Help Req'd: Deck Removal Y12 Adwagon

_Rajiv_

Help Req'd: Deck Removal Y12 Adwagon

Postby _Rajiv_ » February 15th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Just as the pic above, anyone knows how to start removing this deck?

Re: Help Req'd: Deck Removal Y12 Adwagon

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 15th, 2013, 5:10 pm

park it up in d beetham :D

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » February 28th, 2013, 2:10 am

Hmm, I would probably start by Taking off the center console (black trim). Try to gently pull off black trim OR try pulling out ac knobs to reveal screws, unscrew and pull out the trim. The rest afta dat is straight forward.

Tell Me If Yuh Get Thru.

PS: Iam not responsible if you happen to damage your vehicle. Do at your own risk.

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » February 28th, 2013, 12:37 pm

got through with this already, just needed to use a screwdriver to pop the black finisher out (thanks to Spectro Vibez for the advice). There was no need to remove ac knobs.

ruffnek_12 next time try to make a positive contribution to a question or don't post your silly remarks.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » March 1st, 2013, 6:54 am

Cool Man, Glad yuh get thru, so the black trim was held in by a clip?
And you just pry it out?

BrentonB

Postby BrentonB » April 23rd, 2018, 3:15 pm

I was looking for videos all over the place for this but it had none. I figured out how to remove it by accident. Ideally you would want a silicone pry tool but it can be removed by hand. Flathead screwdriver could work but I won't recommend it.

1. Lift the door with the whiteboard to the centre storage and use that to firmly pull out at an upward angle (less than 10*).

2. The centre console comes out as one piece and the radio is removed by removing 4 screws.

3. It's a basic radio so it only has the wiring harness and aerial input. I want to keep the original radio so I'll have to install a band expander. There are some minor issues with this.

4. You could just go by a professional installer but it's a nice DIY project.

rayj

Postby rayj » November 6th, 2018, 2:23 pm

_Rajiv_ Thanks for asking this question! I found this thread in an online search for the very same thing. (...now for wheels)

BrentonB Good tip man... helped me out this morning.