dual 10'' subwoffer in 2010 ranger advice

nav1n

dual 10'' subwoffer in 2010 ranger advice

Postby nav1n » October 31st, 2017, 10:54 pm

need advice on building a system in my 2010 ford ranger using 2 10'' image dynamix subwoffers and amp

kavaninho

Re: dual 10'' subwoffer in 2010 ranger advice

Postby kavaninho » November 1st, 2017, 2:12 pm

backrest rebuild, center console enclosure, blow through or remove back seat entirely, pick your poison :lol: :lol:

Which one of the ID subs you are looking at?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 1st, 2017, 6:25 pm

What you willing to sacrifice?

As Kavananananho said

-Backrest rebuilding sacrifices comfort of passengers
-Center console sacrifices some pocket space (unless install pockets in the box), and leg room for middle passenger in some cases.
-Blow through sacrifices tray space, and you have to cut a hole in the rear wall
-Removing back seat entirely.... well I doh hadda explain that one :lol:

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2017, 10:02 pm

3 8" and slight adjustment of the back seat

nav1n

Postby nav1n » November 4th, 2017, 4:59 am

ok thanks I was going to use the idq 10" V4 but do u do install sr because anyway I go they say I have to rebuild a back seat into box

Postby SR » November 5th, 2017, 7:28 pm

For a normal 10" there is no room for the depth required. You should also consider using a flat sub like what jl audio has to offer. Yes i still do installs by appointment only. Custom boxes are outsourced to a professional box builder.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 29th, 2017, 6:56 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:What you willing to sacrifice?

As Kavananananho said

-Backrest rebuilding sacrifices comfort of passengers
-Center console sacrifices some pocket space (unless install pockets in the box), and leg room for middle passenger in some cases.
-Blow through sacrifices tray space, and you have to cut a hole in the rear wall
-Removing back seat entirely.... well I doh hadda explain that one :lol:

With blow through is there worry for tray flex independent to the box being fixed in the cab?

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » November 29th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Yes the tray moves to its own rhythm. Usually, flexible rubber seals are used where the box is mated to the cab. Look at Doug Bernard's F150 build.