Bass line for a BT-50

jackal

Bass line for a BT-50

Postby jackal » May 6th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Without compromizing the back seat, what is the best recomendation???

shotta4life

Postby shotta4life » May 6th, 2010, 2:08 pm

X2 i would like to know as well, who did a system already and wat fit that sounding good?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 2:56 pm

flat sub and box behind the seat

there is enough to allow for 2 8" full depth subs of 1 10 or 1 12" flat sub in ported enclosures

or you can have a center console made with 1 or 2 subs accordingly

shotta4life

Postby shotta4life » May 6th, 2010, 4:10 pm

southside connections wrote:flat sub and box behind the seat

there is enough to allow for 2 8" full depth subs of 1 10 or 1 12" flat sub in ported enclosures

or you can have a center console made with 1 or 2 subs accordingly

have you build any for 2 8" as yet if so wat brand of sub fit? space is very very limited,

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 4:55 pm

mtx 4500 8"

reaudio re 8"

jl 8w1v1

or you can go with the pioneer 12" flat or the soundstream 13" flat

both work well for budget applications

if not, and you require more , then the next best option is a center console box

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2010, 6:07 pm

my pops have a B2500 and there is no way an 8" can fit behind that seat! space is seriously limited..

i an currently doing a fiber glass enclosure to go where the rear cup holder is for an 8" sub. that way the center console can stay in place and remain functional..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 6:11 pm

what year?

this is the one i'm talking bout

jackal

Postby jackal » May 6th, 2010, 6:11 pm

I have used the flat base speakers, but you don't get the low rolling base line. Presently have a 12" in a frontier.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 6:12 pm

unless i mixing up the years

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2010, 6:20 pm

southside connections wrote:what year?

this is the one i'm talking bout

that's the B2500.. the BT50 is the newer model.. I'm not sure of the space in the BT50 but the 8" i have can't fix behind the B2500 back seat..

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2010, 6:28 pm

jackal wrote:I have used the flat base speakers, but you don't get the low rolling base line. Presently have a 12" in a frontier.

want to get a trembling bassline,
consider removing the back seat rest and having a box made to mimic it with speakers mounted in it,
so u could still carry ppl in the back like normal
and it will give u what u want

u could always put back stock seat when u fed up

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2010, 6:48 pm

What about a flat sub in a sealed box under the driver and passenger seats? there is a decent amount of room there.. and the amp(s) can fit behind the back seat

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 6:53 pm

the bt50 supposed to have a bit more space that the 2500 most likely a small sub will fit.look into image dynamics subs as well.

jackal

Postby jackal » May 6th, 2010, 7:21 pm

what about bass tubes aka bazooka??? Put them in when you need 'em, take 'em out when you don't.

Who makes the tubes 10"?? or when to find specs.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2010, 7:28 pm

jackal wrote:what about bass tubes aka bazooka??? Put them in when you need 'em, take 'em out when you don't.

what's a bazooka? dey does still make them ting?? :shock:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2010, 7:44 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
jackal wrote:what about bass tubes aka bazooka??? Put them in when you need 'em, take 'em out when you don't.

what's a bazooka? dey does still make them ting?? :shock:

u actually make meh google it to see it they still existing ... :lol:

but it seems they still around : http://www.bazooka.com/products/mobile .... :shock:

theblitz

Postby theblitz » May 6th, 2010, 8:52 pm

In the days my dad used 'bazooka' it wasn't nuttin pretty like that na.... locally made PVC pipe and a ring for mounting. I never liked those things, always rolling over the place :lol:

madaz

Postby madaz » May 7th, 2010, 7:37 am

"Bazooka"
Actually sounds decent
simple as the 6" gives you a nice low bass and can get loud enough
for A/C music
Also it fits perfect behind the seats!

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » May 7th, 2010, 8:08 am

Can facilitate with integrating a subwoofer option in your vehicle.

Fast and Professional service.

We can recommend and can offer the Alpine Type S subwoofer. Slim design and right for your application. Also have BT-50 Dash Kit available so you can add an aftermarket headunit. Direct replacement OEM Quality.

Installation available at convenient hours.
Competative pricing.
Warranty on products and installation.

You can also call to arrange a demo and for more information.

DE AUDIO
734-5350

masterofmindzchris

Re: Bass line for a BT-50

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 12:27 am

flat sub n box...check loud and clear audio for the soundstreams or jblz

karlos

Postby karlos » May 11th, 2010, 8:00 am

jedd i lookin for the SAMEEEE exact thinn

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 11th, 2010, 12:56 pm

i think the ss shud fit at only 2 " of dept

Postby SR » May 11th, 2010, 1:03 pm

so after all of this no one can say what they have actually done with the bt50 pickup

Re:

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 11th, 2010, 1:03 pm

madaz wrote:"Bazooka"
Actually sounds decent
simple as the 6" gives you a nice low bass and can get loud enough
for A/C music
Also it fits perfect behind the seats!

not a bad idea at all.
Two JL Audio 6" in bazookas and yuh orn!

jackal

Postby jackal » May 12th, 2010, 6:43 am

SR wrote:so after all of this no one can say what they have actually done with the bt50 pickup

My toughts exactly!!!

Postby SR » May 12th, 2010, 8:24 am

whats your location
i know there is a fibre glass enclosure that can work in that vehicle custom made however its gonna be pricy

there is the possibility of using 4 6" subs but the depth behind the lower part of the back seat needs to be measured

based on your location i can recomend an installer to go by to get it checked and give you possible solutions

psychosandre

Postby psychosandre » May 12th, 2010, 8:31 am

come on jack you of all people !tell them how u fitted three 3500 dds 12" in your bt-50!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 12th, 2010, 11:15 am

^u talking about a blow through install ? ...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 12th, 2010, 11:17 am

that;s bonekrusher lol

he has a point , u want the bass, cut the tray lol

jusbass

Postby jusbass » May 15th, 2010, 9:00 am

Hey in the BT 50 u have enough space to fit a 8'' or a flat 12'' if u like its very simple to do i did alot of installs on the mazda pick up vehicle i also had 2 b2500 and a bt50 if u wanna know call me at 350 1500 the back seat will remain original u would not even know there is a sub in ur vehicle,