Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 1:46 pm

My build in progress
Vehicle : E25 panel

Current supply 320A&240A mechman alt
6(maybe more xp3000)

High mid (4 b&c 10md26)
Low mid (4 b&c 12ps100)
High( 4 rcf n850)
Bass (2 9515 dd( would upgrade to 4 eventually)

Amps
Orion hcca 4000.2h( low mid)
Orion hcca 3000.2h(high mid)
Orion hcca 1000.4( highs)
Orion hcca 8000.1 (bass per pair of subs)

Deck and processing
Pioneer 9400bh
Dbx Pa2
6xs
Earthquake pre(ole skool)

Van is presently being organized to fit the alternators...

Re: wats your system

Postby Rovin » April 22nd, 2018, 7:05 pm

^^^nice but how come 2 different alts ?...

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 22nd, 2018, 7:30 pm

purpose the preamp for?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 7:35 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^nice but how come 2 different alts ?...

Always had the 240...and just decided to go slightly bigger for future upgrades...had to order this alt with a v pulley and buy another for the 240 as it had a groove pulley..

@kavinanho...just using the pre up front for those songs which would be off tuning(poor quality etc)..

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 24th, 2018, 6:07 pm

Gave my little brother my equipment :drinking:

Thinking about putting a mono, 2 ch for mids and a beefier sub.

My best friend giving me she RF T1500 cuz she going for a more powerful amp for her two 15's. So that is a start for me :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2018, 6:54 pm

A little teaser 8-)
2018-04-25 18.52.52.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 29th, 2019, 12:08 pm

anybody got anything new to share ?

still have my lil system going about 3yrs old ....

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2019, 12:26 pm

I am in the market for a stealth 4 channel amplifier, something that can even go behind the stock head unit, yes there is a lot of space behind there as behind there lies my loc and amp board which is where my limitation lies. Even speakers which are Rockford's aren't exposed as they fit very neatly behind door upholstery. Dynamiting the doors are next.

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2019, 3:31 pm

Rovin wrote:anybody got anything new to share ?

rollingstock wrote:New vehicle, much less trunk room.

Pioneer avh1700s, enough processing for my needs.
Four faital pro 6fe100 in the four doors.
RE tw20 tweets in stock pillar location.
Infinity tweets mounted on the rear door skin.
Recently bought and installed image dynamics idq8. D4
Pioneer something or the other 4 channel (none of the other amps could mount behind the seats due to length)
Power Acoustik a1800db on bass ( couldn't use the pg 1200.1, that does rated power or more at 4,2,or 1 ohm.) too much for the idq.
Looking for a jbl gto501ez for the small footprint.
7 year old optima yellow top under the hood.

Car looks completely stock.

Some changes from that. Morel tempo components in front. Beyma sound concept 6.5 on the rear doors, time alignment reduces greatly the output from the rear. DD C4.100 on the mids now. All 4 doors sound dampened.

Pair of dd608 in an aeroport enclosure.
Now I have too much frigging bass.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » August 29th, 2019, 6:53 pm

80PRS
Rockford 5 channel Amplifier
Hybrid Audio Unity Comp Set
4 8" RE Audio in Sealed Box.

Temporary Setup for the while.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 11:38 am

Seeing that you asked
IMG-20190624-WA0023.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2019, 11:46 am

hmmm d thread came back alive yes .... :)

Dave wrote:I am in the market for a stealth 4 channel amplifier, something that can even go behind the stock head unit, yes there is a lot of space behind there as behind there lies my loc and amp board which is where my limitation lies. Even speakers which are Rockford's aren't exposed as they fit very neatly behind door upholstery. Dynamiting the doors are next.

look at micro amps on amazon & bring it in urself ....

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2019, 11:52 am

Pioneer something or the other 4 channel (none of the other amps could mount behind the seats due to length)
Power Acoustik a1800db on bass ( couldn't use the pg 1200.1, that does rated power or more at 4,2,or 1 ohm.) too much for the idq.

