What's the best sub for under $2200

danboy

What's the best sub for under $2200

Postby danboy » July 24th, 2017, 7:07 pm

Good night fellas

I want to know what's the best 10" sub for under 2200 plus or minus a $200?

Gonna use a power base xma mini 2000d mono
Specks 2000 @1 ohm, 700@ 4 ohm and 1400 @ 2 ohms

I want it loud enough for a kick and roof shake but also low enough to impress. I strongly dislike speakers that only loud and doesn't get low.. A good mix is appreciated..

Brands so far:
RE sxx
Sundown Sa
ID max
RF T1- if I could find it
FI ssd
Mmats monster

Planning to put it in a Navara in a center console box or middle seat box.

Any other brands that make the cut please feel free to advise thank you.

Re: What's the best sub for under $2200

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 24th, 2017, 7:54 pm

If you want low and loud

You going to either have to sacrifice a lot of power, or a lot of space.

It's tough to say offhand which one would be best suited... The only way to know is to measure out the maximum space you have to sacrifice, and model a bunch of different subs. And pick the one best suited.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Idk bout brands, all I know is graphs and bassboxpro :'(
Measure out the volume you wanna sacrifice , and post a list of possible subs you wanna use specifically, I will simulate a bunch if I have time

pjfred

Postby pjfred » July 24th, 2017, 10:46 pm

Or you can build a nice isobaric design

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » August 12th, 2017, 1:51 am

Check out Incriminator Audio Lethal Injection 10", my brother has a 12" Lethal Injection and when that bass hit you does get dotish :)

All of them will sound great but it depends on your enclosure.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2017, 8:52 am

DD3512

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 24th, 2017, 11:58 pm

Level 2 10" 600rms $1500

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » August 25th, 2017, 5:31 am

Sundown SA-10, you will never regret it.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 16th, 2017, 1:43 pm

Skar vvx v.3 10" or 12" 600 rms underrated thanks

birdman323

Postby birdman323 » October 16th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:Check out Incriminator Audio Lethal Injection 10", my brother has a 12" Lethal Injection and when that bass hit you does get dotish :)

All of them will sound great but it depends on your enclosure.

Hey I have a death row 12" dual 2 1000rms. Need some who knows about the sub to build a box, can you send a # for some1?

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » October 17th, 2017, 1:30 am

12509295_1219573234720542_926296079482777730_n.jpg
12509295_1219573234720542_926296079482777730_n.jpg (31.1 KiB) Viewed 5379 times

XFIRE XFR Decimator 10" $2300

Postby X_Factor » October 17th, 2017, 2:41 pm

factor your enclosure size and porting
makes no sense you choose a sub and then struggling to get the correct volume for it