Re: wats your system

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2015, 8:33 pm

Basic pioneer USB.
Dd c4c 4 channel.
Pioneer 6x9.
Pair eminence alpha 6a and nb1.
Would need a bass amp and a pre amp shortly. Leaning towards a dvd deck tho with better processing to eliminate the need for the pre amp since the amp crossovers are pretty good.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 9:08 pm

Yuh wah ah good Kenwood single din for $500.00 oh wah?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2015, 10:50 pm

Hmm

nic_pow

Postby nic_pow » June 6th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Alpine CDE 154BT HU
Component :Alpine SPS-610C (front)
Coaxials=:Alpine sps-610 (rear)
amp: none at the moment but looking at a Focal solid 4(main choice) or a rockford 4 channel. what you all think?

zephaman

Postby zephaman » September 20th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Auto pumpkin Android smart head unit stock door speakers
infinity basslink powered subwoofer

marlonmrmusic

Postby marlonmrmusic » October 5th, 2015, 11:38 pm

Pioneer mixtrax 4v out...
Not sure model
2 ciare spl 8s
4 beyma 6
2 nsc drivers
2 nb1
1 rexxx 15 in 3.5 ported
re usx65kv1 for bass
800.2rf on d 8s
700x on d 6s n Drivers
a soundstream preamp for
drivers
a eqt for sub bass

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Gouudd.

marvin23

Postby marvin23 » October 8th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Optima red top with big 3 upgrade (0 guage)
Zero guage to back..4 guage to amps
Pioneer avh 2700bs ( 4v..13 bànd eq)

4 faital 6fe200 with 4 powerbass component tweeters
Powerbass asa3 600.4 for mids

2 dd 612 tuned to 38hz
Pure audio 1500.1 mono
Hushmat in trunk.......just enough for my tiida.. :|

Next vehicle (ad wagon)
Pioneer mixtrak 8700bh (4v)

2 focal 6.5 coaxial off deck power
2 faital pro 8fe200 (4ohm) with 2 powerbass tweeters
Us amp 800.4 on mid

Powerbass 2ch xma2400ir
1 shok industry 12 dual 2 wire to 4ohm
Db drive bass enhancer for d lows....

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » February 17th, 2016, 4:11 pm

New to the forum, here goes.

Daily: (using the 80prs in network mode)

H/U: Pioneer deh-80prs

Front Stage: Audison Prima APK 165 6.5s

Rear: N/A

Sub: 1 SoundQubed HDC3 12

Mids/Highs Amp: American Bass PH4100fr - 4 channel

Sub Amp: 2 American Bass PH4000md - monoblocks

2 XS Power D3400s
Mechman E-series 370amp alternator
dual run Stinger 1/0 awg hpm series
All Stinger hpm distro & termination blocks, RCAs etc.

Summer Setup: (using the 80prs in F-R-S mode)

Front Stage: 2 18 Sound 6ND410 6" mids | Audiopipe ATQ1550 1" tweeters

Rear: 4 B&C 8PS21s OR 2 18 sound 8M400 & 2 8MB500s (constantly swapping drivers) 2 B&C DE500

Subs: 2 Sundown Audio Zv3 12s

Mids/Highs: Powerbass 600.4 front mids and tweeters. Powerbass 800.2 on the rears

Sub Amp: American Bass VFL44801D

*misc sitting on the shelf: Audiocontrol EQL, epic160, Epicenter, 6XS, LC6i (oem deck days), Clarion eqs746, Clarion MCD360, Audison Bit-One and a few other amps and random bits that get swapped in/out. I'm a bit of a hoarder. :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » February 17th, 2016, 9:08 pm

Another trini living abroad?

Warm welcome.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » February 17th, 2016, 9:39 pm

Lol

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » February 17th, 2016, 10:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Another trini living abroad?

Warm welcome.

Thanks bro, Grenadian actually but I've followed the forum for ages. The egos here are mostly in-check.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » February 20th, 2016, 12:35 am

L'Audi wrote:New to the forum, here goes.

2 XS Power D3400s

Rear: 4 B&C 8PS21s OR 2 18 sound 8M400 & 2 8MB500s (constantly swapping drivers) 2 B&C DE500

Mids/Highs: Powerbass 600.4 front mids and tweeters. Powerbass 800.2 on the rears

*misc sitting on the shelf: Audiocontrol EQL, epic160, Epicenter, 6XS, LC6i (oem deck days), Clarion eqs746, Clarion MCD360, Audison Bit-One and a few other amps and random bits that get swapped in/out. I'm a bit of a hoarder. :oops:

LOL - I think I recognize that setup :)

Hoarding must be a Grenadian thing. I still have the first amp I ever used in one of my installs - a Pioneer GM-H120, capable of a whopping 30Wx4, 25+ years old and it still works :).

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » February 22nd, 2016, 4:25 pm

Brian Steele wrote:
L'Audi wrote:New to the forum, here goes.