Some changes from that. Morel tempo components in front. Beyma sound concept 6.5 on the rear doors, time alignment reduces greatly the output from the rear. DD C4.100 on the mids now. All 4 doors sound dampened.

nice upgrade there from pro audio to comps i bet it sounds a whole lot better

too much bass u say , no such ting son

i still rock deck power on my comps & 1k on bass .... good match for me personally

that is still a nice set kavan

well look how shakes really gonna live up to he name now .... :twisted:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 30th, 2019, 12:10 pm

Dave wrote:I am in the market for a stealth 4 channel amplifier, something that can even go behind the stock head unit, yes there is a lot of space behind there as behind there lies my loc and amp board which is where my limitation lies. Even speakers which are Rockford's aren't exposed as they fit very neatly behind door upholstery. Dynamiting the doors are next.
NVX audio MVPA4.. offshore marketing I believe was the dealer

4" x 5.5" x 1.5"... It's tiny and does

50x4 @4ohm, 100x4 @2ohm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 12:22 pm

Rovin wrote:

i still rock deck power on my comps & 1k on bass .... good match for me personally

that is still a nice set kavan

well look how shakes really gonna live up to he name now .... :twisted:

Ok daz enough :agrue:
IMG-20180926-WA0006.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2019, 12:28 pm

oho so u already started

been there done that about 7-8yrs ago but with 1.5" x 1.5" RHS steel cage frame ....

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » August 30th, 2019, 12:56 pm

Rovin wrote:oho so u already started

been there done that about 7-8yrs ago but with 1.5" x 1.5" RHS steel cage frame ....

TBh all wall builds should start with steel frames.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 1:55 pm

Rovin wrote:oho so u already started

Its there...just have to put pics together

Postby rollingstock » August 30th, 2019, 10:18 pm

Rovin wrote:

Putting on flame suit but the fe100 sounded slightly better. If they were available in 4 ohm they would have been perfect. The fe200 was louder but meh.

The bass would actually overpower the mids. I fear for my sunroof. Thinking 6th order on one sub, if I get around to it.

Postby X_Factor » August 30th, 2019, 10:32 pm

Triple r had some fe100 4 ohm a while ago

Postby rollingstock » August 30th, 2019, 11:06 pm

Could never get my hands on a set if they were available. When I bought mines only 8ohm versions.

I'll ask Richard and see if they're bringing anymore or have in stock.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » September 4th, 2019, 9:29 am

Current setup:

Orion HCCA SPLX 3000.1 playing my FI BTL 15 @ a half ohm
Stetsom 2K5 1ohm -playing a pair of B&C 10FW64 bandpassed between 250Hz and 3kHz
Taramps MD3000 2ohm -playing a pair of Beyma 10G40 banpassed between 90Hz and 250hz
Soundigital 800.4 2ohm -playing 4 PRV tw350ti
Cased 15Ah EH5 lithium cells

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » September 4th, 2019, 9:33 am

Old pic before the rack was built and the box was bed-lined

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2019, 6:13 am

What's the go to processor these days?? I seeing a lot of dbx....but what else it have?? DSP?

Postby Rovin » September 16th, 2019, 4:45 pm

dbx locally over a dozen yrs going , i even see some vehicles using 2 an all with a preamp too

DSP is d latest trend for d past few yrs in foreign & local too , i wonder if locals know what to do with it besides press up all kinda buttons & say yea dat sounding bess .....

bgh

Postby bgh » September 26th, 2019, 8:58 pm

Whats your thoughts on this?

JBL BassPro Hub 11" Spare Tire Subwoofer w/Enclosure and Built-in Amplifier https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PSQ693G/re ... JDbEESEBXA

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » September 27th, 2019, 12:52 am

Worth installing?or sell?
IMG_20190606_220241.jpeg

Postby SR » October 3rd, 2019, 5:51 am

Yes for an old school install however most modern head units can do better what this unit use to simulate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 6th, 2020, 2:50 pm

These just hit the market...who say low mid 8-)
20200106_112351.jpg

Rahul721

Postby Rahul721 » June 6th, 2020, 10:06 pm

First post here
Budget daily system

2009 Corolla
Pioneer S6100BS set with oscilloscope
No loudness or bass boost. Small eq adjustments
Subs crossed at 63 hz -18 Mids crossed 100 hz -18

Ds18 Frx2k full bridge amp on the sub (Very efficient power and clean sounding on bass once you use an external crossover or the deck cross)
Soundstream Ar4.2000 each side bridged

2 Skar fsx 150rms pro audio 6 inch running in parallel with piezo tweeters and passive crossover
1 Pure Audio Pa3x 1500rms 10" sub in a 2 ft^3 gross 33 hz box from kaizen (55 lb spl geared sub)

Front doors have 1.5 of the long 32" xfire mixed with nemesis audio deadening sheets each, trunk area has another 2 in the most offending areas in terms of resonance.
Plenty cheap polyfill stuffed in the rear deck and small holes in trunk

Upgrading to Arc Audio X2 tweeters soon
Last edited by Rahul721 on June 9th, 2020, 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.