WTK Speaker repair guy in the north

Pinkcorolla

WTK Speaker repair guy in the north

Postby Pinkcorolla » April 30th, 2008, 9:58 pm

Good day tuners...today my 10" sub stop playing on me.....now i know that something is wrong with the sub because when i connected another sub, the other sub played...I didnt smell any smoke or anything but the sub just isn't playing anymore.....anyone knows what could be wrong and an average cost of repair? It's a quantum audio QP104 sub........oh and i think i might've been overpowering it just a tad :oops: bear in mind i've had it hooked up for sum weeks with daily jamming....just today it failed me....

anyone knows anyone who can repair it for me? #'s would b appreciated
Thanks

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » April 30th, 2008, 11:01 pm

Pinkcorolla, sheittt man....1 10`` down.... get it repaired man.!!.. asap.!

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » April 30th, 2008, 11:17 pm

yea boy shastri, 1 10 down dredddd. steups. pioneer, u kno anybody down POS side by chance?......i was told that it cud b that the box is too big......and is causing "unloading".......the box is sorta big 4 tru.....its just a box there that i got and cut out a hole for a 10 nah....so.... :?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 30th, 2008, 11:28 pm

pioneer wrote:KP in Arima

667-0412

jj2

Postby jj2 » April 30th, 2008, 11:30 pm

KP x3

jj2

Postby jj2 » April 30th, 2008, 11:32 pm

BUT IF IS JUST A QUANTUM 10'' is best you buy a new one $450 for the new version

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » April 30th, 2008, 11:47 pm

jj2 wrote:BUT IF IS JUST A QUANTUM 10'' is best you buy a new one $450 for the new version

Hoss if i could i would.........i hav so much stuff to save up for that this just setting me back.......if its cheaper to repair it then thats what im goin to do no questions asked. but i'll giv this KP guy a call in the morning....seems lke he's highy recommended

xeon

Postby xeon » May 1st, 2008, 6:24 am

pioneer wrote:KP in Arima

667-0412

X3

Lance

Postby Lance » May 1st, 2008, 6:41 am

Is it one of those 256/306 models?

If the coil is bad i wont suggest you have it repaired. When you compare it to the cost of a new one, Doesn't make sense.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 1st, 2008, 7:49 am

he said quantum not pioneer

riadb

Postby riadb » May 1st, 2008, 8:01 am

quantum audio qp104 horse...10" 4ohm SVC

Check Miguel in Santa Cruz

Lance

Postby Lance » May 1st, 2008, 9:29 am

riadb wrote:

quantum audio qp104 horse...10" 4ohm SVC

Check Miguel in Santa Cruz

lol. i honestly didn't even see that.

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 1st, 2008, 12:50 pm

lol allyuh kno bout d fellas opposite steve's in el socorro dey? i check dem today as i had to go purchase a new RCA so i say lemme drop in by dem. allyuh know if they any good? i know of Miguel's too....i wud go by KP but that sorta far....it wud cost me about $60 extra to hav him do it for me....that cuz of all the gas i wud b burning going from POS to Arima twice......

Amit

Postby Amit » May 1st, 2008, 9:50 pm

but in the end you pay 60 extra and you have a dam good repair by kp

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 1st, 2008, 10:37 pm

nobody eh tell me how much a repair like this might cost me though......allyuh fraid tuh drop it on meh awa? :lol:

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 1st, 2008, 11:59 pm

Damnnnn.........ok ok ok. i'll give this guy d call in d morning. if is anthing i go send d speaker up wit one of my Arima residing friends :)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 2nd, 2008, 1:02 am

^^ x 2

saw one of the subs he worked on today..

pios ARC Audio sub

looks like new... and sounds deadly as b4 :twisted:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 2nd, 2008, 11:20 am

u sure dat # correct pios ..

i callin it a while now and it only ringing ...

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 2nd, 2008, 11:34 am

HOSSSSSS same ting here yo......i was callin an it was just ringin...then i called just now and got busy tone......... :? :|

Re: WTK Speaker repair guy in the north

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 1st, 2015, 3:22 pm

Anyone has a review of Miguel in Santa Cruz ?

Is he good?

nemram

Postby nemram » September 3rd, 2015, 3:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anyone has a review of Miguel in Santa Cruz ?

Is he good?

Miguel doesnt do much of speaker repairs as to me most times i am there he does coil wrapping and building monster speakers. Miguel workers much better than other guys in San Juan and did my repairs the times i dropped off subwoofers to repair. They repaired a sundown SA8 (coil wrap over), and then changed out a kit in another SA8. Then they built over a Pioneer 3000w champion series and an Atomic AP8. Speakers performed and played well with more power after repairs. The only time i had a challenge was with the AP8 as the speaker coil former was longer and it made a noise when on full excursion. I carried it back and they fixed it one time. My advice is to test out speakers once repaired before payment.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » September 4th, 2015, 4:03 pm

3792959 chris
he from el-suck-o-ro

redtrinstardgr8

Postby redtrinstardgr8 » September 19th, 2017, 1:02 pm

i know this an old post but i have a fusion CP-AS1080 and either the dust cap or coil is stretching when it begins to warm up. need to get it repaired, called the number for miguels and no answer anyone have a line to a fb page or something cause i not seeing anything on the google. a music-less man right now.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 19th, 2017, 2:14 pm

redtrinstardgr8 wrote:i know this an old post but i have a fusion CP-AS1080 and either the dust cap or coil is stretching when it begins to warm up. need to get it repaired, called the number for miguels and no answer anyone have a line to a fb page or something cause i not seeing anything on the google. a music-less man right now.