wtk is a pa demon 2400w a good amp

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2010, 12:38 pm

could you post pros and cons please i am interested in using the amp

dippy

Re: wtk is a pa demon 2400w a good amp

Postby dippy » June 6th, 2010, 3:30 pm

i've used them for mids and dam des amps iz wrk good. i thought they were good for the sub but when i connected my sub to a different amp you cud have heard a complete difference. overally they are a good mids amp but if u want a lillte thump dese amps are good 4 dat.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2010, 3:58 pm

you get what you pay for simply..

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2010, 4:57 pm

don't let the massive looking power rating fool you, it's a low budget amp..

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2010, 7:07 pm

how much rms would i get per channel at 4 ohms

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2010, 7:23 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:how much rms would i get per channel at 4 ohms

why dont you tell us what sub you want it to power?

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2010, 7:27 pm

guessing..

it would be 600Wpeak x 4 at 2ohms which should be around 150-200Wrms at 2ohms..

and at 4ohms, i'd say barely a decent 100Wrms per channel..

open for correction..

dippy

Postby dippy » June 6th, 2010, 7:34 pm

they claim that you can get 300wrms @2ohm, and 200wrms@4ohm, but iv never really tested it 2 see how much exactly you would get.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2010, 7:53 pm

i planing to run a champion series dual 2 wired to 4 ohm and bridged.
and 2 8'' betas wire to 4 ohm and bridged
i hope it work .

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2010, 7:54 pm

should sound ok enough.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2010, 7:56 pm

what size cap should i put on it

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2010, 8:06 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:what size cap should i put on it

you know what a cap is for?

dippy

Postby dippy » June 6th, 2010, 8:16 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i planing to run a champion series dual 2 wired to 4 ohm and bridged.
and 2 8'' betas wire to 4 ohm and bridged
i hope it work .

why dont you put each coil of the sub on a sperate channel that exact bass setup is what i had. you get more output from the amp an an it sound dam good..

Postby Ted_v2 » June 7th, 2010, 6:03 am

but does it over heat easily like a boss amp

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » June 7th, 2010, 7:36 am

sound boy 64 wrote:what size cap should i put on it

Upgrade your batt and stay away from Caps.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » June 7th, 2010, 8:04 am

member ah tell u d day you buy a good amp will be the day yuh music start sounding good and you will never go back

dippy

Postby dippy » June 7th, 2010, 9:54 am

sound boy 64 wrote:but does it over heat easily like a boss amp

mine dont really overheat i use it for hours wen i go river an it stays relatively cool

gladboy

Postby gladboy » June 7th, 2010, 12:45 pm

boy my old man has one ah da amp in he car on the same pioneer 12,2 6x9 and 2 6.5
all pioneer and it sounds dam good, it's not ah shake down system but you'll
be suprise,good low budget amp no regrets.

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2010, 7:47 pm

noyztoyz wrote:member ah tell u d day you buy a good amp will be the day yuh music start sounding good and you will never go back

easy there, everyone has to start somewhere.

flower95

Postby flower95 » June 12th, 2010, 9:49 am

thats a good mids amp for the eminence .

Pre

Postby Pre » June 14th, 2010, 7:00 pm

better to go with the gothic series though they smaller and in my opinion a better amp