TERMPAK

TERMPAK

Postby SR » June 8th, 2004, 12:44 am

i have ordered Wayne Harris's termpak software package which includes terpmro enclosure designing software and termcad box buildin software
for anyone who may be interested

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 8th, 2004, 12:45 am

chargin by plot? or you sellin software sets...

Postby SR » June 8th, 2004, 1:15 am

how d hell i could sell the software man .........thats piracy :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 8th, 2004, 1:24 am

i meant if you purchased more than 1 copy from harris. duh. we dont promote piracy here on the 2nr... duh :?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 8th, 2004, 1:25 am

:mrgreen: we cud go ahead an assume tha u supplyin for free then ?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 8th, 2004, 1:26 am

red, the software is about 260 usd. i dont think we could assume its for free.

Postby SR » June 8th, 2004, 1:31 am

actually the package is 500us
trying to get it at the cheaper rate
so there willbe a cost for the designs but is for the sport of it so i was tinkin like bout $50 for a printed copy of the box designs tuning graphs and the cut sheet form the mdf with all the angles so that no material is wasted unless u fellas think that is unreasonable

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 8th, 2004, 1:54 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
i go stay humble an leave this thread alone yes, i done cyah afford nothin :shock:

Postby Hook » June 8th, 2004, 5:03 am

sr wrote:actually the package is 500us
so there willbe a cost for the designs but is for the sport of it so i was tinkin like bout $50 for a printed copy of the box designs tuning graphs and the cut sheet form the mdf with all the angles so that no material is wasted unless u fellas think that is unreasonable

thas pretty reasonable dread...I'm still deciding on what to do and exploring my options right now tho but I may still vibez u if anyting...de price eh sounding too bad at all nuh

Sully

Postby Sully » June 8th, 2004, 8:58 am

sr, I'm curious as to why you went the TermPak route as opposed to the LinearX route? LEAP has been industry standard for years.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 8th, 2004, 10:32 pm

sr wrote:

as hook said its very reasonable 8) next time i have to build a box i ll check u 8)

Postby SR » June 8th, 2004, 11:45 pm

sullyi went the term pak way as it is used by the majority of SPL competitors
i have the demo from LEAP that i got a few years ago
termpro is more user friendly leap is a lot more technical
termpro is geared towards box designing rather than testing the elecrtical parameters of the speaker
leap does however have a software called pc rta and pc rta jr
excellent for setting up acoustics ina vehicle and for home theatre
oh yeah and there is a small issue of cost
the leap package starts at around 1200 US

Sully

Postby Sully » June 9th, 2004, 12:25 am

I have a full version of LEAP version 3. DOS based and confusing as hell, so I understand what you mean. I tried using it once, got confused, and now it's gone.

Let me know how the TermPak is to use when you get it.

Postby SR » June 9th, 2004, 12:35 am

windows based
similar to winisd but a lot more features and accuracy

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 9th, 2004, 2:05 pm

how would you rate winisd?
thats the one i use.