silent_riot

Open Sound Quality Class 7th June 2009

Postby silent_riot » May 8th, 2009, 2:35 pm

Guys,

Updated with the important info.

The competition will only be open to persons who have NEVER competed in an IASCA sound quality competition.

Prizes are planned to be awarded for 1st, 2nd and 3rd places.
Entry fee will be about $100.
Date for the event is 7th June, 2009
Venue is 3A Royal Road, San Fernando. Next to the Honda Showroom.
Admission is free.
BBQ and drinks would be on sale at the venue.

SR wrote:IASCA competitors registration cut off is at 10am
Non members cut off time is at 11am
IASCA will be there from 9am
Competition will start at 10 am on the dot

Based on the number of responses, there may be division of the open class into sub categories.
Last edited by silent_riot on June 2nd, 2009, 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 2:42 pm

This is excellent. Its is a great way to introduce new guys with true off the street systems. Its going to be sound only, no install.

The only requirement of this class is that you are not a member of Iasca, and you have not, competed in SQ, be it ASE, SQC or otherwise.

We want the guys with the true street systems in this class.

I also feel we should open this class to ANYONE, regardless of the type of system you have.

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 8th, 2009, 2:50 pm

I'm In this. The only bad thing is It's in South :cry:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 2:55 pm

We need to get some confirmation of attendance guys.

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 8th, 2009, 3:06 pm

Where exactly and not on the 6th or 7th! :roll:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 8th, 2009, 3:10 pm

DEFINATELY IN!!!!!

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2009, 3:19 pm

I could enter this too :o

roger

Postby roger » May 8th, 2009, 3:21 pm

this venture has my support.

it is welcomed....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 3:22 pm

Its an OPEN class... LOL.

Postby SR » May 8th, 2009, 3:26 pm

basically its sqc

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 3:27 pm

^^100% correct.

SQC but for the less hardcore SQ guys.

Lets leave SQC for the senior SQ guys.

Postby SR » May 8th, 2009, 3:29 pm

isnt this event also going to be an official sq event as well??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 3:34 pm

You hadda tell us. You're the only person who has that say.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 8th, 2009, 3:55 pm

interested

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 3:55 pm

once i get my bass amp i'll be there for sure

Lance

Postby Lance » May 8th, 2009, 4:13 pm

Great Idea, Great opportunity.

Alot of interest, i hope come competition day we don't just see 2-4 guys come out.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » May 8th, 2009, 4:19 pm

Count me in. Once is not a late evening/ night kinda thing.

Hopefully the install should be completed this weekend.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 8th, 2009, 4:24 pm

Im in once my install is finish and ready, should be too Im about $300 in wireing, couple hours tuning, need two more channels, mount tweets, baffles for the doors, make sure there are no problems anywhere..Yea Id say Im about done, think I need more power though, seeing as its sound only being judged I think Ill go under the bed..

Is it a requisite my front seats be movable LOL..

WTB 4 channel amp @ 100wrms+x4 @4ohm LOL...

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 8th, 2009, 4:34 pm

kurpal_v2,

i eh have nothing in mih car... so represent...

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 8th, 2009, 4:45 pm

definitely count me in

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 8th, 2009, 5:27 pm

DJ Q,Soundstream_626,kurpal_v2,evolution7tt,X_Factor,gfbl,casper, off the top of my head you guys can all enter.

Looking forward to hearing from sandfly, lancer3, Rovin, Pirate, TintMan, markkz...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 5:30 pm

The open class seems to be where the real action will be. LOL.

SQC Trinistyle....

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 8th, 2009, 6:08 pm

Team 2lo2flo should have @ least one vehicle in this
Last edited by fuzz_174 on May 8th, 2009, 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lance

Postby Lance » May 8th, 2009, 6:11 pm

I have a cutass for a Gold Vigo

:twisted:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 8th, 2009, 6:26 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:definitely count me in

good thing i not coming... or can i do a quick install just for this seeing that install is not being judged... hmmmmmm :lol:

Postby SR » May 8th, 2009, 6:36 pm

sqc trini style is for new people only

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 8th, 2009, 6:54 pm

Racegod, iirc you already competed in an IASCA Sound Q competition @ an MK show. Let's leave this one as a level playing field for the upcoming guys.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 8th, 2009, 7:02 pm

hmmm this is a very nice area to expand in

this will make alot of guys become intrested in comptition

well it has my full support :D

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 7:04 pm

Im happy to see all the guys enforcing the one rule of the open class.

THE ONLY RULE IS - YOU MUST BE A SQ NOOB.

NO EXCEPTIONS.

I might even venture to say, if a pro or someone who builds and tunes sq cars or one who is knowledgeable in sq tunes your car, you cant compete in open class.

BUT

Trinidad so small, everybody know somebody and could get help. So we will stick to the main rule.

YOU MUST BE A SQ NOOB THAT HAS NEVER COMPETED BEFORE. END.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2009, 7:07 pm

Also, if there are guys that need help, advice, now if the time to come forward and ask questions.