Nakamichi Speakers?

Radik

Nakamichi Speakers?

Postby Radik » May 8th, 2004, 2:16 pm

Ok, everyone knows that nakamishi headunits and amps are very high end, probable one of the best. However id like to know about their speakers. I'm thinkin bout buying a pair of their 6x9s for my rear deck. So id like to know the usual, their performance, clarity, if they could get loud etc.....I'm gettin a pair of diamond audio 6x9s though for $50 US more. Would it be better to go wit the diamond audio :?:

Postby SR » May 8th, 2004, 7:43 pm

Diamond audio is the way to go meh boy nakamichi i good for home stereo and the head units are very good too but the speakers i am not too sure on how high the quality may be i suspect that if it is less than the diamond i would go with the diamonds instead

Sully

Postby Sully » May 8th, 2004, 8:44 pm

If they put the same amount of research into making the car audio speakers it should be pretty good. But that's a huge assumption.
Last edited by Sully on May 9th, 2004, 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Radik

Postby Radik » May 8th, 2004, 10:35 pm

Hmm, aight. Well i've red some reviews on the particular speaker. You'll can check it out see what others got to say......tell me what you'll tink........
http://www.carreview.com/Speakers/Nakam ... 05crx.aspx

Radik

Postby Radik » May 9th, 2004, 12:56 am

Oh yea Sr, do you also carry the Diamond audio 6x9s ?

Radik

Postby Radik » May 9th, 2004, 3:34 am

SR boy i go bug u alot. I jus checked out eclipse speakers, so since you are the Eclipse man, i go direct this one at you, but anyone can comment. What do u tink about the eclipse 6x9s, primarily the ECLIPSE SE8493 . 98 db, now that's some serious ass mids, but is it clean (kinda dumb question as we all know bout eclipse, but nevertheless)?

Postby SR » May 9th, 2004, 7:25 am

radik the eclipse 6x9 play very clean they are arounf the same orice range as the diamond 6x9 the eclipse is a 4 way the diamond's are coax and the diamond has a bigger magnetic structure

I carry the full line of diamond speakers and they can be viewed in a showcase at Autonation