Recommend someone for building enclosures...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2017, 2:16 pm

As the topic states, who would you guys recommend for building mids boxes and well as for bass...WRT to mids(looking at the horn loaded option)...Recommend a person who knows what they're about and no bs games... 8-)

racedriverpro

Re: Recommend someone for building enclosures...

Postby racedriverpro » December 1st, 2017, 2:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As the topic states, who would you guys recommend for building mids boxes and well as for bass...WRT to mids(looking at the horn loaded option)...Recommend a person who knows what they're about and no bs games... 8-)
I thought that was up ur alley

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2017, 2:41 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As the topic states, who would you guys recommend for building mids boxes and well as for bass...WRT to mids(looking at the horn loaded option)...Recommend a person who knows what they're about and no bs games... 8-)
I thought that was up ur alley

nah boy....

Postby sMASH » December 1st, 2017, 3:11 pm

Imo, those loud speakers could give a lot more Midbass if they add ports and be a little more generous with the enclosure space of those Raj boxes.

Think about it as t-line but for 100hz.

I have a 10", I think delta.... I will test out some enclosures. If u get time and material.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2017, 3:41 pm

sMASH wrote:Imo, those loud speakers could give a lot more Midbass if they add ports and be a little more generous with the enclosure space of those Raj boxes.

Think about it as t-line but for 100hz.

I have a 10", I think delta.... I will test out some enclosures. If u get time and material.

you think front loaded would be a good option??(ported that is)
I'm going for a 3 way mid-range set up

Postby sMASH » December 1st, 2017, 4:46 pm

U have a pic from Web to demo?

Postby sMASH » December 1st, 2017, 4:56 pm

What I want to try is something like these. With slot ports under, and low profile flares on the top side.

But not with this amount of wood, more compact like the Raj boxes. And a little more volume inside the enclosure

Read the little write up on the altec pic, it's actually the response I think I looking for

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2017, 5:29 pm

U try keston?
From lil coora rd.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2017, 8:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:U try keston?
From lil coora rd.

Mods does say tuner is not for bashing people and their trade... :drinking:

Read between the lines deh boy kronik boy..

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2017, 8:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:U try keston?
From lil coora rd.

Mods does say tuner is not for bashing people and their trade... :drinking:

Read between the lines deh boy kronik boy..

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 2nd, 2017, 6:46 am

I usually model my Mids boxes in hornresp and sometime tend to be tedious. How much boxes are you doing? If you not getting someone, PM me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2017, 9:54 am

The entire set up is 4 10s 4 12s and 4drivers...im thinking 4 boxes...each box would have a 10,12 and unit...using 17x11 flares for the units

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2017, 10:49 am

like u going deaf , wda u want all dat for ..... :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2017, 11:41 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:like u going deaf , wda u want all dat for ..... :|

Oh gosh boy mammo boy...lol :lol: ah lil small system ah trying...

Postby Rovin » December 3rd, 2017, 3:34 pm

a lil OT rant here & i not on u or anything but i personally think trinis go soooooo overboard when it comes with mids\highs

let me give an example : anybody who use to go carshow like 10+ yrs ago when vehicles like d green civic was around look at what he had , 2 skinny looking mids box with 4 10s & 2 big flares [whether that contained 2 drivers in it or 4 is still 2 flares ] that car used to echo down d stadium & was louder than some DJs too , if that came back out even in todays world where 30k car amps exist it wud probably still put some to shame ... they were plenty other vehicles back then that was just 1 example ..... nowadays ppl just stacking up all kinda ting cause like more is always better & sounding like a giant none ear pleasing transistor radio

i have done 3 & 4 way mids system , try ah ting , sounded great just so much extra work,space,time\hassle\expense to do , was a nice experience though but i eh going thru that again

once did a experiment with a single 10 rcf in a big ass flare box , it shake my workshed galvanize roof like bass wud & was feeling it 40-50ft away , built a 2nd & that was trouble ,, neighbors complaining even 1 living in a 3 story house up that high - though i leggo some heavy metal for 4 hrs at 1 neighbor cause he was disturbing me at carnival :twisted: :lol: .... got rid of it cause i never really used it much ... [i not looking for a wuk eh so nobody dont ask me to build anything like that again]

anyway try a ting & enjoy ur experience like i did , is just my personal opinion ppl does use too much stuff nowadays ..... :| :| :|

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 3rd, 2017, 8:39 pm

So true! Saw a van with 18 10" on the hood in some improperly designed horns. Sounded terrible and the midrange stack was bigger than the van itself.

op what your bassline like? was 4 15"?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2017, 6:02 am

Head on nail there^....4 9515(like the ones in my avatar)

Rovin I respect you my brother...

timmy343

Postby timmy343 » December 4th, 2017, 7:04 am

Trini customs 3060616

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 4th, 2017, 9:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The entire set up is 4 10s 4 12s and 4drivers...im thinking 4 boxes...each box would have a 10,12 and unit...using 17x11 flares for the units

Mind sharing the model numbers?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2017, 9:59 am

rovin....lol yuh know yuh just indirectly volunteer to help ah brother right...

@ kavaninho

rcf n850
b&c 10md26
b&c 12ps100(80% sure)

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 4th, 2017, 10:03 am

kavaninho wrote:So true! Saw a van with 18 10" on the hood in some improperly designed horns. Sounded terrible and the midrange stack was bigger than the van itself.

op what your bassline like? was 4 15"?

The more speakers you use, is the more trouble you run into. This is due to something called the comb filter effect.

Basically Some frequencies are boosted, and others are outright cancelled due to differences in time due to the distance between the speakers.... The bigger the distance, the more you'll get the effect.

With mids/highs, it's better to have as little speakers as possible. Or if you need to run many speakers they should be as close together as possible. With bass it doesn't really matter unless the subs are REALLY far apart.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 4th, 2017, 12:39 pm

Yup as you walk along the array the response do alter. Saw some companies like Danley Sounds using single humongous unity horns to eliminate that.

OP dont let all this side chatter demotivate you though. Front loaded midhorns are way common locally and 99% of them had no design considerations before they were built. You wouldn't want to see what happens when one of those average "flare box" is simulated. (it looks as bad as it sounds)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2017, 1:52 pm

I'm reading and learning at the same time but not demotivated as I'm going on with this project 110%...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2017, 1:55 pm

who ever did this system....props to them...one of the cleanest I heard in a while...I don't think the flares were overkill(stand corrected)
578751_314402125294567_310463348_n.jpg
578751_314402125294567_310463348_n.jpg (8.79 KiB) Viewed 3999 times

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2017, 4:59 pm

i believe that was done by this guy .... https://www.facebook.com/uniqueaudiodesigns/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2017, 6:49 am

Oarrrr daz where I heard the orion systems...respect to him....his music sounds good...

So rovin check yuh in Jan??loll

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 5th, 2017, 11:07 am

aint nobody got time fo dat .......... :lol:

go check that guy .... 8-)

hope u have enough current for d kinda power i see ur gonna be needing for a system u described above ......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Reviews on that guy???

My intended battery bank is 9 xs power xp3000 with a 240 mechman...although I'm thinking I may need a bit more

Postby Rovin » December 5th, 2017, 10:07 pm

i dont know him or ever dealt with d guy or but judging by only on d work i see on his page if u need some stuff done i wud go talk to him

what is d total rms of ALL ur amps ? .....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 6th, 2017, 5:52 am

Ok thanks...

Total rms 23000