venomz

wtk. type of mid range to back up one 15inch

Postby venomz » December 30th, 2008, 12:59 pm

im looking at 4 8inch on the back dash with 4 6inch on the doors

the 15inch is 3000rms and plays at 43hz

i dont know how loud this is but...it was the mid range of quality sound but very loud..

what you guys think i can use ....

what about RCF 8inch how do they perform and what kind of power..

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » December 30th, 2008, 1:56 pm

ive looked at the graphs for lotsa pro speakers ... beymas are usually the best

the mi series is really good http://car.beyma.com/imgprod/productos/ ... %208MI.pdf

also you could go to this website and click the speakers model number for details specs and soem have graphs as well ... ud see even the little eminence beta 8 the everyone hating on ... aint so bad ... and a little eqing can get all of them to sound pretty much the same

http://www.usspeaker.com/6&8.htm

riadb

Postby riadb » December 30th, 2008, 2:02 pm

all da mids for 1 15"???

xeon

Postby xeon » December 30th, 2008, 2:19 pm

4 6in is good enuf. Unless u want rel gallery mids well den d 4 8s, but all that u call dey is 2much IMO.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 30th, 2008, 4:46 pm

d answer depends on who u ask

if u ask a certain installer who in certain car shows then d mids u listed is still NOT enough for d way they operate ....regular carshow goers know what im talking about - shhh dont call ppl names .... :wink: ...... :lol:

id rec 2 good 10s & 2 good drivers in d back & thats enough IMHO ...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 30th, 2008, 8:55 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:id rec 2 good 10s & 2 good drivers in d back & thats enough IMHO ...

yea. for sure

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 31st, 2008, 12:52 am

men doh run tweets no more???

seems all I'm hearing out of vehicles is bass and mids........very rarely does one get some crispy skin highs........

riadb

Postby riadb » December 31st, 2008, 1:04 am

most of those high end drivers give u all the crispy highs u'll ever need... adding tweeters to them is overkill

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 31st, 2008, 8:26 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:men doh run tweets no more???

seems all I'm hearing out of vehicles is bass and mids........very rarely does one get some crispy skin highs........

the conventional silk domes got replaced by Compression drivers...
:(
so iz more like pot and pan highs...LOL

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » December 31st, 2008, 8:27 am

it depends on what driver u using

i remember looking at a ciare catalogue and i was watching the driver graphs ... a good few fell off sharply from as little as 10k to 12k

while others had good response up to 18k - 20k

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 31st, 2008, 2:47 pm

Pirate wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:men doh run tweets no more???

the conventional silk domes got replaced by Compression drivers...
:(
so iz more like pot and pan highs...LOL

that is what I'm referring to.........and it imho makes it sound like just irritating noise.........alas :(

your points are noted as well soundstream626........

xeon

Postby xeon » December 31st, 2008, 6:23 pm

riadb wrote:most of those high end drivers give u all the crispy highs u'll ever need... adding tweeters to them is overkill

that is tru

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 31st, 2008, 6:40 pm

the only driver i have used and gotten the clear and clean crisp hights from was the rcf n850 coupled with a constant coverage 60x 40 dergree horn from rcf also

http://www.loudspeakersplus.com/html/se ... ivers.html, most selinnium drivers are based on the 800hz and above range

imo,from using many drivers there is a noticable diff between high end vs low end and almost all higher end will produce the fine hights

venomz

Postby venomz » January 1st, 2009, 12:53 pm

but i already have 4 8inch and i dont think it backing up the bassline.. so i wana add 4 6inch....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2009, 12:59 pm

well its for ur ears so go right ahead .... :|

venomz

Postby venomz » January 1st, 2009, 1:05 pm

you see...i went to a weddin the other night and in the chatter of ppl etc when i cranked up... the bassline was loud and crisp however the mid range was somewhat not comparable to the bassline...

the 4 ciare is in the back dash facing forward...on a sound stream 720.4

i want to change to 2 tens and well i have 2 3305ti already however.. i will have to change my amp and the speakers and thats a 6K right there.

cause if im going tens i using 2 rcf tens 2 3305ti sellenium ....but what amp to run the tens with..???

riadb

Postby riadb » January 1st, 2009, 2:09 pm

sound stream 720.4

daz a tarantula 720.4??

there's ur problem, big fleckin amplifier....absolutely no kinda power.
invest in a crossfire XP6004 or bigger 4ch amplifer and make those 8's sing :wink:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2009, 2:51 pm

riadb, = d crossfire man ... :mrgreen:

but good idea in getting a more powerful amp ,maybe u can try a friend amp b4 u buy ...

