wats your system

Yodins

Re: wats your system

Postby Yodins » January 25th, 2015, 8:01 pm

fatboy slim wrote:try the pioneer 80 prs or 9600bt

Still looking around and deciding but def not the 80prs.

Too expensive lol

Postby Ted_v2 » January 26th, 2015, 5:55 pm

Boy. Its a class deck

d pimp

Postby d pimp » January 26th, 2015, 8:32 pm

Alpine 9835 [THUMBS UP SIGN]

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 26th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

Consider it as a deck + EQ + X-Over in one unit. It's very much a tweaker's deck, and I don't think there's anything else out there that compares as well in both features and cost. The only thing I don't like about it too much is the display, so if you're more into the style rather than substance, then PRS-80 may not be the best one for you.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 26th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

Consider it as a deck + EQ + X-Over in one unit. It's very much a tweaker's deck, and I don't think there's anything else out there that compares as well in both features and cost. The only thing I don't like about it too much is the display, so if you're more into the style rather than substance, then PRS-80 may not be the best one for you.

Ik its a boss deck but it too forking expensive dan.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 27th, 2015, 7:53 am

Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

What's ur budget I have a used old school pioneer 880prs with aux adapter for changer plug
Looking to buy a sub amp and I can't seem to pm on my phone

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 27th, 2015, 10:17 am

Pablo660 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

What's ur budget I have a used old school pioneer 880prs with aux adapter for changer plug

Nah boy that eh have a usb. Me eh want that. We might buy a deh8700 instead online

blaine

Postby blaine » January 28th, 2015, 7:38 pm

System
#1 (Wifey car)
Pioneer 80PRS (Network mode)
Image Dynamics Q450.4
Rockford Fosgate 1200.1D
DLS UP6i
Image Dynamics IDMax 12"

#2 (my car)
Pioneer AVH x8500bhs
Image dynamics Q1200.1
Alpine PDX F6
JBL MS8
Image Dynamics XS65
Sundown Audio SA12

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2015, 9:56 am

Yodins wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

Nah boy that eh have a usb. Me eh want that. We might buy a deh8700 instead online

You want two hard clout, thats what.

If im not mistaken there is an adapter to allow for use of usb on that deck. No bluetooth though.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 29th, 2015, 8:57 pm

Message me the cost of the 880 PRS

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2015, 7:10 am

check fuzz^

iMan

Postby iMan » January 31st, 2015, 11:30 pm

Yodins wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

80prs =Two USB!!!!!

Can't go wrong with the 80prs. Everything you'll need in one unit.
Save your money and buy it!!

blaine

Postby blaine » January 31st, 2015, 11:57 pm

iMan wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

80prs =Two USB!!!!!

True!! You won't regret it..............

blaine

Postby blaine » February 1st, 2015, 12:08 am

nick639 wrote:
blaine wrote:System
#1 (Wifey car)
Pioneer 80PRS (Network mode)
Image Dynamics Q450.4
Rockford Fosgate 1200.1D
DLS UP6i
Image Dynamics IDMax 12"

#2 (my car)
Pioneer AVH x8500bhs
Image dynamics Q1200.1
Alpine PDX F6
JBL MS8
Image Dynamics XS65
Sundown Audio SA12

Some nice equipment there bro

Btw ...Thanks man!

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 12th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 12th, 2015, 7:54 pm

blaine wrote:
iMan wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Too expensive lol

80prs =Two USB!!!!!

True!! You won't regret it..............

la la lalalalala deh8700bhs :P

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2015, 9:03 pm

kavaninho wrote:Image

Ah like it

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 12th, 2015, 9:10 pm

kavaninho wrote:Image

Ah like it

:D Had it two years now, really enjoyed it. Any upgrade after this will definitely be three-way upfront.

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2015, 7:29 am

I love how you have the balls to use the audiopipe block too. Good block.
Well put together system there.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 13th, 2015, 6:12 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I love how you have the balls to use the audiopipe block too. Good block.
Well put together system there.

Are there any known problems with the audio pipe mono by chance!
Last edited by racedriverpro on February 13th, 2015, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Mono? You have a rf mono.
Heard good reviews on the audiopipe monos nevertheless.

That fuse block is a pretty nice one you have.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 13th, 2015, 10:42 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Mono? You have a rf mono.
Heard good reviews on the audiopipe monos nevertheless.