2 XS Power D3400s

LOL - I think I recognize that setup :)

Hoarding must be a Grenadian thing. I still have the first amp I ever used in one of my installs - a Pioneer GM-H120, capable of a whopping 30Wx4, 25+ years old and it still works :).

I think I might have a problem, Brian... I just bought 3 REx 8's for no good reason. :|

Postby gt4tified » March 5th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Stock Head Unit
JL Audio Cleansweep
JBL 3EZ GTO series amplifier
DLS RS6N Reference series components (front stage only)
Pair of JL8W3V3 in sealed 0.6cu.ft. enclosure

Awesomeness is how I can best describe it!

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 5th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Alpine head unit
Rockford p1000.1bd
Rockford p400.4
4 rockford pm165 mids
4 rockford dome tweeters
1 rockford t1 10" dual 2(new model)
Ppi preamp
XS power d3400

Seanyr2

Postby Seanyr2 » March 9th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Good day tuners. I am a bit green with respect to car audio. Currently I have a pioneer 2700bs head unit pushing the 4 stock door speakers on my car. I was wondering if anyone could tell me if it was possible to connect a pair of 6×9s to the same head unit. Also is it possible to push a 8 in sub without an amp? Or does that just make no sense?

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2016, 7:36 pm

How do you intend to connect the 6x9's?
Some decks had a feature that allows the two sub channels to be a sub woofer out. You can connect a sub off it.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby gastly369 » March 9th, 2016, 11:00 pm

Ummmmm hummmm..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 10th, 2016, 10:10 am

Seanyr2, welcome to car audio.

There are two options when you mention connecting a pair of 6x9s in your setup:

1) Replacing. Yes, you can easily replace a pair of the door speakers with the 6x9s, however two things need to be considered. You need to ensure the new speakers are a minimum of 4 ohms in impedence and you need to check the space available where you'd like to mount the speakers.

2) Adding. You can theoretically add two more speakers to your 4 speakers, but, in this configuration, you need to ensure speakers are wired properly so that ohmage doesn't drop too low.

To be honest, I'd suggest a good pair of coaxial speakers (6.5", 5.25" or whatever fits) to directly replace your factory speakers.

With regards to your second question of connecting a subwoofer, please refer to page 54 of the manual:

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/Stati ... 012815.pdf

Hope this helps.

Postby gastly369 » March 13th, 2016, 6:51 pm

update from last system
now
pioneer 80prs
4 rockford pps4-6
2 crossfire c5 12s sealed box
and well sub box to match amp
removed all in between processors now not needed with the 80prs 8-)

Hands In The Air (33 - 49hz) DJ Russtical's

:drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2016, 7:40 pm

I have a question. How de eff you does get the audio to remain on your vids. YouTube keeps deleting mine.

dj kev

Postby dj kev » March 13th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Good day tuners,
Need to know the dealers for the various brands of alternator and what are the recommendations.
Thanks.

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2016, 8:40 pm

Wrong thread fadda

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 7th, 2017, 9:05 am

How things running fellas??? Any nice upgrades this year?

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2017, 12:10 pm

some ppl may not want to say what they have for d risk of thieves knowing what they have & it getting stolen ....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 7th, 2017, 1:01 pm

Rovin wrote:some ppl may not want to say what they have for d risk of thieves knowing what they have & it getting stolen ....

Badman doh fraid

Pioneer 7100BT (have this thing 9 years now)
(1) Powerbass S-6C on the left door
(1) Powerbass S-6502 on the right door
Power Acoustic NB1s on the dash
Image Dynamics ID 12 in a sealed box
JBL Loud+Clear 50x2
Zapco ST-500XM

Writing it out there, sounds like crap and very unbalanced.
But I make it work.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 7th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:some ppl may not want to say what they have for d risk of thieves knowing what they have & it getting stolen ....

For real..

If you got any used idmax hiding for good price hit me up..

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » February 9th, 2017, 12:41 pm

Update for this year.

Processing:
Pioneer 80prs
1 - Audiopipe APCL-2004
1 - Rockford Fosgate 500S
2 - Audiopipe APCL-30001d's

Power:
270 (rewound) OEM Alt.
Sky-High Car Audio Big-3 all 2/0 awg wire
Dual Runs of Stinger 1/0 awg to the rear.
3 - Shiruken SK-BT31, group 31 batteries (like having a dead body back there)

Mids/Highs:
Pair of Faital Pro 6FE200's
Pair of Audiopipe ATQ-1550 tweeters
Pair of Faital Pro 8FE200's (swapping in my 18 Sound 8MB500's soon)

Sub (yes, single):
Soundqubed HDC4 12" (temporary)
*currently reconing/upgrading my Sundown Audio Z V.3 12 with a NS V.2 coils, spider-pack and cone.

I'll report back when I get it metered in the spring. The goal is at least 150 with a musical box, wish me luck.

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2017, 7:54 am

I changed out my cdt components for a set of morel elates.
Looking to change them out soon. So anyone interested in a set of elates for a good price can holler