venomz

Postby venomz » January 1st, 2009, 2:53 pm

well tru

whatless have a rockford 800.4 i wana try it from him

casper

Postby casper » January 2nd, 2009, 8:05 am

the 720.4 is nuh a soundstream xtreme amp???

unless the new TRA's have a 720.4 version...

inside the car, 4 8's will more than be enough for that bass....if u looking to get loud OUTSIDE as in gallaryin an stuff...sad to say that the 4 8"s wont be enough....mids are strictly directional speakers...you have to remember too that the windshield prevents most of that mids from comming out the car because of how the 8's are directed...

and if u face them angled outside....it will STILL not sound as u want it to sound cuz u'll b facing them to the sides and not the front....a good loud sounding midsline is rel tricky to get...heck...i have 2 10" 18sound, 2 10" RCF AND 2 of the biggest 18sound drivers and u all STILL tell me that the mids not loud enough from the front in car shows...and all i have for bass is a 12" with same 3000rms...

when videsht had the 4 8" 18sound in his back dash with the 2 ciare 10" on the headrest in d b15 THAT mids was still suprisingly being covered by his bassline....43hz is a rel high bass inno ppl...that frequency with 3000rms will definately cover 4 8" alone if videsht 1 15" with 4 8", 2 bullets AND 2 10" ciares was being covered by his 1 15" and my 4 10" and 2 drivers being covered as well from my 1 12"...

i ent saying to use 8 10" and 6 drivers and ting eh...but if its car shows u looking to get into...and u trying to keep all your mids inside the car...then u may need to go with AT LEAST 2 10" , 2 drivers and probably 2 of something else on ure doors or somn so...lets not fool the man....4 8" alone IF he wanna clash in a show and ting aint enough....and i DOUBT he wants 4 8" and 4 6" pro audio speakers in his car for everyday use...i almost sure he wanna play around in a show or 2....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2009, 11:54 am

^interesting post - IMO casper, ur mids good i find but bass quality needs some work .... :mrgreen:

best overall sounding IMHO u sounded was d 1st carshow last yr in manny ramjohn stadium when u used my box (which actually sounds better in UR car than mine) & u only had d 2 10s 18sdrivers - mids\highs\bass line quality was d most balance

cant believe im saying this :oops: but if venomz, going to be using his set for wedding & liming & he still find d mids\highs not enough then better he build 2 boxes & rest it on d hood ... :lol: .......0X

casper

Postby casper » January 2nd, 2009, 12:05 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:^interesting post - IMO casper, ur mids good i find but bass quality needs some work .... :mrgreen:

best overall sounding IMHO u sounded was d 1st carshow last yr in manny ramjohn stadium when u used my box (which actually sounds better in UR car than mine) & u only had d 2 10s 18sdrivers - mids\highs\bass line quality was d most balance

cant believe im saying this :oops: but if venomz, going to be using his set for wedding & liming & he still find d mids\highs not enough then better he build 2 boxes & rest it on d hood ... :lol: .......0X

wat d hell???

LOL... :lol:

yuh medford hoe yuh!!!!!

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 2nd, 2009, 12:12 pm

BWDF!!!

Rovin endorsing tops... the end of the world is here!!!

riadb

Postby riadb » January 2nd, 2009, 12:13 pm

i know rovin always had it in im!!!!

doh lemme see u by medford eh!!! i go pelt u!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2009, 12:13 pm

if u build 2 good 8" yes 8" i saying in a rear horn loaded box with 2 drivers & rest dat on hood u dont want any more loud again ...small power too powered by 1 good 4 channel amp & that throwing over 100ft easily ... :twisted: ....... :mrgreen:

riadb

Postby riadb » January 2nd, 2009, 12:15 pm

^^ i agree

i used to do dat before when i had the wagon :twisted:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2009, 12:16 pm

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :lol:

everybody knows i hate that but from what this man saying & d purpose he wants it for it will suit his needs

not me i dont play anything by medford - will admit i went with some tuners from d ice section here to see whats d scene ... :mrgreen:

but look how riadb, now sell out himself ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » January 2nd, 2009, 12:24 pm

^^^and u relll enjoy ureself too...DOH LIE!!!....last time we went i see u rell jinking shandy and stag and ting....not only were u drinking but u was MIXING ure drinks too???...

now DAZ when ah man enjoyin heself :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2009, 1:11 pm

what i go enjoy dey boy - d ear hurting distortion coming from everybody set !? - no way ....oh gorsh lie better nah man :lol: - i never eat & drink nothing dey since i does eat my belly full b4 i leave 2 go anywhere .... :fadein:

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » January 2nd, 2009, 2:02 pm