That fuse block is a pretty nice one you have.

LOL nah I didn't address that question there, was a next tuner.

I know the audiopipe fuse block is good, and the system can easily be expanded using it.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » February 23rd, 2015, 7:38 pm

Lil install in a 2003 Toyota Yaris. Nothing crazy like everyone else here. Lol.

Pioneer DEH-2200UB
Faital Pro 6FE200 (2 front doors and 2 in backdash)
DS18 GEN-2400.4
Rockford Fosgate 10" Punch P2
Power Acoustic NB1 tweeters. (2 front doors and 2 in backdash)

Everything is brand new so nothing crazy is going on. She just wanted a bassline so now she has one. She's enjoying herself.

Open to suggestions on how to improve. Not tryna go too crazy to attract unwanted attention either.

Sully

Postby Sully » February 26th, 2015, 4:40 pm

Yodins wrote:Image

I know that you're trying to keep the wiring neat, however what you've done there is worse. You've secured the power wire to a screw connected to ground. Vibrations from the car running, bass, etc is eventually going to cause the abrasion sufficient enough to result in contact of the conductors of the power wire straight to ground.

There are two other options.
1. Zip ties with a separate eye for screws.
https://www.parts-express.com/cable-wir ... a--080-842
2. Cable Clamps (there are many styles, the link below being the better option for larger wires.)
https://www.parts-express.com/gb-ppc-15 ... s--099-215

Nice job with the install BTW.

Auto Innovation

Postby Auto Innovation » March 1st, 2015, 11:46 am

alpine cda 117 headunit
alpine type r comps and coaxial
boston acoustics gta 1005 5 channel
2 jbl gto 804

alpine

Postby alpine » April 29th, 2015, 1:09 am

Current setup after making some changes to my previously posted setup;

Head unit: Alpine cda 105

Processing;
DB Drive SPEQP
DB Drive EX7

Amplifiers;
1 Alpine mrp m2000
1 Phenoix Gold 2350
1 Zapco ST-2X

Speakers;
Pair of Fital Pro 6fe100
Pair of PN Audio Ribbon Component tweeters.
1 Ascendant Audio Mayhem 10"

Power;
Optima Batteries
X-Scorpion and DB Link Power wires
DB-Link RCAs

madvybz

Postby madvybz » May 19th, 2015, 11:37 pm

-1 Small Optima Battery(Engine Bay)
-Pioneer 6500-bt Deck
-Clarion 746 EQS
-Soundstream Picasso 1000D Mono - 1 ohm stable.
*Mids is 2 10'' Eminence Beta in flare box with 2 Selenium 205ti Drivers powered by a Powerbass Xa-485 Xtreme Series 920 Watt 4 Channel Class A/b Amplifier.(Planning to change this amp after sub upgrade.)*

Currently i had two 12'' Pioneer 306 in ported box but the suspension started to burst from the cone.

Need some advice for a new sub(s).

Preferable a single sub that can get me to 1 ohm so i can get lows and full power from the mono.

Price Range = $1500.00

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 20th, 2015, 12:33 am

1 optima battery engine bay 1 optima battery inside car

Pioneer double din dvd player

Single 15 4000 rms custom built subwoofer

6 faital pro 6" on doors

2 8" B&C midrange boxes

2 selenium drivers

2 mtx amps for midrange

1 powerbass amp for bass

Clarion preamp

Evil Intentions

Postby Evil Intentions » May 21st, 2015, 7:47 pm

1 optima (engine bay) 1 in the trunk
2 10" deltas 2 8" sound stream mids
2 405ti selenium drivers highs
3 12" pioneers old school carbon fiber ones
1 Lanzar 500x2 on mids
1 U.S. Amps 800.4 highs
1 2000d sound stream on d bass
1 clarion 360
An last but not least 2 pwm 20 8) 8) 8)

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » May 21st, 2015, 7:54 pm

My system
Head unit- pioneer x4700bt
Processor- pwm19, Clarion mcd360 cross over, soundsteam bass machine
Amps- Lanzar opti 500x2, lanzar opti 2000D, lanzar 800x4
Power- 2 optima (1red 1 yellow) and a 5 farad cap
Full 0awg wiring right through
Speakers- 2 b&c 10", 2 b&c 6" 2 selenium drivers and 2 Orion cobalt bullet tweeters
Sub- pair of DD 2512