount behind the seats due to length)
Power Acoustik a1800db on bass ( couldn't use the pg 1200.1, that does rated power or more at 4,2,or 1 ohm.) too much for the idq.
Looking for a jbl gto501ez for the small footprint.
7 year old optima yellow top under the hood.

Car looks completely stock.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 2nd, 2018, 8:54 am

rollingstock wrote:New vehicle, much less trunk room.

Pioneer something or the other 4 channel (none of the other amps could mount behind the seats due to length)
Power Acoustik a1800db on bass ( couldn't use the pg 1200.1, that does rated power or more at 4,2,or 1 ohm.) too much for the idq.

That gonna be a hard amp to find.

NVX has a micro amp that does work nice and well there's the sound Digital one too.

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2018, 11:27 am

Don't like Brazilian or Korean amps.

EBay for it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2018, 6:49 am

rollingstock wrote:New vehicle, much less trunk room.

is this the silver amp?? probably the best thing PA ever made if you ask me

Postby rollingstock » March 3rd, 2018, 10:11 am

It is, have it about 14 years. Some how it always end up in a system. Only con so far is the grub screws.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 5th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Brian Steele wrote:Maybe we should have a "What's your beach system" thread :)
20180101-myPA.jpg

Where's your build page again? I can't find it.. that bass setup still tempting me

Postby rollingstock » April 14th, 2018, 11:17 pm

Idq8 just wasn't cutting it.
Tried a dd 608, friggin awesome little sub, digs low for a small sub. Same output as one of my phoenix gold tantrum 12. Had that punch that the idq was lacking.

Anyone have eperience with the cy lancer? The rear plastic dash vibrates a lot, especially after the entire trunk was dynamated. Was advised to use expanding foam spray. Not too keen on that however.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 15th, 2018, 7:40 am

rollingstock wrote:Idq8 just wasn't cutting it.
Tried a dd 608, friggin awesome little sub, digs low for a small sub. Same output as one of my phoenix gold tantrum 12. Had that punch that the idq was lacking.

Anyone have eperience with the cy lancer? The rear plastic dash vibrates a lot, especially after the entire trunk was dynamated. Was advised to use expanding foam spray. Not too keen on that however.

I chucked in some foam blocks under the dash and it eased the rattles a bit. Mine doesn't rattle that much as the subs are to the front of the car.

Postby SR » April 15th, 2018, 7:45 pm

Remove the backdash and make a full gasket with closed cell foam 1/8th thick usually available from irp. This will insulate the plastic backdash from any hard surface as well as give a tighter fitment of the panel on the backdash. Some clips may also need to be replaced if they are not locking back in tight. Do not use any expanding foam in the vehicle. Causes more harm due to its expanding nature

Postby SR » April 15th, 2018, 7:46 pm

If not available you can use foam tape that comes with an adhesive backing usually available from any commercial ac store

Postby rollingstock » April 15th, 2018, 10:26 pm

Thanks I'll try that.

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2018, 8:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:Thanks I'll try that.

Is like $45.00 a roll.

I actually used guardian paper a time :oops:

Anyhow, back on topic.
Recent changes, I added in a pair of exodus anarchy and upgraded my tweeters to hybrid audio L1v2.

Still using the loudforce sub, 80prs and apline pdx5.

Postby X_Factor » April 16th, 2018, 10:30 pm

nice!! i see u really liking yours
most of the time my sub is off now!
how high u have them crossed though?
i have mine 50hz@ 18 to 2.5k @ 18

Postby nervewrecker » April 17th, 2018, 4:55 pm